We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Surrey Hills Removals Limited T/A Manns Removals

Profile thumb sh logo
4.8

107 Reviews

What makes our traders different?

Removals is an industry that Which? Trusted Traders has a strong focus on reducing consumer detriment in, due to the nature of it's work / audience of customers. Which? Trusted Traders carries out due diligence on all our endorsed businesses, and we want our consumers to continue to make the right choices about the companies they choose to carry out jobs, especially with removal businesses. We have a useful article to let you know exactly what you can expect from our traders, find it under the 'advice' section of our website. Did you know Which? Trusted Traders work with a number of competent persons schemes to help raise standards within the home improvement and motoring sectors. For more information please check out our relationships page.

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

With more than 125 years' experience, our parent company Manns Removals is one of the longest established removals companies in the South East.

From a single liveried horse drawn carriage, we have evolved into the modern company that we run today, undertaking domestic, European and international removals. Together with our 20,000 sq ft state-of-the-art storage facility, providing fully insured, temperature-controlled, containerised storage you know that when you choose Surrey Hills Removals, you get the expertise of a larger corporation with the personal touch of a smaller business.

We genuinely care that your house move is as stress-free and enjoyable as possible, and strive to provide the same caring and quality service that we have since 1887. Our reputation for going the extra mile to exceed our clients' expectations has secured our position as the preferred local supplier. So relax, and let our friendly and experienced professional team take care of your move.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
107 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.6
Sort by
Good service, friendly team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team we had from Surrey Hills Removals were very efficient and moved us on time and with a friendly approach. Having had dreadful experiences with national firms before it was great to find a local firm providing a good service. The team did our fragile pack and all went well, although if I were to improve anything it would be the contents labelling for these boxes as more details could have been captured (multiple 'China and glass' boxes) but this is a very minor thing. The furniture breakdown and rebuild was well done and without damage. I'd definitely recommend this business.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 03/12/2021 , work completed 27/10/2021
House removals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Nick Caporn and his team at Surrey Removals numerous times over the past few years to move house the most recent of which was in October 21. I have always found then to be efficient , on time , polite and most importantly reasonably priced. I would highly recommend them .
Customer in Surrey Posted on 29/11/2021 , work completed 07/10/2021
Excellent removals service. Friendly and helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Surrey Hills to move us at the end of June 2021 when the housing market was at its peak of madness with everyone trying to complete by the end of the month for the Stamp duty reduction. The Surrey Hills team was very helpful and accommodating in putting together our removals plan particularly when the arrangements seemed to be changing daily. They were also all very friendly and understanding of the stressful nature of the whole process of moving. I would definitely recommend them.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 13/09/2021 , work completed 29/06/2021
Move from Surrey to Isle of Wight
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our move occurred during the '2021 moving mania' period of early July. So we considered ourselves lucky to be allocated a week-long slot then. But our greatest luck was to have found and chosen Surrey Hills. Their sheer professionalism at every point was appreciable. On the appointed week - being an 'overseas' our move was an extended one - Paul and his team looked after me and our property brilliantly. I was and remain truly grateful to Paul and team for making the move as easy as they did. They worked hard, they had a positive 'can-do' approach and were a pleasure to work with. And, when it came to unpacking, I am still thankful to them. Everything was packed by room, making it so much easier to find things later. (Other removers we've had previously have mixed everything together, making it nigh impossible to find things later.) I would recommend Surrey Hills without hesitation.
SM in Isle of Wight Posted on 12/09/2021 , work completed 09/07/2021
Removal and Storage of furniture
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The sale of our 6-bedroom house near Guildford required our furniture to be split between two new properties that our family was purchasing. Most of the furniture went into storage for a month. Final delivery of the furniture to our new home in Shropshire went to plan, the team from Surrey Hills being extremely helpful in locating some very large items of furniture into place.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 08/09/2021 , work completed 01/07/2021
Unreliable. Terrible customer service.
Called Surrey Hills Removals as they had moved me before. Told they were very busy and it would take 2 weeks for survey and quote. I Booked survey for quote regardless as I had used them before. They told me they had penciled in my move date. I had to call to remind them that they were due to survey my move as they were late to arrive and had basically forgot. I was then told that even if they came to survey they couldn’t move me on the day required. All this after waiting 2 weeks. Moronic approach to business and customer relations.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 19/07/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 06/08/2021)
I am sorry that we were unable to help this time. I know you had moved with us several years ago, and you were coming back to us because of it. At the time of your call we had availability for your preferred date, but that changed with the high number of bookings that came in. We did offer alternative dates, however these were not suitable. I understand your frustration, but we do not pencil/book dates, until we have visited and provided a written quotation. I can only apologise if you felt mislead, it was certainly not our intention.
Simply the best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can’t fault the service we received from Surrey Hills. The initial quote done by Mark was professionally handled and while not the cheapest they appeared to be the best value. Mark had clearly thought through all the options and never seemed to be selling services we didn’t need. After we accepted their offer, the website was relatively easy to use and Bekki was a great help. The move itself couldn’t have been smoother. The team, led by Miles, arrived on time, packed efficiently and neatly with great care. Unpacking was as pleasant as it can be to the point that we actually ended earlier than anticipated. Can’t recommend them highly enough. They made a stressful time as painless as it can be.
James in Surrey Posted on 16/04/2021 , work completed 09/04/2021
Very Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Comments cover both jobs Oct: to a) Guildford ( store ) b) Bath. April: to Bath ( from store ) Quick, efficient, friendly, professional, courteous, fun. Late on both days on April job but not their fault on either day.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 16/04/2021 , work completed 21/04/2006
Top job at a sensible price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were one of the 3 companies we had considered for a move that never happened so we asked on this occasion. They were not the cheapest or most expensive but definitely the most convincing so we ordered. They arrived right on time and were well organised, efficient, polite and friendly on the first day. On move day they were quick to clear up and get on the road. We arrived at the new house in good time to find them waiting and then very patient when the keys were delayed. When the keys finally arrived they were quick and efficient getting stuff in generally the right place and tried very hard to work it out when the house conspired against us. Altogether a top job and no complaints at all.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 28/03/2021 , work completed 25/03/2021
Friendly, fast and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful professional crew, on time and worked hard throughout the day. Cheerful and willing to help in any way.
Hugh in West Sussex Posted on 26/03/2021 , work completed 09/03/2021