Endorsed by Which?

SPS Timber Windows Limited

4.9

131 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:30–17:00
  • Monday 09:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:30–17:00
  • Thursday 09:30–17:00
  • Friday 09:30–17:00
  • Saturday 10:30–16:30
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

Award-winning SPS Timber Windows is celebrating its 25th year as South West London’s most established specialist in the design, manufacture, installation and finishing of premium quality, energy-efficient, bespoke Accoya® wood box sash windows, casement windows, French doors, folding sliding doors.

Our products are made to BFRC “A” rated specifications, to our customers’ individual requirements, in our London workshops and installations are carried out by our own highly skilled craftsmen, installers and decorators.

Accoya® is a premium, FSC certified wood with the best durability possible and is guaranteed against rot for 50 years.

Enquiries can be made via our website: Request an estimate/Contact SPS.

Estimates can be provided from images/drawings/dimensions.

Our Wimbledon showroom is currently open by appointment only.

Our installation service currently covers London (South West, South East, South, West) and Surrey.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Timber windows
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Double glazing installation
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • More Services

    • french doors
    • bi-folding doors
    • front doors
    • london box sash

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
131 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with excellent service and superb quality from the whole team at SPS. Had all the front wooden bay sashes replaced on 1900 semi in Wimbledon. Beautiful finish, true to original but much better! Highly recommended, not the most expensive quote by far and good value for money - as a previous reviewer said, you get what you pay for.
nicbrad Posted on 21/01/2011 , work completed 21/01/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon Porter, Sandis Kivlandis and their team of craftsmen offer a high-quality service. They replaced badly degraded Victorian box sash windows in my house on the front bays both downstairs and upstairs (where they also replaced single window). Work was scheduled accurately and carried out remarkably quickly (3 days start to finish for fitting). All surrounds were immaculately made good both inside and out; the rooms were left spotless at the end of each day. Even though not the cheapest deal in town, they get a 5 for value because they work with great efficiency to a standard that would be hard to better. My house is now warmer, quieter and looks so much better. This was a major undertaking carried out with minimal disruption and represents a very worthwhile investment.
David Skinner Posted on 21/09/2010 , work completed 21/09/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used SPS Timber Windows for replacement wooden windows in a 1930's house. The customer care was of a very high standard and any problems or concerns were dealt with quickly and effectively. All those responsible for the installation and painting (mainly Rafal, Milosz and Bill with Sandis managing the whole process) were very pleasant and worked with great care. They were also punctual, tidy and worked very hard. The attention to detail was very high and we are extremely pleased with the result. We would strongly recommend this company, without hesitation.
GeoffreyS Posted on 12/05/2010 , work completed 12/05/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SPS replaced 9 louvre windows with double-glazed sash windows, including two bay windows. The workmen were very thorough, particularly when it came to touching up the paintwork and ensuring they were finished to a high standard. All the windows look great and work really well.
Alexandra J Posted on 17/04/2010 , work completed 17/04/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly professional service and superb quality of windows. It was amazing how little disruption there was and, incredibly, that somehow the house was cleaner after the fitters had tidied up at the end of the day than before they started. Not sure what that says about my housekeeping, but very impressive.
Rochelle Posted on 15/12/2009 , work completed 15/12/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SPS have neatly fitted a sturdy, attractive sash window, and to all specifications. The workmanship seems good and staff are genial. The only criticism I have is with their communication. I was expecting them to come and fit the window on 3rd Sept. It wasn't actually ready until the following week but no-one informed me of this.
Jon Mitcham Posted on 28/09/2009 , work completed 28/09/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found SPS Timber Windows on Which?Local.The good review encouraged us to make contact. From the first contact to the last work everything went just as one would want it. Questions were answered, appointments were made. The works were done precisely as promised. The people doing the works were ever so pleasant. Very hard working, leaving everything top clean and tidy. You wouldn't know that work has been done. The quality of the woodwork and the glass is excellent, the windows slide like "butter'. Yes, it was expensive. But here you get for 100% what you pay for.
Ilse Posted on 01/09/2009 , work completed 01/09/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had new double glazed french doors and sash windows fitted by SPS Timber Windows. The quality of the service, the product and the fitting has been excellent. The design and proportion of the doors and windows are perfect - they look great - and the finish is top quality. They are not the cheapest quote we had, but worth every extra penny we spent. One piece of advice a friend gave me was that if you spend most of your time looking out the french doors, make sure they look nice. Very wise words...
kerstinlc Posted on 24/07/2009 , work completed 24/07/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had two large sash windows replaced in the bedroom and a small casement window in the bathroom. Because we live in a conservation area we had to have planning permission, and SPS were very helpful and co-operative in sending through the plans etc. The windows are lovely, and the decorator who made good afterwards was painstakingly thorough.
kimw Posted on 08/06/2009 , work completed 08/06/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 2 large bay windows and one other replaced with double glazing which had to be in sympathy with what we already had. The overall experience was very professional. The carpenters were efficient, very clean and finished off the job perfectly.
78Fergus Posted on 09/09/2008 , work completed 09/09/2008