We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

T J Carpentry

Profile thumb capture

4.9

27 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Hi,

My name is Tony and I have been a fully qualified carpenter for over 30 years.
During this time I have acquired experience in all aspects of the trade.
I work to a high quality and standard of work and I am always neet and tidy.
I'm very approachable and willing to give advice regarding projects if needed.
I am fully insured and CRB checked.

What we do

  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Flooring services

    • Floor laying
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
  • Doors

    • Orangeries
    • Timber doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
  • More Services

    • stairs
    • balustrades
    • skirting
    • stud walls
    • lanterns

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
27 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
5.0
Sort by
Friendly and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly, came out and trimmed down and re-hung a door for us. Only a small job, but done very quickly and cleanly. Would definitely recommend for larger jobs.
Louise, Essex Posted on 03/08/2018 , work completed 03/08/2018
He did what it said on the tin!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, excellent service. He received decisions with me and worked to a very high standard. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend his quality work.
Gwyneth, Essex Posted on 01/08/2018 , work completed 01/08/2018
Thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So pleased with all work done. Love my space saving sliding doors! Thank you so much
F, Essex Posted on 05/07/2018 , work completed 05/07/2018
Grade A carpenter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New French doors new windows and window boards door blocked in doors hung new wood floor skirting and architraves
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/05/2018 , work completed 17/05/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony built and replaced our banisters and it was quick, easy, clean and finished to perfection. Very happy, would highly recommend, and would happily call back for more planned work in the future. Very honest guy, good price too.
FayeLowe, . Posted on 01/05/2018 , work completed 01/05/2018
Fantastic tradesmen and work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The project was a refurbishment of my new home, the lads showed/talked me through the whole process and gave me lots of great advice. No issues with the workmanship and the outcome was over and above what I was hoping for.
Gava83, . Posted on 05/01/2018 , work completed 05/01/2018
very happy with Tony's work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony (T.j carpentry), has done many different jobs for us including, laying laminate flooring, skirting, shelving, rehanging door and putting a number of Ikea furniture items together. His charges are very good and we are always pleased with his work. He is very personable and easy to talk to. His communications with us have always been very good also. He has also been very punctual when coming to us. He was recommended to us by the plasterer we used.
Brian P, . Posted on 24/11/2017 , work completed 24/11/2017
Great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony helped us by building cupboards into our existing porch, hanging a new internal door and building the surround etc to house it all. His work is second to none! I have no hesitation in recommending him. He is punctual, tidy and reliable!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/02/2017 , work completed 09/02/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
"Used company twice (1) Fit a new door (2) To lay wooden flooring - both perfect.
Which? Member, 168378 Posted on 04/11/2015 , work completed 04/11/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
"This company was recommended to us by a family member who had had work done previously. We wanted a door fitting & my daughter suggested that I try this gentleman
Which? Member, 168376 Posted on 04/10/2015 , work completed 04/10/2015