We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Unicorn Windows Ltd

Profile thumb unicorn

4.9

53 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–12:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday 08:30–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

What's the secret of our successful 25 years in the business?
It's no secret: By choosing Unicorn Windows to provide your windows, doors, conservatories, soffits/fascias/guttering/cladding and porches, you are not just picking a product from a catalogue; you are buying a quality product tailored to your needs and preferences that offers better security, higher energy efficiency, value for money and an improved look and value to your property. Our clients also enjoy peace of mind knowing that we register for Competent Person Scheme/Building Regulation Certification with ASSURE and provide a full 10 year insurance backed guarantee through the Double Glazing and Conservatory Ombudsman Scheme.
Whatever you have in mind for your home improvements, Unicorn Windows can help. Call 01525 854272 for a free quote or see our website www.unicornwindows.co.uk.
Unicorn Windows Ltd: Where Quality and Service are NOT a Myth

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
    • Conservatory maintenance
  • Glaziers

    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Window consultants
    • Sash windows
    • Timber windows
    • Double glazing installation
  • More Services

    • soffits guttering fascias garage doors porches

Customer reviews

4.9
53 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed new front door, found all operatives very friendly and helpful.
Stewart, Bedfordshire Posted on 05/10/2018 , work completed 05/10/2018
The trader replied (on 21/11/2018)
Hello Stewart! Thank you for leaving us a review - it is much appreciated. Kind regards, The Unicorn Team.
Great Work Good Quality and affordable Prices
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company before and was very pleased with the goods and friendly service, and prices are reasonable. I will call on them again, with confidence that they will deliver the same friendly service. The workmen are friendly and professional, they also leave everything clean and tidy.
Hammick Posted on 27/09/2018 , work completed 27/09/2018
The trader replied (on 24/01/2019)
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review - it is much appreciated. And thank you for your kind words! So pleased we pleased! Kind regards, The Unicorn Team.
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In July, Unicorn Windows fitted replacement glazed units to my upstairs windows and a whole new entrance comprising frame, side windows composite door and portico above. Of several companies looked at, they were the only ones that could offer me a portico to replace an existing one. John took the time to source one that could be custom built to size. The fitters were friendly, efficient and incredibly hard working through three days of blistering heat. Problems were dealt with promptly. i am very pleased with the finished product.
Ann , bedfordshire Posted on 18/09/2018 , work completed 18/09/2018
The trader replied (on 21/11/2018)
Hello Ann! So pleased you're pleased! We really appreciate your review, thank you. Kind regards The Unicorn Team
Velux rooflight
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a new Velux window cut into existing kitchen roof for more light source. Job took two days all fitted well inside and out, perfect job well done lads.
Brownbear1949 Posted on 31/08/2018 , work completed 31/08/2018
The trader replied (on 14/09/2018)
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're pleased that you're pleased! Kind regards, The Unicorn Team.
Replacement Bay Windows Georgian Style
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Price was very acceptable and work carried out as quoted and in good time. Three items requiring further attention were found after completion, but these were rectified promptly and satisfactorily. I wound happily recommend this firm.
Jakeman Posted on 12/08/2018 , work completed 12/08/2018
The trader replied (on 20/08/2018)
Hello! thank you for taking the time to leave us your review and for your recommendation. Kind regards, the Unicorn Team
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out promptly and to good standard. Was kept informed throughout.
Donna, Buckinghamshire Posted on 08/07/2018 , work completed 08/07/2018
The trader replied (on 06/08/2018)
Hello Donna! Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We're pleased that you're pleased! Kind regards The Unicorn Team
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, prompt and professional.
Pam, Bedfordshire Posted on 02/07/2018 , work completed 02/07/2018
The trader replied (on 12/07/2018)
Hi Pam! Pretty pleased we pleased! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, it's much appreciated. Kind regards, The Unicorn Team
Good standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unicorn replaced the front door, re-siting it from the back to the front of the porch. All communications were responded to in a prompt & pleasant manner. Appointments were punctual. The fitters were very polite, pleasant and efficient; the work completed to a good standard and the site left clean and tidy.
Michael, Bedfordshire Posted on 21/06/2018 , work completed 21/06/2018
The trader replied (on 03/07/2018)
hello Michael! Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We are pleased that you're pleased! Kind regards, The Unicorn Team.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Whole house, new windows, doors soffits and guttering (fifteen windows in all). Steve and Sam did not take a break, they were a good team. I am very impressed with their workmanship, and also with the quality of the windows and doors provided.
Julie, Bedfordshire Posted on 18/06/2018 , work completed 18/06/2018
The trader replied (on 06/08/2018)
Hello Julie! Thank you for your kind words - and for looking after our installation team! Kind regards The Unicorn Team
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
Donald, Bedfordshire Posted on 15/06/2018 , work completed 15/06/2018
The trader replied (on 03/07/2018)
Hello Donald! Thank you for your review, it's much appreciated. Kind regards, The Unicorn Team.