We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

SweepSmart

Profile thumb logo large
5.0

346 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to SweepSmart, an independent chimney sweeping company covering London, Essex and Hertfordshire.

As a HETAS approved member of the 'Guild of Master Chimney Sweeps' we have been professionally trained and assessed in all aspects of solid fuel. SweepSmart has passed the vigorous assessments needed to become a 'Which? trusted trader' and have achieved the rank of Master Sweep with the Guild.

Please view our website www.sweepsmart.co.uk to see a list of our services.

Feel free to call us if you have any questions.

All the best.

What we do

  • Chimney Sweeps

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • More Services

    • stove servicing
    • cctv chimney surveys

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
346 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Today Paul cleaned out both of my chimneys. He was punctual, professional, incredibly clean (and one chimney was filled with old bird nests) and very knowledgeable. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone.
DawnMW Posted on 20/09/2018 , work completed 20/09/2018
Punctual and Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great friendly service. Very Happy with SweepSmart. I am a repeat customer and will use again when needed. I would thoroughly recommend SweepSmart.
Mark T Posted on 14/09/2018 , work completed 14/09/2018
super sweep!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A pleasure to use someone who completes their work professionally, efficiently and with enthusiasm . Paul explained in detail our potential chimney issues , he is clearly knowledgeable in his subject and offered advice in a friendly and understandable way. A thoroughly nice chap, I would highly recommend him.
AnitaJ Posted on 07/09/2018 , work completed 07/09/2018
Can't get a better service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you have an open fireplace or a log burner etc, safety is paramount. Paul and his team at SweepSmart clean your chimney, check your log burner for a very fair fee. Punctuality, communication, attitude, cleanliness, professionalism are all AI. Don't "play with fire" ......trust SweepSmart !
Anthony Cohen Posted on 06/09/2018 , work completed 06/09/2018
Punctual, Clean, Tidy, Personable and Knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not much more to say than the title really! Couldn't have asked for more, great thorough job, wood burner all ready for winter! Would recommend to anyone.
Needham Posted on 28/08/2018 , work completed 28/08/2018
First Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul did an excellent job today on my chimney. He arrived on time, explained what he was doing and gave me recommendations for future use. He was extremely tidy, there was no mess any where. He was polite and extremely professional in the way he worked. I would have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone. A brilliant service.
TatianaK Posted on 16/08/2018 , work completed 16/08/2018
Excellent service - highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was very thorough as well as helpful and knowledgable in advising on our wood burner issues. Would highly recommend!
ZoeWill Posted on 13/08/2018 , work completed 13/08/2018
More than just a sweep... He is an expert on this subject.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time Paul has swept our chimney. Once again on time and a nice clean job. He then gave valuable advice on the fuels we were burning and some very useful observations on how we use the fire. He gave a very pertinent warning of the long term problems associated with slow burning smokeless fuels, and the build up of sulphur deposits as a result. If you spend a lot of money burning expensive smokeless fuels, (like we do) speak to this guy, he really knows his stuff, and he could save you some real money. Definitely recommended.
Tom & Gerry Posted on 10/08/2018 , work completed 10/08/2018
Knowledgeable, clean, tidy and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We first contacted Paul to sweep our chimney in preparation for a stove installation and he gave us some great tips for choosing our stove. Since then we have always used Paul and he is easy to book, very professional and so clean and tidy you wouldn't know he'd been. Would definitely recommend.
Lisa A Posted on 03/08/2018 , work completed 03/08/2018
Arrived on time, clean and tidy, cleaned chimney
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, clean and tidy, cleaned chimney Problem with gas fire, arranged call back with gas certified colleague Only charged f or one visit. Very professional and friendly
Vince Posted on 28/07/2018 , work completed 28/07/2018