We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

SweepSmart

Profile thumb logo large
5.0

351 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to SweepSmart, an independent chimney sweeping company covering London, Essex and Hertfordshire.

As a HETAS approved member of the 'Guild of Master Chimney Sweeps' we have been professionally trained and assessed in all aspects of solid fuel. SweepSmart has passed the vigorous assessments needed to become a 'Which? trusted trader' and have achieved the rank of Master Sweep with the Guild.

Please view our website www.sweepsmart.co.uk to see a list of our services.

Feel free to call us if you have any questions.

All the best.

What we do

  • Chimney Sweeps

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • More Services

    • stove servicing
    • cctv chimney surveys

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
351 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Chimney sweep
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was efficient and professional. All necessary Covid precautions were taken. The room was left beautifully clean. I shall certainly recommend and use again.
Customer in Essex Posted on 31/10/2020 , work completed 28/10/2020
Supersweeper
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sweepsmart were quick, courteous and did the job, plus they gave me some good advice on how to make the fire burn better. I will use them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/10/2020 , work completed 29/10/2020
Punctual & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul arrived punctually, put down dust sheets from the front door to the chimney (very impressed with this). He did an excellent job, left everything really clean and tidy and also provided advice on a carbon monoxide monitor - we'll definitely get one now. Will certainly use this service again, many thanks.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/10/2020 , work completed 28/10/2020
Excellent, knowledgeable, friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't be happier with the service we received from SweepSmart. From the initial phone conversation, Punctual arrival and friendly knowledgeable service carried out under full covid-19 guidelines to receiving our certificate promptly after and all for a very reasonable price. I will certainly use them for my inspection next year and I am sure for years to come. Thoroughly recommended. Just organise your sweep with them early as their expertise is clearly in demand!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/10/2020 , work completed 28/10/2020
Great work as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using this company for the last 5 years and every time I am impressed by how professional they are. The job is always throughly and well done. We feel very safe. Also, was impressed by the great and comprehensive COVID 19 procedures to keep them and us safe. Great service, highly recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/10/2020 , work completed 28/10/2020
Great Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company offers a service that cannot be beaten. Paul turned up on time covered all my carpet to make sure there was no dirt or mess, he made a brilliant job of sweeping my log burning stove chimney. I cannot recommend him highly enough, I used him last year for the first time and I most certainly will be using him next. He turned up on time and he has a great little app that lets you follow him on a map to see you when he will be with you. Also easy to pay through the link on his app.
Customer in Essex Posted on 28/10/2020 , work completed 27/10/2020
Great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a level 1 chimney inspection as we have a working fireplace that we have never used. It was a great service. Paul arrived on time (with a 30 minute warning prior to arrival) and he left our living room very clean. He was very friendly and offered us lots of advice. Highly recommended!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/10/2020 , work completed 26/10/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initial contact was dealt with efficiently and quickly. A week prior to visit email confirming date and time of visit. Arrived at agreed time. The chimney was swept efficiently and cleanly. Any issues were pointed out and quickly sorted. He was pleasant and made sure we were satisfied with everything. The job was completed with absolutely no mess. We would totally recommend Sweepsmart.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/10/2020 , work completed 16/10/2020
Chimney sweep
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Punctual, professional, friendly , knowledgeable, informative and adhered to covid-19 guidelines, Thank you. Put dust sheets down, left the room as he got it, so no cleaning up👍. Received invoice and certificate by email very promptly. This in the second year I have used this company, they sent me an email to remind me the chimney was due to be swept, very grateful for this. I will certainly continue to use this company in years to come and will recommend to my friends. Thanks again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/10/2020 , work completed 14/10/2020
Thanks for the excellent work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was punctual and left everything in a super clean state. He also took the time out to show me the operation of my burner and was happy to talk through any questions I had. Would highly recommend!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/10/2020 , work completed 15/10/2020