We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Surrey Hills Removals Limited T/A Manns Removals

Logo on white
Profile thumb sh logo

4.8

68 Reviews

About

With more than 125 years' experience, our parent company Manns Removals is one of the longest established removals companies in the South East.

From a single liveried horse drawn carriage, we have evolved into the modern company that we run today, undertaking domestic, European and international removals. Together with our 20,000 sq ft state-of-the-art storage facility, providing fully insured, temperature-controlled, containerised storage you know that when you choose Surrey Hills Removals, you get the expertise of a larger corporation with the personal touch of a smaller business.

We genuinely care that your house move is as stress-free and enjoyable as possible, and strive to provide the same caring and quality service that we have since 1887. Our reputation for going the extra mile to exceed our clients' expectations has secured our position as the preferred local supplier. So relax, and let our friendly and experienced professional team take care of your move.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services

Customer reviews

4.8
68 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.6
Sort by
Professional, friendly and hard working
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We didn’t have an easy job - a move over 3 days and although only down the road, the house we moved out of had about 25 steps from the road down to the house and was spread over 3 storeys. The men walked up and down the stairs hundreds of times over the 3 days and although we joked about their fitness levels improving, it was very hard work and they didn’t complain once. On top of that, they were friendly, professional, packed everything well and I have unpacked 85% and nothing has been damaged or broken. Thank you and I would certainly recommend them.
Customer in Surrey26/03/2019
Manns Removals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have recently moved home, with Manns Removals and would highly recommend them. From the initial consultation in my home to the final box being brought in from the van, everyone I dealt with was professional, courteous and efficient. Our move was slightly complicated in that we were moving from one house into two, they had a clear plan for how they were going to manage this and all went smoothly on the day. We had two teams looking after us and they were all extremely helpful and worked well together to get the job done. I used the full packing service and everything ended up in the right place and in one piece.
Customer in Surrey23/03/2019
Could not have gone better
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. We moved from Surrey to Suffolk putting most things into store in Ipswich. Paul and the team did a great job and were very helpful and professional. From the original visit from Mark to closing the store door everything went like clockwork.
Customer in Greater London20/03/2019
Excellent, careful and considerate movers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over two days a team of 2 and 3 movers helped pack and move our family home in Guildford. They were very fast and the move went extremely smoothly. I have moved many times and I can honestly say this was the easiest move so far, thanks to the moving team who put a lot of care and thought into their packing and placement of our belongings. I was very impressed and would highly recommend. Thanks guys!
Customer in Surrey20/03/2019
Part removal and storage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn’t praise the whole team highly enough. From my initial enquiry to after service, I dealt with friendly professional people. I have used lots of removal firms in the past and whilst the basic service is often the same, subtle difference make a huge impact on the day. The thing that marks Surrey Hills Removals from the rest is their truly personal service. Prior to the move I dealt with friendly people who seemed to know me and the job and not just admin staff. The quote was competitive and after an email and extensive photos, I was given on the quote same day. This was the second time I had employed a removal team in three months and I was very keen that this job would only take one day. The team were quick, quiet and courteous and worked into the early evening to make sure the job didn’t run over into two days. The job was a little complicated in that I was moving some items to other parts of house myself. If one of the team saw me struggling they were quick to help. Given that my furniture is in storage and I am dependent on Surrey Hills Removals to reinstate the items, I have no worries about yet another visit from the removal team. I would certainly recommend them.
Customer in Surrey20/03/2019
Outstanding Removal Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surrey Hills Removals (Manns) are a premier service removal company with outstanding removal planning, service and staff. Everything they said they would do, they did, no question. They bent over backwards to accommodate our needs, they did everything on schedule, on quote and more. All their staff both on site and in the office where totally customer centric and professional. The end to end service was brilliant. My advice to people looking for a similar removal service, is many removal companies over promise and under deliver; Surrey Hills Removals under promise and over deliver. Always use their service.
Customer in Surrey19/03/2019
House move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The removal team were excellent. Everything was done as quoted. Managed to remove upstairs furniture through the doors and balcony. All items well packed and no damage. Very helpful and friendly staff. Would recommend them.
Customer in Surrey18/03/2019
Amazing house move team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted to write to say thank you for the Surrey Hill's Removals team incredible hard work over the course of our move. Andrew, Kane and Dan were fantastic as was Bob the kitchen packing guru. I now have a greater appreciation of the scale of the effort and time required and was so impressed by the care and attention paid by the team to all our belongings. We felt most reassured by their professionalism and they were a pleasure to work with.
Customer in Surrey11/03/2019
Personal effects broken, aggressive and rude when we requested compensation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removers arrived on time and worked hard. They moved our items the day before we were able to move ourselves and we were very pleased and grateful they went the extra mile to collect the key and move our possessions in first. Unfortunately we discovered a number of items had been broken (bed assembled incorrectly, stereo packed on top of CDs, potted rose snapped etc). Upon an email requesting compensation, we received two bizarre, abusive emails full of odd lies from the owner - insulting our character and home and insinuating that we were only in it for the compensation. Given that their compensation scheme is £40 a box and the items they broke were worth well in excess of that, I imagine I have better things to do with my time! Could not recommend.
Customer in Surrey24/01/2019
The trader replied (on 22/02/2019)
We are sorry to read your review for your move last July. We had a number of email exchanges to address your concerns back then, which we thought had brought the matter to its conclusion with the payment agreed and made. Your move was challenging, even for an experienced removal firm. Our staff turned up to deal with the move and faced unexpected situations. They packed your belongings as best they could under the conditions. You expressed your dissatisfaction in a number of emails, and whilst we disagreed with some of your claims and allegations, we did make a compensation payment of £200. You had turned down our offer of insurance, so the British Association of Removers recommended terms & conditions limit our liability to £40 per item damaged. You were paid this in full, as agreed between us. It is over 7 months since your move, and we can only apologise if you still have unresolved issues. We have taken learnings from the experience and how we dealt with your complaint. However, if you still feel your treatment has been unfair, the BAR have an independent Ombudsman scheme to adjudicate in such matters.
EXCELLENT SERVICE
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved from a large country house to a smaller house 3 miles away on some of the hottest days of the year at the end of July We were totally happy with Surrey Hills who were most helpful in every way from quote to finish I would highly recommend them to anybody
JMB, .31/07/2018