Endorsed by Which?

Surrey Hills Removals Limited T/A Manns Removals

4.8

136 Reviews

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

At Surrey Hills Removals we are proud to have built our reputation on care and flexibility. Whether we're handling a Steinway grand piano or a box of dog-eared, but much-loved toys - we appreciate that each item we move, however small, is important to you, so they're important to us.

Together with our sister company Manns Removals, we have evolved from a single liveried horse drawn carriage, into the modern company we run today. We undertake domestic, commercial and international removals and have our own 20,000 sq ft state-of-the-art storage facility, providing clean, dry, safe, containerised storage.

We genuinely care that your house move is as stress-free and enjoyable as possible, and continually strive to provide the same caring and quality service that we have since 1887. So relax, and let our friendly and experienced professional team take care of your move.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
136 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Would highly recommend very polite professional approach to work and client.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly introduced themselves. Once shown around the house they just cracked on and packed all our belongings with speed and care. All my questions, there was quite a few. Answered to my satisfaction. Unpacking our house the next day once again could not fault there approach to the job that needed to be done. Would not hesitate to use them again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 28/09/2023 , work completed 27/09/2023
Reliable removals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Surrey Hills Removals in the past, and wanted to use them again. They were just as good as before. Efficient, friendly, professional and good communicators. I would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 07/07/2023 , work completed 05/07/2023
Brilliant house move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We cannot fault the service provided by the team at Surrey Hills removal. From making the initial enquiry to the actual move they were friendly, professional and efficient. On the actual move day(s) the team were great, making a stressful situation a lot easier. Thank you so much
Customer in Surrey Posted on 22/05/2023 , work completed 12/05/2023
Professional, courteous and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surrey Hills Removals have just provided me with an excellent service, moving my belongings from North East Hampshire to the Welsh border. Communication was excellent and the teams who respectively took my stuff into storage and then moved it to Wales were super efficient and friendly. I cannot fault any part of their operation - it was reassuringly professional at all times.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 15/05/2023 , work completed 10/05/2023
Very good experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surrey Hills Removals moved our furniture on a tight deadline into their storage facility before Christmas 2022 and then on to our new home in January. They gave us confidence in their abilities at all stages of the move, and despite variations to the schedule the work was completed on budget. Their staff were all polite and careful with our furnishings - nothing was damaged it was a pleasure to deal with them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/02/2023 , work completed 01/02/2023
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surrey Hill’s weren’t the cheapest quote but they were the only firm to make a personal visit to supply a quote, and unprompted, guaranteed the work wouldn’t be outsourced. Grant ran both the packing day and moving day smoothly and efficiently. The team were cheerful and efficient and packed and moved our things with no damage. I have no hesitation in recommending Surrey Hills.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 08/02/2023 , work completed 03/02/2023
Great removals team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We went for the packing and removal service. We had a great moving experience-the guys were efficient, friendly and tidy-we didn’t lift a finger. Everything was packed well, and properly labeled with no breakages/damage to the property or the house and boxes put into the correct rooms in the new house. Would highly recommend-stress free experience!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 08/02/2023 , work completed 03/02/2023
Well organised, friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surrey Hills met all their promised dates, they were diligent in packing with care, stored our furniture safely until we were able to complete our move and then delivered everything as planned. Overall a very good service although more expensive than some others.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 06/02/2023 , work completed 31/01/2023
House move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surrey Hills Removals responded promptly to our request for a quote, arrived on time on the day and carried out the removal and delivery of our furniture to the new home efficiently and politely, without any problems. This is the second time that we have used their services as they meet expectations.
Lesley in Surrey Posted on 01/02/2023 , work completed 25/01/2023
Excellent Removals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surrey Hills Removals service was excellent. I had to postpone last minute the booking due to illness which they agreed to do without penalty fee. The team on the day were friendly and efficient, did a good job of protecting my furniture during transport and caused no damage to fixtures/fittings or paintwork when bringing my cargo indoors. They were diligent about protecting also my new carpets. I would happily use their services again and recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/01/2023 , work completed 03/01/2023