Endorsed by Which?

SPS Timber Windows Limited

4.9

132 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:30–17:00
  • Thursday 09:30–17:00
  • Friday 09:30–17:00
  • Saturday 10:30–16:30
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

Award-winning SPS Timber Windows is celebrating its 26th year as South West London’s most established specialist in the design, manufacture, installation and finishing of premium quality, energy-efficient, bespoke Accoya® wood box sash windows, casement windows, French doors, folding sliding doors.

Our double glazed bespoke windows and doors are made to BFRC “A” rated specifications, to our customers’ individual requirements, in our London workshops and installations are carried out by our own highly skilled craftsmen, installers and decorators.

Accoya® is a premium, FSC certified wood with the best durability possible and is guaranteed against rot for 50 years.

Enquiries can be made via our website: Request an estimate/Contact SPS.

Estimates can be provided from images/drawings/dimensions.

Our Wimbledon showroom is currently open by appointment only.

Our installation service currently covers London (South West, South East, South, West) and Surrey.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Timber windows
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Double glazing installation
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • More Services

    • french doors
    • bi-folding doors
    • front doors
    • london box sash

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
132 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Very authentic looking and good quality windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had 7 box sash windows replaced in our flat which had been there for many years and were rotten. They are of very good quality and look much more authentic than any others that we have seen, including some large window showrooms. They are not the cheapest in the market but definitely look very expensive once installed and we think they are worth paying extra for. Simon gave us good advice and arranged for the measuring etc. They are very busy but he managed to manufacture and install our windows in time for us to move in. One slight hiccup was that the windows were supplied not fully finished but Justin and Max came immediately to inspect the windows and arranged for Max to meticulously and carefully finish them to an excellent standard. We were very impressed and ordered our loft hatch window from them too. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Nashat Posted on 18/03/2016 , work completed 18/03/2016
SPS are an excellent choice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
While the lead in time from placing an order to installation of the windows was quite long the finished result was absolutely worth waiting for. Every stage of the process has been highly professional and thorough. The quality of the finished windows is first class and a source of envy! The installation was very impressive and each night the house was left in good order with all of the old material removed. I have no hesitation in recommending this company.
2011-07-28 09:19:12.69 Posted on 13/03/2016 , work completed 13/03/2016
Excellent Product, Great People.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The windows on our house were 95 years old. They leaked wind and water, but nothing I had seen in aluminium, PVC or even wood looked right. Eventually, I came across a house in the next street having new windows. The windows were the first I'd seen that looked like the originals. By coincidence, the house belonged to friends. When the job was over, I asked what they thought about them and they were effusive with praise. I did some research on the product, was impressed with the specifications and the materials used, and contacted Simon Walker at SPS Timber Windows at once. From that moment, everyone we met or spoke to from SPS had been great. The installation team were terrific. They worked extremely hard, and conscientiously, made very little noise, considering the work required, and were very friendly. Each window was out and in the same day, so the house was secure and weatherproof every night. What astonished and delighted us was that they tidied up, removed the dust covers, and hoovered at the end of every single day. Amazing. Now they’re in, the quality of the windows, and the attention to detail during the installation, is very impressive. The fenestration is correct, as it was originally, and period details, rails and moldings have been recreated to match. Considering the quality of the windows, they are good value for money. I would certainly have more windows done by SPS, and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to anyone else.
guym-p Posted on 04/03/2016 , work completed 04/03/2016
Very happy with service and windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial consultation, through planning and fitting, SPS have been a pleasure to deal with. We had our windows fitted at the end of a long refurbishment process and were dreading "another company" coming to our flat to do work. However, SPS were very efficient and tidy and the resulting windows are of a very high quality. Price-wise, our windows were a reasonable price.
kerzlino Posted on 22/02/2016 , work completed 22/02/2016
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SPS have just finished installing 13 double-glazed sash windows at the front of my house, replacing the 100 year plus originals. We chose them having looked at a few local alternatives - and taking into account that they have done quite a lot of work up and down our street. They did an excellent job for us, reproducing the original specs very closely indeed, matching the existing paint colours and making up bespoke architraves to reproduce the originals. The fitters were great and worked very hard to keep to schedule (thanks Karol!). Overall a great success - the house is now a lot warmer!
2011-08-06 20:43:02.323 Posted on 03/02/2016 , work completed 03/02/2016
Very high quality and fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would strongly recommend SPS. The service from Simon and team was brilliant. The quality of workmanship is superb - the construction, the fitting and the decoration post fitting. It's hard to see that we've had new windows fitted because of the finish around the installation. They are not the cheapest but they are worth the extra money.
Tony Smith Posted on 28/01/2016 , work completed 28/01/2016
Top quality windows designed to last
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using SPS windows for 7+ years to slowly replace all the windows in my house (which is 100 years old) in a style designed to be consistent with the original architecture. The windows are all hardwood and finished to exacting specifications. Their installation team are also exacting to be sure they are installed to last, and the paint used is of a high specification that lasts well even in exposed situation. I happily leave their staff alone in my house, knowing that they will just get on with the job, and they clean up every day having covered all the furniture. I made one mistake when having an extension built in having a builder install the windows. SPS are MUCH BETTER and more exacting in the quality of installation, and they back up their workmanship with a 10 year warranty - and they have always come and eased the windows where needed. They are not cheap - but their product and service are quite outstanding and can be relied upon.
colincohen Posted on 24/12/2015 , work completed 24/12/2015
Superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SPS have just completed installation of two large double casement windows at the front of our house. Friends and neighbours for whom SPS had done work recommended the company to us, and I want to add our whole-hearted recommendation to theirs. I don’t think we could have found a better company anywhere. Their communication was excellent throughout, they were always reliable and punctual, and their plans were very clear. The quality of their work could not, as far as I can see, be surpassed, and, during the whole period of installation, their craftsmen were similarly reliable, punctual and very hard working. It has been a pleasure doing business with SPS. We will certainly return to them when we replace more windows.
2011-07-25 19:12:01.517 Posted on 23/10/2015 , work completed 23/10/2015
SPS work on two houses
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have known SPS for over 10 years and in that time they have fitted an extensive number of casement windows, front doors, french doors, and bifold doors on two houses. The product quality is excellent and has improved over time. The style and mouldings are a perfect match for the type of property (1930's). They are very good at creating bespoke pieces for any form of awkward opening, and you will always receive detailed CAD drawings for all items. The measures and fitters are excellent, the team is long standing and that experience shows in the quality of the final installation. The whole process from design through manufacture to fit takes time, but it is well worth the wait. Finally the earliest window fitted still look fantastic even many years later.
83639 Posted on 03/10/2015 , work completed 03/10/2015
Another happy SPS customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A bit of a wait after placing our order, but we were warned and it was ready when they said it would be - installation was exactly as their timetable - replaced 10 sash windows on our Edwardian house - great match to the old single glazed units - excellent quality and great service from the SPS team.
DomK15 Posted on 25/08/2015 , work completed 25/08/2015