We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Unicorn Windows Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday 08:30–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb unicorn

4.9

53 Reviews

About

What's the secret of our successful 25 years in the business?
It's no secret: By choosing Unicorn Windows to provide your windows, doors, conservatories, soffits/fascias/guttering/cladding and porches, you are not just picking a product from a catalogue; you are buying a quality product tailored to your needs and preferences that offers better security, higher energy efficiency, value for money and an improved look and value to your property. Our clients also enjoy peace of mind knowing that we register for Competent Person Scheme/Building Regulation Certification with ASSURE and provide a full 10 year insurance backed guarantee through the Double Glazing and Conservatory Ombudsman Scheme.
Whatever you have in mind for your home improvements, Unicorn Windows can help. Call 01525 854272 for a free quote or see our website www.unicornwindows.co.uk.
Unicorn Windows Ltd: Where Quality and Service are NOT a Myth

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
    • Conservatory maintenance
  • Glaziers

    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Window consultants
    • Sash windows
    • Timber windows
    • Double glazing installation
  • More Services

    • soffits guttering fascias garage doors porches

Customer reviews

4.9
53 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great quality - product, cost and team!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unicorn removed and replaced our existing French door with a new sliding door, as well as all guttering and downpipes around the house. Great communication, great price and great products. No fuss, no mess and no delay. Highly recommended.
Customer 22/09/2019
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were quick to come and give us a quote and did a good job with installing the french doors. Moreover, their aftercare is exemplary: I only mention in a casual conversation that the doors can be a bit hard to close in the heat and someone came over the following day to adjust it. Will definitely use them again.
Miha, Leighton Buzzard24/08/2019
The trader replied (on 24/09/2019)
Hi Miha Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review; we really do appreciate it and it's great to hear how happy our customers are with us and our services. Kind regards, The Unicorn Team
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All my windows have now been fitted by unicorn windows. I wouldn't use any one else. Management and staff are first class.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/08/2019
The trader replied (on 24/09/2019)
Thank you for leaving us your review! We do try our best! :D Kind regards, The Unicorn Team
No-fuss professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team who came to measure up for replacement windows were attentive to what we needed and clearly knew what they were about. They quickly got back to us with a very reasonable quote. The installation was carried out quickly and efficiently. When they had finished we hardly knew anyone had been in our house. Everyone was friendly and responsive. We would certainly use them again.
Customer in Buckinghamshire06/08/2019
The trader replied (on 16/08/2019)
Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your review. Kind regards, The Unicorn Team.
Fast and professional fitting by Unicorn
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unicorn fitted French doors to our lounge. They were quick to give a quote, nearly £1000 below a competitor for a very similar product. We particularly wanted the doors fitted by the start of July. They had the doors made by 20th June and fitted them over 2 days immediately. The two workmen were very professional and friendly and we were very satisfied with the result. I would not hesitate to recommend this firm.
Geoff, Central Bedfordshire21/06/2019
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Hello Geoff Thank you for leaving you review of us and our services. We're happy that you're happy! Kind regards, The Unicorn Team
Replacemnt of Patio Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We cannot praise enough the efficiency, workmanship, attitude and cleanliness of the operatives and management of Unicorn Windows in their latest project with us in the replacement of our patio windows. We are more than satisfied with them in this and also past projects by them including the replacement of the windows to the house. We would have no hesitation in recommending them to anybody considering using them
Customer in Central Bedfordshire21/06/2019
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Hello! We really appreciate your review and your kind words. Thank you. Kind regards, The Unicorn Team
Excellent speedy work - very happy and highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this company before and could not fault them first time round so was my go to company when we had a problem with our window. Excellent speedy initial response, great customer service, fair price right through to punctual and pleasant fitters who turned the job around very swiftly. Can't recommend this company highly enough. Well done to all the team.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire20/06/2019
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Hello! Thank you for leaving us such a lovely review! So pleased that you are pleased! Kind regards, The Unicorn Team
Local is best.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Unicorn because they are a local company to us, and we really believe that local is best. From the first phone call to the fitters leaving everything was carried out in a professional , business like way but still with a friendly feel to it. I would defiantly use Unicorn again and would tell any one that we were more than satisfied with our new window and lovely red door.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire03/06/2019
The trader replied (on 17/06/2019)
