We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

SPS Timber Windows Limited

Profile thumb tsc 6990 traditional box sash windows
4.9

117 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:30–17:00
  • Monday 09:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:30–17:00
  • Thursday 09:30–17:00
  • Friday 09:30–17:00
  • Saturday 09:30–16:30
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

COVID-19: We continue to operate, in accordance with PHE guidelines.

Award-winning SPS Timber Windows is celebrating its 22nd year as South West London’s most established specialist in the design, manufacture, installation and finishing of premium quality, energy-efficient, bespoke Accoya® wood box sash windows, casement windows, French doors, folding sliding doors.

Our products are made to “A” rated specifications, to our customers’ individual requirements, in our London workshops and installations are carried out by our own highly skilled craftsmen, installers and decorators.

Accoya® is a premium, FSC certified wood with the best durability possible and is guaranteed against rot for 50 years.

Enquiries can be made via our website: Request an estimate/Contact SPS.

Estimates can be provided from images/drawings/dimensions.

Our Wimbledon showroom is currently open by appointment only.

Our installation service currently covers London (South West, South East, South, West) and Surrey.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Timber windows
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Double glazing installation
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • More Services

    • french doors
    • bi-folding doors
    • front doors
    • london box sash

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
117 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
SPS Timber Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I live in a Victorian terrace in Putney and needed to replace my old sash windows which were single glazed and draughty. Replaced 10 double glazed, wood sash windows in all. Extremely high quality product and Simon and team delivered them on time and to an excellent finish. No surprises at all, and the installation team was very courteous, cleaned up after themselves, and delivered everything they said they would in the quote (which was very competitive vs. the other quotes received). Was always very responsive when I had questions as well. Would recommend without reservation.
2011-07-30 18:31:45.043 Posted on 14/03/2015 , work completed 14/03/2015
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
"I've used SPS Timber over the past 8 years for various doors and windows. Some were of standard requirements (sashes) and some were very bespoke. In my view they are consummate professionals for these reasons: 1) They are excellent at what they do . High quality materials and workmanship 2) No b.s. when dealing with them (this is refreshing, for as a woman dealing with tradesmen I am subjected to such nonsense with tedious regularity). Straightforward, honest, respectful, clear advice, options and recommendations 3) Comprehensive breakdowns in quotes and responsive to queries 4) Accommodating in delivery and installation time where possible 5) Installation and making good executed on time in a clean, efficient and effective way 6) Flexible when required and unflappable should the unexpected occur 7) Guarantees given per FENSA I would have no hesitation in recommending them and I am not easily pleased either. Not cheapest but worth every penny. I have dealt with various tradesmen in many different disciplines and SPS stands head and shoulders above the rest (along with my CORGI registered plumber Madigas Services)."
Enoki1000 Posted on 09/03/2015 , work completed 09/03/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In short SPS are worth every penny you'll spend on your new windows. We've just had new timber sash double glazed windows put in front and back of our Victorian terrace home. 10 windows in total. From the day Simon arrived to give us a quote (we got 4 vendors in) to the day the installation team finished their work SPS have been thoroughly professional. They were not the cheapest quote but the proposal was very detailed, right down to the fixings and finishes and we were able to go and see past examples of their work and most reassuringly (albeit equally frustratingly!) they had a six month queue of people waiting for them. Once on site SPS were always punctual, very clean and tidy and we felt they really went the extra mile when it came to touching up and making good. Our windows look excellent and they've lifted the feel of the house inside and out. It's all money well spent with SPS. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend them again.
Nicholas, London Posted on 09/03/2015 , work completed 09/03/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to replace three of the original sash windows in our Victorian house and SPS have done a truly exceptional job. Their service throughout was top rate. In the initial survey a great deal of attention was spent on ensuring that they matched as closely as possible the original design of the windows, and the installation team did their work
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/03/2015 , work completed 05/03/2015
Great windows and a great fitting team.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending SPS for new windows. The quality of the windows is brilliant and our house is quieter and warmer as a result, they look great and the installation was seamless. They made good the plaster and paint work around the new windows, and protected all our belongings and carpet impeccably. We had our final windows installed just before Christmas. I'm a great believer that you pay for what you get and I just hope SPS don't change.
Mrs Abela Posted on 04/02/2015 , work completed 04/02/2015
SPS Timber Windows -excellent products & service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SPS have recently installed double glazed timber sashes to my Victorian house in London. These were very large bay windows and I am delighted with the results. I would certainly recommend the company - the products are very good; the workforce were lovely, and seemed genuinely motivated to provide a quality result. The documentation provided was very impressive - detailed and clearly presented. There is one downside - you'll probably have to wait a while - although I guess any very good company will have a long lead time. It's worth it though. My thanks again to all involved.
R M Fielding Posted on 19/11/2014 , work completed 19/11/2014
Excellent quality and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SPS have just completed the replacement of 8 windows with Double Glazed windows in Accoya (wood with a long life). The installation included a bay with tall French doors. The quality of windows ( which totally matched our previous windows in design) and the work done by the the installers is of the highest quality. For each window, all furniture and floors were protected with sheets and the installation remedial work inside and out (painting and pebble dashing) was expertly completed leaving the property as if there had been no change of windows. I strongly recommend SPS for the installation of replacement windows in wood.
MalcolmW Posted on 23/10/2014 , work completed 23/10/2014
Outstanding quality and service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SPS replaced a total of 20 window and doors during the two stage refurbishment of our Edwardian property in 2011 and 2013. The quality of workmanship, professionalism and expertise throughout the whole process was second to none and we are delighted with the end result. Even a couple of 'snagging' issues as a result of settlement after the building works were dealt with speedily and efficiently. We have no hesitation in recommending SPS.
AlisonTD Posted on 25/07/2014 , work completed 25/07/2014
sash and casement windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SPS installed new box sash windows in our kitchen back in 2013. We were so impressed with the results that we have gone on to replace the remaining windows in our house (both sash, casement bays and a balcony door). Their installers and decorators are very friendly and proficient and we are thrilled with the results. The standard of finish is very high and was worth waiting for (there was a wait - we think testament to their popularity and level of service). Thank you SPS.
2011-08-12 12:52:10.237 Posted on 09/07/2014 , work completed 09/07/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My daughter used SPS windows to replace all the sash windows in her Edwardian terrace. The windows are beautiful quality and the installers were polite, friendly, efficient and very tidy. Whilst these windows are not cheap, they were also not the most expensive quote we got. Strongly recommend!
KAO Posted on 02/07/2014 , work completed 02/07/2014