We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

T J Carpentry

Profile thumb capture

4.9

27 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Hi,

My name is Tony and I have been a fully qualified carpenter for over 30 years.
During this time I have acquired experience in all aspects of the trade.
I work to a high quality and standard of work and I am always neet and tidy.
I'm very approachable and willing to give advice regarding projects if needed.
I am fully insured and CRB checked.

What we do

  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Flooring services

    • Floor laying
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
  • Doors

    • Orangeries
    • Timber doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
  • More Services

    • stairs
    • balustrades
    • skirting
    • stud walls
    • lanterns

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
27 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
5.0
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony has just done some more work for us. He removed an existing 'integrated' cooker in the kitchen and cut the worksurface to accomodate a free standing cooker for the same space. He also built a cupboard for us to fit an awkward sized space in our utility room. Once again, found his work to be of good quality. He works very hard to understand your requirements and then works with you as the job progresses to make sure it is still in line with what you want.
Which? Member, 196016 Posted on 04/09/2015 , work completed 04/09/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed 5 doors replaced in my home. Tony sourced the doors to my requirements and fitted them in one day - working throughout a Saturday to complete the job. He did a very neat job and left the premises clean afterwards. The price was reasonable and I would recommend him happily.
Which? Member, 197764 Posted on 17/07/2015 , work completed 17/07/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Tony because of the good reviews. I have not been disappointed. Tony fitted 6 doors and dealt with an awkward floor level change requiring a bespoke threshold. He has time to listen to your requirements and comes up with very useful options using his undoubted experience. Tony's prices are very reasonable and he can be relied on to make the best decision dependent on budget and requirements. I have no hesitation in recommending Tony.An excellent find any carpentry work.
Which? Member, 196487 Posted on 23/04/2015 , work completed 23/04/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Tony to hang a door, build a new frame for it & refurbish our porch, building new cupboards & fitting a light. We cannot recommend him highly enough. He was friendly, punctual & his work is of an exceptionally high standard.
Which? Member, 195691 Posted on 16/03/2015 , work completed 16/03/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony has just repaired a bespoke wooden up and over garage door which had started to rot at the bottom. He also made two wooden drain covers to match originals. He found the timber, showed it to us before starting work and did an excellent job. He was very pleasant to deal with, listened carefully to what we wanted, was reasonably priced and tidy. Would definitely use him again.
Which? Member, 194018 Posted on 12/11/2014 , work completed 12/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony has just completed a job for us and we are very pleased. He fitted out an existing cupboard, increasing the size of the door frame, replacing the doors and putting in shelves. He discussed the plan with us as the job progressed, made helpful suggestions and was happy to modify things as we requested. He was a delightful person to have around. The service was great. We would definitely use him again.
Which? Member, 188733 Posted on 13/05/2014 , work completed 13/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When having a boiler maintenance the engineer found that the boiler cover could not be taken off because it had been fitted into the airing cupboard in a position that was too high and wide to get out of the existing door frame. I contacted Tony on Thursday and although he was busy with a big job for the next week he fitted in this relatively small job on the following Sunday. He fitted a new door frame and refitted the door with a minimum of fuss and cost and was a pleasure to do business with. All in all the service provided was excellent and I would use him again and recommend him to friends and family.
Which? Member, 178998 Posted on 28/08/2013 , work completed 28/08/2013