Hi! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review - it really is great hearing how happy our customers are with us and the work we have done! Kind regards The Unicorn Team
Very good experience all round.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Seem like a highly professional company. From product selection through to on - site survey and final installation we were advised well and our door was installed about a week early. The two fitters Mick and James were great. Highly recommended all round.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer25/02/2019
The trader replied (on 24/04/2019)
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased that you are pleased! Kind regards, The Unicorn Team
Exceptional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our house is a mid-1930s semi and the archway of the front porch is a fairly unusual shape. We needed to replace the front door and frame fitted in the archway with a wider one, to improve access and security. Having contacted several installers, who said that they were unable to supply the necessary materials, we contacted David at Unicorn Windows. He assessed the work required and accepted the job. He and Christine made several visits to check dimensions and ensure that we were happy with the final design, etc. In the process we were shown a very wide range of colours and designs. The new door and frame look great and are exactly what we wanted, at a very reasonable price. The team that carried out the installation were very efficient and returned a few days afterwards to check that everything was okay and to make a minor adjustment. We would definitely recommend this company.
Customer in Buckinghamshire23/11/2018
The trader replied (on 04/03/2019)
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review - it is really appreciated. So pleased we pleased (and by the way, the door looks GORGEOUS!). Kind regards, The Unicorn Team
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed new front door, found all operatives very friendly and helpful.
Stewart, Bedfordshire05/10/2018
The trader replied (on 21/11/2018)
Hello Stewart! Thank you for leaving us a review - it is much appreciated. Kind regards, The Unicorn Team.
Great Work Good Quality and affordable Prices
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company before and was very pleased with the goods and friendly service, and prices are reasonable. I will call on them again, with confidence that they will deliver the same friendly service. The workmen are friendly and professional, they also leave everything clean and tidy.
Hammick27/09/2018
The trader replied (on 24/01/2019)
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review - it is much appreciated. And thank you for your kind words! So pleased we pleased! Kind regards, The Unicorn Team.
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In July, Unicorn Windows fitted replacement glazed units to my upstairs windows and a whole new entrance comprising frame, side windows composite door and portico above. Of several companies looked at, they were the only ones that could offer me a portico to replace an existing one. John took the time to source one that could be custom built to size. The fitters were friendly, efficient and incredibly hard working through three days of blistering heat. Problems were dealt with promptly. i am very pleased with the finished product.
Ann , bedfordshire18/09/2018
The trader replied (on 21/11/2018)
Hello Ann! So pleased you're pleased! We really appreciate your review, thank you. Kind regards The Unicorn Team
Velux rooflight
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a new Velux window cut into existing kitchen roof for more light source. Job took two days all fitted well inside and out, perfect job well done lads.
Brownbear194931/08/2018
The trader replied (on 14/09/2018)
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're pleased that you're pleased! Kind regards, The Unicorn Team.
Replacement Bay Windows Georgian Style
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Price was very acceptable and work carried out as quoted and in good time. Three items requiring further attention were found after completion, but these were rectified promptly and satisfactorily. I wound happily recommend this firm.
Jakeman12/08/2018
The trader replied (on 20/08/2018)
Hello! thank you for taking the time to leave us your review and for your recommendation. Kind regards, the Unicorn Team
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out promptly and to good standard. Was kept informed throughout.
Donna, Buckinghamshire08/07/2018
The trader replied (on 06/08/2018)
Hello Donna! Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We're pleased that you're pleased! Kind regards The Unicorn Team
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, prompt and professional.
Pam, Bedfordshire02/07/2018
The trader replied (on 12/07/2018)
Hi Pam! Pretty pleased we pleased! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, it's much appreciated. Kind regards, The Unicorn Team
Good standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unicorn replaced the front door, re-siting it from the back to the front of the porch. All communications were responded to in a prompt & pleasant manner. Appointments were punctual. The fitters were very polite, pleasant and efficient; the work completed to a good standard and the site left clean and tidy.
Michael, Bedfordshire21/06/2018
The trader replied (on 03/07/2018)
hello Michael! Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We are pleased that you're pleased! Kind regards, The Unicorn Team.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Whole house, new windows, doors soffits and guttering (fifteen windows in all). Steve and Sam did not take a break, they were a good team. I am very impressed with their workmanship, and also with the quality of the windows and doors provided.
Julie, Bedfordshire18/06/2018
The trader replied (on 06/08/2018)
Hello Julie! Thank you for your kind words - and for looking after our installation team! Kind regards The Unicorn Team
