We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

SPS Timber Windows Limited

Profile thumb tsc 6990 traditional box sash windows
4.9

124 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:30–17:00
  • Monday 09:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:30–17:00
  • Thursday 09:30–17:00
  • Friday 09:30–17:00
  • Saturday 09:30–16:30
  • Sunday - Closed

What makes our traders different?

Double Glazing; Windows & Doors is an industry that Which? Trusted Traders has a strong focus on reducing consumer detriment in, due to the nature of it's work / audience of customers. Which? Trusted Traders carries out due diligence on all our endorsed businesses, and we want our consumers to continue to make the right choices about the companies they choose to carry out jobs, especially with renewable businesses. We have a useful article to let you know exactly what you can expect from our traders, find it under the 'advice' section of our website. Did you know Which? Trusted Traders work with a number of competent persons schemes to help raise standards within the home improvement and motoring sectors. For more information please check out our relationships page.

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

Award-winning SPS Timber Windows is celebrating its 25th year as South West London’s most established specialist in the design, manufacture, installation and finishing of premium quality, energy-efficient, bespoke Accoya® wood box sash windows, casement windows, French doors, folding sliding doors.

Our products are made to BFRC “A” rated specifications, to our customers’ individual requirements, in our London workshops and installations are carried out by our own highly skilled craftsmen, installers and decorators.

Accoya® is a premium, FSC certified wood with the best durability possible and is guaranteed against rot for 50 years.

Enquiries can be made via our website: Request an estimate/Contact SPS.

Estimates can be provided from images/drawings/dimensions.

Our Wimbledon showroom is currently open by appointment only.

Our installation service currently covers London (South West, South East, South, West) and Surrey.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Timber windows
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Double glazing installation
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • More Services

    • french doors
    • bi-folding doors
    • front doors
    • london box sash

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
124 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very highly specified products, with an experienced and polite installation team that performed impressively well. Clean and tidy workers, they took care not to damage our polished wooden flooring or other decor. Surveyors also excellent; the windows and doors fitted first time with little problem. I would suggest getting in the cleaners for a day, after the installation because inevitably, dust gets everywhere despite the installation team's best efforts! We are extremely pleased with this team's work and it was a joy to see that they took pride in their workmanship.
Amethyst Posted on 02/05/2011 , work completed 02/05/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon, Sandis and the whole team at SPS did a fantastic job of replacing old box sash windows (12 in total) plus 3 casements and some french doors. We had quotes from 5 different companies and SPS came out averagely priced. They know their stuff, are honest, skilled and the windows speak for themselves. We have had so many people comment on them and i'm sure our energy bills will be significantly lower in the coming years as a result. They are a popular and busy company so the lead time was 12-14 weeks but it was well wrth the wait.
fblessley Posted on 02/04/2011 , work completed 02/04/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with excellent service and superb quality from the whole team at SPS. Had all the front wooden bay sashes replaced on 1900 semi in Wimbledon. Beautiful finish, true to original but much better! Highly recommended, not the most expensive quote by far and good value for money - as a previous reviewer said, you get what you pay for.
nicbrad Posted on 21/01/2011 , work completed 21/01/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon Porter, Sandis Kivlandis and their team of craftsmen offer a high-quality service. They replaced badly degraded Victorian box sash windows in my house on the front bays both downstairs and upstairs (where they also replaced single window). Work was scheduled accurately and carried out remarkably quickly (3 days start to finish for fitting). All surrounds were immaculately made good both inside and out; the rooms were left spotless at the end of each day. Even though not the cheapest deal in town, they get a 5 for value because they work with great efficiency to a standard that would be hard to better. My house is now warmer, quieter and looks so much better. This was a major undertaking carried out with minimal disruption and represents a very worthwhile investment.
David Skinner Posted on 21/09/2010 , work completed 21/09/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used SPS Timber Windows for replacement wooden windows in a 1930's house. The customer care was of a very high standard and any problems or concerns were dealt with quickly and effectively. All those responsible for the installation and painting (mainly Rafal, Milosz and Bill with Sandis managing the whole process) were very pleasant and worked with great care. They were also punctual, tidy and worked very hard. The attention to detail was very high and we are extremely pleased with the result. We would strongly recommend this company, without hesitation.
GeoffreyS Posted on 12/05/2010 , work completed 12/05/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SPS replaced 9 louvre windows with double-glazed sash windows, including two bay windows. The workmen were very thorough, particularly when it came to touching up the paintwork and ensuring they were finished to a high standard. All the windows look great and work really well.
Alexandra J Posted on 17/04/2010 , work completed 17/04/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly professional service and superb quality of windows. It was amazing how little disruption there was and, incredibly, that somehow the house was cleaner after the fitters had tidied up at the end of the day than before they started. Not sure what that says about my housekeeping, but very impressive.
Rochelle Posted on 15/12/2009 , work completed 15/12/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SPS have neatly fitted a sturdy, attractive sash window, and to all specifications. The workmanship seems good and staff are genial. The only criticism I have is with their communication. I was expecting them to come and fit the window on 3rd Sept. It wasn't actually ready until the following week but no-one informed me of this.
Jon Mitcham Posted on 28/09/2009 , work completed 28/09/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found SPS Timber Windows on Which?Local.The good review encouraged us to make contact. From the first contact to the last work everything went just as one would want it. Questions were answered, appointments were made. The works were done precisely as promised. The people doing the works were ever so pleasant. Very hard working, leaving everything top clean and tidy. You wouldn't know that work has been done. The quality of the woodwork and the glass is excellent, the windows slide like "butter'. Yes, it was expensive. But here you get for 100% what you pay for.
Ilse Posted on 01/09/2009 , work completed 01/09/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had new double glazed french doors and sash windows fitted by SPS Timber Windows. The quality of the service, the product and the fitting has been excellent. The design and proportion of the doors and windows are perfect - they look great - and the finish is top quality. They are not the cheapest quote we had, but worth every extra penny we spent. One piece of advice a friend gave me was that if you spend most of your time looking out the french doors, make sure they look nice. Very wise words...
kerstinlc Posted on 24/07/2009 , work completed 24/07/2009