Endorsed by Which?

Surrey Hills Removals Limited T/A Manns Removals

4.8

141 Reviews

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

At Surrey Hills Removals we are proud to have built our reputation on care and flexibility. Whether we're handling a Steinway grand piano or a box of dog-eared, but much-loved toys - we appreciate that each item we move, however small, is important to you, so they're important to us.

Together with our sister company Manns Removals, we have evolved from a single liveried horse drawn carriage, into the modern company we run today. We undertake domestic, commercial and international removals and have our own 20,000 sq ft state-of-the-art storage facility, providing clean, dry, safe, containerised storage.

We genuinely care that your house move is as stress-free and enjoyable as possible, and continually strive to provide the same caring and quality service that we have since 1887. So relax, and let our friendly and experienced professional team take care of your move.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
141 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
removal. very satisfied with the understanding, polite, efficient removal staff and with the telephone staff
the vet, . Posted on 12/09/2017 , work completed 12/09/2017
Super Manns Removals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Manns were with us for two days to move the contents of our old house to our new one. The packing was done in a professional way with all small items wrapped in paper and carefully boxed and with furniture wrapped in thick layers of papered soft blankets. The men were very friendly, amenable, worked quickly and carefully to both load and unload the truck, placing boxes and furniture in appropriate rooms or as directed. Of all the breakable items the only piece broken was one that we had packed ourselves!! Manns came several times to remove boxes that we had emptied over the course of several weeks. I would have no hesitation in recommending Manns to anyone who is looking for a good removals firm.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/09/2017 , work completed 07/09/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moving furniture goods and appliances from Surrey to Ealing The guys were very skilful in what they did, I had not previously appreciated how technical moving and reassembling furniture can be. They also took great care to move everything safely avoiding any damage to either property.
Rob M, . Posted on 06/09/2017 , work completed 06/09/2017
Usual efficiency
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is not the first time we have used them and whatever the team, the service is consistently excellent and friendly.
John, Surrey Posted on 06/03/2017 , work completed 06/03/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. As I was downsizing they were unable to unpack as much as necessary as the space could not be found as so many boxes were in the way.
Patricia, Essex Posted on 27/01/2017 , work completed 27/01/2017
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The men packed our belongings, they were very professional and cheerful. Not one piece of china was damaged and they made sure essential items were unpacked first e.g. bed etc. We would certainly ask for Mark and Stewart if we moved again. One disappointment company rang and said they could not collect the boxes and paper.
Eve, West Sussex Posted on 27/01/2017 , work completed 27/01/2017
Very disappointing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Competitively priced but that's about the only good thing I can say. Moving teams were unhelpful and frankly disinterested. Even when we asked for help it was declined on the basis of needing to get back to the depot, at 1:30pm in the afternoon! Some of the moving team grumbled continuously about needing to take furniture up stairs, which I thought was what we were paying them for. And then for a large item which needed to go upstairs they said they would come back tomorrow, and surprise surprise, they never did. Don't be lured in by their competitive quote, in my opinion you will be disappointed.
Jbeechacre Posted on 11/01/2017 , work completed 11/01/2017
The trader replied (on 01/02/2017)
We were all taken aback by this review. It’s not something we would expect to read about any removal company, let alone ours. As the owner of the business I contacted Which? to ask for some more details, as we had no record of any customer who had ever given us this sort of feedback. Unfortunately I was informed that he did not want to volunteer any more information. We undertake over 350 moves every year, and make huge efforts to maintain the very highest levels of customer satisfaction. If there is ever a problem, for whatever reasons, we want to sort it out. We are very aware how easy it is for disgruntled people to put up a bad review, but we are in the difficult position of not having any right of reply. We don’t know who this is or what has happened, but I really do not think I would have a business if I had a moving team offering this level of service. If I could please ask for some more details, I can promise to provide you with a proper response. Thank you, Nick Caporn.
On time and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Surrey Hills to do two separate moves in November and January and had lots of items in store in between these dates. The teams that did the moves were punctual, courteous and efficient. They moved the furniture carefully and loaded it all securely. They were also friendly and helpful with doing all of the smaller things (e.g. plumbing the washing machine in!) The price quote was competitive and they were prepared to match another quote I has received. Overall I would have no hesitation to use or recommend them again.
Mark, Surrey Posted on 09/01/2017 , work completed 09/01/2017
Excellent & superb team office & removers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From day of company's visit to estimate our house & contents for removal, they were extremely helpful, efficient & answered all questions. Removal from family home for over 30 years took place over 3 days and was executed well & with good humour. All staff made a big move a lot easier.
Annette, Surrey Posted on 25/12/2016 , work completed 25/12/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service
Kenneth, Surrey Posted on 04/10/2016 , work completed 04/10/2016