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
Donald, Bedfordshire15/06/2018
The trader replied (on 03/07/2018)
Hello Donald! Thank you for your review, it's much appreciated. Kind regards, The Unicorn Team.
A fuss free installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced all doors and windows plus associated building work. Very efficient and friendly staff. Excellent quality of work completed on time.
Stuart, Bedfordshire14/06/2018
The trader replied (on 03/07/2018)
Hello Stuart! Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it is much appreciated and we are very happy that you are pleased with us, our products and our services! Kind regards, The Unicorn Team.
A Conservatory with a Difference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We required to add a Conservatory to the rear of our House. However, it was an unusual specification in that we required 60% of the floor area to be totally enclosed and 40% open sided with only a roof. We sought 3 quotes for the work and Unicorn were the most competitive and grasped the concept of our requirements very quickly. The start of the works was delayed beyond the dated advised, but this was due to adverse weather in March 2018 delaying preceding projects. When works did commence we were impressed by the co-ordination and efficiency which were evident. The work area was always kept as tidy and clean as possible and the workforce were always courteous and considerate to us. The management and staff of Unicorn were attentive and helpful, in particular, the site supervisor, who as well as being a very good tradesman was a very diligent organiser. we did have a slight delay awaiting the plumber to install the heating, but the finished product was worth the wait. We also introduced some variation to the works which Unicorn fitted into their schedule in a very seamless fashion. Overall, we are delighted with the finished product and would have no hesitation in using the services of Unicorn on another occasion.
diane 11/06/2018
The trader replied (on 21/06/2018)
Hi Diane! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words. We're delighted that you are happy with your new conservatory! May you enjoy it for many years to come! Kindest regards The Unicorn Team
Excellent installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent quality and professional fitting service.
Steven, Bedfordshire11/06/2018
The trader replied (on 03/07/2018)
Hello Steven! Thank you for leaving us a review! Kind regards, The Unicorn Team.
Job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unicorn Window replaced a small kitchen window with a larger one. Both Steve and Sam (the fitters) were very considerate and cleaned up well after. They did a great job. Good communication with the office to 5/5.
Burton, Bedfordshire03/05/2018
The trader replied (on 03/07/2018)
Hello!! Thank you for your kind words! We're pleased that you're pleased! Kind regards, The Unicorn Team.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean and tidy - super product.
David, Bedfordshire28/03/2018
The trader replied (on 16/04/2018)
Hello David! Thank you for taking the time to leave your review - it really is appreciated! Kind regards, The Unicorn Team
Prompt and effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted kitchen secondary glazing - works well, efficient and neat fitting and on time. Happy to recommend and to use again.
Roger, Bedfordshire01/02/2018
The trader replied (on 02/03/2018)
Hello Roger! Thank you for leaving us your review - it's much appreciated. Kind regards The Unicorn Team
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Unicorn before to replace virtually all of our windows, so knew their great professional work. New back door and front door. Fitters were friendly, courteous guys. The salesman, John listened and advised. Not pushy and aimed to ensure we were happy with the product. Would use again without hesitation.
Jackie, Hertfordshire25/01/2018
The trader replied (on 13/02/2018)
Hi Jackie! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review - we're so pleased that you're pleased! Kind regards The Unicorn Team
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the start they were very professional, friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The installation was of a very high standard, would highly recommend.
Pam, Bedfordshire02/01/2018
The trader replied (on 02/02/2018)
Hello Pam! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your review! Kind regards, The Unicorn Team
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great team of workers, always friendly and courteous at all times when at my home. Fantastic job done.
Stewart, Bedfordshire19/12/2017
The trader replied (on 02/02/2018)
Hi Stewart, Thanks for leaving us your review - glad to hear we pleased! Kind regards, The Unicorn Team
Excellent recovery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An error with initial fitting, recovered promptly and very well.
John, Hertfordshire01/12/2017
The trader replied (on 02/02/2018)
Hello John Thank you for leaving us your review - it's much appreciated - and glad to hear we pleased! Kind regards The Unicorn Team
Fantastic supplier
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial contact to paying the bill everything was set out as I wanted it. Helpful advice along the way, nothing was to much trouble, even small glitches were fixed without added cost. Fitters made me feel part of the team and joined in conversations and spoke to me as a person rather than just a person whose house they were doing. Fantastic performance from start to finish - very highly recommended.
David Wilson29/11/2017
The trader replied (on 04/12/2017)
Hello Mr Wilson! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your review! It's always great to hear from our customers and to hear that you would highly recommend us is brilliant! We're happy that you're happy! Kind regards, The Unicorn Team
