We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Town & Country Security

Logo on white
Profile thumb bell box

4.9

15 Reviews

About

A family run company formed in 1983 by its present owner, Town and Country Security Systems Ltd have grown to be the largest independent alarm company in the South East of England. We help to protect thousands of homes & work places every day.

All our office staff and Engineers have been fully Security Screened in accordance with BS7858 and Police records checked, in addition our Engineers have been trained to the highest possible standards and have many years of experience in Intruder Alarms, Fire Alarms, Nurse Call Systems, CCTV, Access Control & External lighting.

We have Installed Intruder Alarm Systems in many unconventional properties and would consider ourselves to be specialists in Wire free Alarms.

We are UKAS accredited and inspected regularly by SSAIB to ensure our installations comply with the current British and European standards and hold a current Certificate of Employers Liability Insurance.

What we do

  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Burglar alarm systems
    • CCTV & video equipment
    • Intercom systems
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Security activities
    • Access control
    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
    • Door entry systems

Customer reviews

4.9
15 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.7
Sort by
Great Alarm, Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've recently had an intruder alarm fitted by Town & Country Security and can honestly say the service was superb from start to finish, the engineer was extremely tidy and helpful. I opted for she 'Smart home control App' and was really impressed with how well it works, I cant fault their work and will be recommending them to friends and family.
J. esentepe21/09/2018
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an alarm from Town and Country Security just over 20 years ago. Technology has moved on since then, and we wanted a more up do date alarm with remote key fobs etc. They came out and made some great suggestions as to what we should consider for a new alarm. (We have cats now - so they recommended pet friendly sensors - to save shutting them in one room at night) and its a wireless system - so no wires running around the house). The engineers were great - they turned up when they said they would, did a great job, and my wife (who is very house proud!) was very pleased with the way they left the house. This was a month ago. Last week, we had a CCTV system fitted by Town and Country - this is more for peace of mind. The system allows us to view the cameras anytime (live) on a clever phone app that they set up for us. Again the Engineers were great, friendly, and knew their stuff. Setting up these systems (for the phone app) is notoriously difficult and they had it set up in a flash. I "Googled" the system they installed and it gets nothing but great reviews for the quality of the picture and the reliability of the cameras and recorder. (I know other companies that use poor quality products). The clarity of the cameras is amazing. I would highly recommend Town and Country Security - Richard the owner is an Ex Policeman and his sons (James and Simon) who are also in the business have the same knowledge and ethics of their Father.
Simon - Woburn, Beds21/04/2017
Very Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my security system fitted by Town & Country and they did a good job. I then managed to mess it up somehow and they were straight out to fix it. Great service and lovely job. Thanks lads. Idris Arnold, Buckinghamshire
Idris Arnold02/04/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
T&C were excellent; reliable, friendly, efficient. I would highly recommend.
Chris, Oxfordshire10/03/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressed, will certainly use them and recommend them to friends and family. Very highly recommended fast and thorough service provided.
Mala, Buckinghamshire20/02/2017
Professional, knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Town & Country Security Systems are friendly, communicate well and know what they are doing. Very professional in the service they provided a know a great deal about their products and services to their customers need. Completed the job on time.
A, Buckinghamshire11/01/2017
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All appointments and fitting prompt and efficient. System working perfectly - no false alarms.
Dinah, Buckinghamshire19/12/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good. Professional, honest and knew what they were doing. Personal one to one, no more call centres and idiots who have no idea what you want.
Happy Customer30/09/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very satisfied with the service. They came quickly at the time they said they would and did a good job. We are pleased with the service.
Penny, Buckinghamshire07/07/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very efficient and competent installation. Very satisfied.
Ian, Hertfordshire09/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied.
Douglas, Buckinghamshire08/01/2016
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The burglar alarm installation was done tidily and efficiently. A good job. The installer had to return at a later date to complete the installation of the security cameras, but we were kept informed and work was done on the dates specified. Security lighting was sub-contracted; we had a problem with a faulty light but it was fixed without quibble.
Gerard, Buckinghamshire18/11/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional assessment on requirements. Excellent install.
Alan, Buckinghamshire23/09/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would mirror the comments already posted. They were extremely helpful and efficient. Alarm system was installed within a week. Would recommend highly.
744boy09/09/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A family business that covers all the Buckinghamshire area. Our security system had been installed by Town and Country for the previous owners and we recently had the system serviced. We were very impressed by the engineer and her knowledge of ways to upgrade the system if we wished. Good value for money.
Gerry C Griffin31/03/2012