Endorsed by Which?

Unicorn Windows Ltd

4.9

72 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–12:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday 08:30–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

What's the secret of our successful 25 years in the business?
It's no secret: By choosing Unicorn Windows to provide your windows, doors, conservatories, soffits/fascias/guttering/cladding and porches, you are not just picking a product from a catalogue; you are buying a quality product tailored to your needs and preferences that offers better security, higher energy efficiency, value for money and an improved look and value to your property. Our clients also enjoy peace of mind knowing that we register for Competent Person Scheme/Building Regulation Certification with ASSURE and provide a full 10 year insurance backed guarantee through the Double Glazing and Conservatory Ombudsman Scheme.
Whatever you have in mind for your home improvements, Unicorn Windows can help. Call 01525 854272 for a free quote or see our website www.unicornwindows.co.uk.
Unicorn Windows Ltd: Where Quality and Service are NOT a Myth

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
    • Conservatory maintenance
  • Glaziers

    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Window consultants
    • Sash windows
    • Timber windows
    • Double glazing installation
  • More Services

    • soffits guttering fascias garage doors porches

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
72 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Brilliant Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unfortunately had a break in and needed to secure the broken glass panel in the front door. Within 30 minutes of making a phone call David was round measuring up to make the door secure until replacement glass available. He returned within the hour to install a security panel and took away the old frame. Glass panel arrived earlier than expected and installed 3 days later. David was very understanding of our situation and workmanship first rate. The super efficient response helped to ease what had been a traumatic few days. Pricing was also very reasonable.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 16/01/2024 , work completed 11/01/2024
Great Experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The performance of Unicorn Windows from first showroom visit to installation yesterday has been excellent. All team members are dedicated and very helpful. Communication is always prompt, friendly and helpful. The product and installation is first class. Unicorn windows were recommended to me by a family member. I would also highly recommend them.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 25/10/2023 , work completed 24/10/2023
I wish every contractor was this easy and pleasant to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called unicorn windows to replace a misty single window but then discovered we also needed a new front door handle which the engineer went and got and repaired the same day. I then had reason to call them again due to finding 2 more misty windows. They called me to let me know when the glass was ready and came at a time that suited me. It's always really easy to get hold of them and everyone is pleasant and just does what they say they will, when they say they will without over-charging. They also adjusted another window for me free of charge. Super easy and stress free. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 22/09/2023 , work completed 22/09/2023
Replacement glazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, experienced, understood my requirements, installed glazing very efficiently, good friendly staff.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 21/08/2023 , work completed 21/08/2023
Replacement of Cloakroom Window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our 40 year old, double -glazed, metal framed window needed replacement. Unicorn Windows responded quickly to my call for a quote and once I agreed, they arranged the delivery and installation within a very short space of time. The installing team were polite, friendly and efficient. They got-on with the work in a timely fashion, and cleaned-up before leaving. We are very happy with the job.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 24/05/2023 , work completed 24/05/2023
Quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed replacement windows and a new door. Arrived promptly every morning and worked very hard each day until the work was completed. Quality windows and doors and very pleased with the workmanship.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 03/04/2023 , work completed 31/01/2023
Great work ethic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Communication was great from start to finish. Very polite individuals. Windows and doors were earlier than expected which was great. Couldn't recommend highly enough
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 23/03/2023 , work completed 17/03/2023
Replacement windows installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommended this company, from the initial contact to the installer, all very professional and approachable. I had all new windows in my house, the person sent to install my windows was obviously very knowledgeable, he also had to fit a lintel above my kitchen window. They always tidied up after themselves, so no mess was ever left. He even refitted my blinds for me. The product is of a good standard and more secure than previously.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 28/04/2022 , work completed 25/04/2022
Great service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had French doors installed in twenty sixteen and this week noticed that there seemed to be something wrong with one of the seals. Called Unicorn and they arrived within thirty minutes! Problem dealt with there and then. What incredible service.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 01/04/2022 , work completed 29/03/2022
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David has done 2 jobs at my property. One was to fix my conservatory doors one was sticking and only opened halfway the other door had a gap at the top. He arrived on time and was courteous and clean and very helpful. The 2 job was to fix 4 glass panes in my conservatory .once again a first class service. Glass was received in good order and installation satisfactory, and my conservatory was left clean and tidy. I am so happy I am now going to purchase a front door. I have also recommended David to my friend who is now going to ring for a quote on guttering and windows. 5* every time
Beverley in Buckinghamshire Posted on 01/10/2021 , work completed 28/09/2021