We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

UK Window Films Ltd

Profile thumb uk window films logo
4.9

74 Reviews

About

'UK Window Films Ltd' is an established family owned window film and graphics company with over 20 years experience in the window film and graphic industry. Providing high performance professional window films for the home, conservatory, commercial applications, bespoke wall and window graphics and manifestations.

Through continued investment in technology and performance we strive to provide the best and most cost effective solutions for all your film and graphic needs. Constantly searching out and researching new products to give our customers the finest materials and the latest developments in the marketplace.

Fully trained and qualified, we are able to professionally install our products to most areas of the UK. Providing the best possible service and products for your needs.

UK Window Films offer very efficient and professional service from, free quotations, advising the right products for your project to installing to a very high standard.

What we do

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory glass heat reduction film
    • Conservatory maintenance
  • Interior designers

  • Curtains and blinds

    • Roof blinds
    • Conservatory blinds
    • Curtain and blind fitters
  • Glassworkers

  • Double glazing

  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • More Services

    • heat control privacy window films glass and wall graphics

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
74 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Professional from start to finish - very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having removed worn-out pleated roof blinds from our south-facing conservatory, we needed to find a new way of keeping back the heat. I was pretty reluctant to install film - having seen what badly installed film can look like - but couldn’t see any other cost-effective option. Rob was very knowledgeable and willing to answer all my questions, but I never felt pressured at any point - quite the opposite! He sent samples of the actual films - which was very helpful - together with a quote for each. We were able to make our final choice on the actual day of installation. Rob was friendly, polite, and very professional at all times - punctual, keeping us informed and leaving the conservatory spotless. We ultimately chose TrueVue15. Although DC15 slightly outdoes it on heat reduction, we preferred the colour and it doesn't hold back quite as much light. The film itself was very carefully and competently installed - no gaps, no bubbles, no creases, no nothing - you wouldn’t even know it was there except for the slight darkening of the roof glass. Having finally had some sunny days this week(!) we can confirm that it has made a marked difference to the temperature reduction in the conservatory - we are delighted. It is only the end of March, but we are confident it will continue to make a big difference throughout the year. Rob is clearly committed to ensuring that his customers are fully satisfied from start to finish - it was a pleasure to deal with him.
Val Posted on 26/03/2021 , work completed 18/03/2021
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob was marvellous in helping us decide the best film for our windows, at no time were we under any pressure. We are so please with the result a wonderful service, we can't recommend him highly enough,
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 03/03/2021 , work completed 03/03/2021
Over the Moon - Amazing Work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having just moved house into a new build property it became apparent that elements of my home audio visual set up were just not going to work with new decor, namely AV Unit and 3 large speakers. After spending all weekend trawling the internet for solutions to replace, which (1) don’t come cheap and (2) in the current climate have horrendously long lead times I was resigned to having to put up with for the foreseeable. Then I came across Rob’s website. Furniture wrapping, was that even a thing! So I sent Rob an email with requirements and hoped for the best!. A couple of exchanges later and Rob was able to collect my stuff and whisked back to his workshop. A couple of days later I got phone call from Rob to say work complete and he could drop off the same day. Not sure what to expect I was blown away when Rob unboxed my speakers and unit. The transformation was incredible and at a fraction of the cost of buying new. Needless to say I now know wrapping is a thing! All that aside on a personal level Rob is a very courteous and personable guy. Explained the process end to end and delivered on everything he promised. First class customer service, first class product and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Rob for all your wrapping needs!
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 01/03/2021 , work completed 01/03/2021
EMF-70 Window Film installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having just worked with Robert for the first time on a project for one of our major clients I was very impressed with his professionalism from initial enquiry to completed installation. He's very easy to deal with, very knowledgeable about his products and applications of specialised window films and I won't hesitate to call on Robert @ Window Films UK again when the need arises which I hope is very soon. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him for any future projects.
Customer in Kent Posted on 18/02/2021 , work completed 17/02/2021
Great Work, delighted with end result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional company and prompt response to requests and any questions. Rob was a pleasure to deal with and extremely knowledgeable about the products. Turned up on time and left the work area clean and tidy. My conservatory roof looks lovely, the film enhances its appearance. I would definitely recommend using this company.
Customer in Posted on 12/02/2021 , work completed 11/02/2021
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt responses to initial request, followed up by timely quote. Being a relatively small local job, Rob was able to schedule us in around other jobs so also done very quickly. I appreciated the guidance on best film to use and very pleased with end result. Working area was left clean and today. I would not hesitate in recommending to others.
Lynn Posted on 20/09/2020 , work completed 15/09/2020
Perfect, in every way!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert is a consummate professional, which is hinted at from the moment you contact him. It is then confirmed at every point along the way and beyond the completion of the job. As well as that, he is friendly, kind, accommodating and respectful. Robert Fitted TrueVue 15 to my parents' conservatory roof yesterday. It's 29 degrees today and they have been able to sit in the conservatory, which they could not have previously done in this heat. The difference the film makes is absolutely astonishing and it looks good too! Robert advised and answered questions before being given the job and then gave us a a date and time for completion. He arrived on time, did a great job, cleared up after he'd finished and even cleaned the conservatory windows! We will definitely recommend him and feel very confident in doing so. A true gentleman who cares about his customers and the service that he provides. Thank you Robert for a really brilliant job, well done!!
Sheila and Bill in Suffolk Posted on 15/09/2020 , work completed 14/09/2020
Outstanding service - great result.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob (UK Window Films) was incredibly patient, sending numerous samples and discussing various options , berore we decided to go ahead with solar film for our conservatory roof. He installed the film personally and was punctual, cheerful and thoroughly professional. The invoice was prompt and as quoted. We are delighted with the result and would recommend UK Window Films without reservation.
Customer in Devon Posted on 03/09/2020 , work completed 01/09/2020
Amazing work and super friendly guy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob installed the SS25 film outdoors on 10th August 2020, in the middle of a heat wave. It was the perfect solution for my flat and Rob was the perfect guy. Punctual, efficient, tidy and a genuinely nice guy who really cared about his work. All work was conducted within budget, even though i ended up getting more than i asked for, Rob was kind enough to charge a nominal fee for the extra work. The invoice for the work was sent within 24 hours, along with the care instructions for the films. For me and my family, it's been one of the best investments we've made in a long time.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/08/2020 , work completed 10/08/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I sourced this company online when searching for information about conservatory roof film. After contacting the company the service was excellent. I was sent a sample of the film to be used and a full quotation, which I accepted. A date for installation was fixed, but Robert called me prior to that date and explained he had had a delay to one of his jobs, and asked if he could install the next day. I was more than happy to oblige and he arrived punctually the next day and installed the film efficiently and without any problems, and left the conservatory in a clean and tidy condition. I would certainly use the company again.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 06/08/2020 , work completed 05/08/2020