Fabulous job, prompt, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We looked around at several firms to do the work at our house. We couldn't fault Unicorn the workman were very helpful, courteous, hard workers! The finished job is wonderful we would have them back in an instant if we needed any more work done.
Paul, Bedfordshire27/11/2017
The trader replied (on 04/01/2018)
Hi Paul! Thank you so much for leaving us your review. There is no greater compliment than a recommendation from a happy client! Kind regards, the Unicorn Team
Happy to Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ticks all the boxes. Good product, no hard sell, reasonable price, installation crew turned up on time. All the instalers were courteous and consderate. Installation was completed with minimal disruption or mess. Guys cleaned up as they went along. Neat job. Happy to recommend.
GLCannon10/10/2017
The trader replied (on 11/10/2017)
Hello Mr Cannon Thank you for leaving us your review, it is much appreciated. Great to hear we pleased! kind regards, The Unicorn Team
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, good value and fast. Good workmanship.
Greg, Buckinghamshire10/10/2017
The trader replied (on 04/01/2018)
Hello Greg! Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review! We're pleased that you were pleased! Kind regards, The Unicorn Team
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt and professional. Problems arising dealt with and solved very quickly.
Barry, Bedfordshire19/09/2017
The trader replied (on 06/10/2017)
Hello Barry! Great to hear we pleased! Thank you for leaving your review, it's much appreciated! Kind regards, The Unicorn Team
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They have been a pleasure to deal with. They were on time, clean and neat, and the result is superb. Would highly recommend them.
Gordon, Hertfordshire13/09/2017
The trader replied (on 06/10/2017)
Hello Gordon! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review - it really is appreciated. Happy that you're happy! Kind regards The Unicorn Team
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this company twice. Both times, prompt and excellent service - we'd use them again.
Peter Brian, Bedfordshire04/09/2017
The trader replied (on 25/09/2017)
Hello Peter! Thank you for kindly leaving us your review; it's great to hear you were happy with us! Kind regards, The Unicorn Team
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The 4th time we have used Unicorn Windows over 15 years and they have always done an excellent job and proved to be totally trustworthy with excellent customer service and the highest quality installation standards. I would have no hesitation what so ever in recommending them.
AngusM-3102/09/2017
The trader replied (on 05/09/2017)
Hello Angus! Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, your kind words are appreciated and we are pleased that you're pleased! Kind regards The Unicorn Team
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Unicorn Windows Ltd, very happy with their service.
Linda, Buckinghamshire20/08/2017
The trader replied (on 14/09/2017)
Hello Linda! Thank you kindly for leaving us your review, it really is appreciated. With kind regards, The Unicorn Team
Top class job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from quote to completion.
Terry, Bedfordshire28/07/2017
The trader replied (on 09/08/2017)
Hi Terry! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review - it's much appreciated. Glad we pleased! Regards The Unicorn Team
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job
Nigel, Bedfordshire18/07/2017
The trader replied (on 09/08/2017)
Hello Nigel Your review is really appreciated, thanks for taking the time to leave it for us. Kind regards The Unicorn Team
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job - as expected. Very friendly fitters.
Sarah, Bedfordshire03/07/2017
The trader replied (on 21/07/2017)
Hi Sarah Thank you for your review! So nice to hear from happy customers! Regards, the Unicorn Team
Bingley Roofing Contractors Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is our third installation and we are very happy with their workmanship and understanding. Nothing was too much trouble from their sales team to the installation engineers. We are totally impressed and would not hesitate in recommending.
Peter, Bedfordshire27/06/2017
The trader replied (on 07/07/2017)
Hello Peter, Thank you for leaving us you review; it's always great to hear from happy customers and we do appreciate your feedback. Regards The Unicorn Team
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast efficient service, recommended.
Kenneth, Buckinghamshire27/06/2017
The trader replied (on 07/07/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very trusted trader. The previous door which was installed by the same trader last me about 20 years. Job was done professionally and promptly.
Albert, London22/06/2017
The trader replied (on 21/07/2017)
Hi Albert! Thank you so much for your review! Lovely to hear from our happy customers! Hope we can be of service to you again. Kind regards, The Unicorn Team
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the conservatory. Professional, tidy job. This is the third time we have used Unicorn, would not hesitate to recommend.
Stuart, Bedfordshire08/05/2017
The trader replied (on 21/07/2017)
Hello Stuart This review made us all smiley! Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. Happy to be of service. See you again soon? ;) Kind regards, The Unicorn Team
A year on - Still happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unicorn Windows Ltd fitted windows and doors at my parents property in August 2015. A year on, they are still impressed with the product, saying it has made such a difference to their property. I know they have recommended Unicorn to their friends and neighbours.
Lily H05/10/2016
The trader replied (on 01/03/2017)
Hi Lily! Thank you for leaving your review. It's really nice to hear how happy our clients are!
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation went to plan - great job and very clean and tidy throughout. Had to leave them with a key as out at work - totally trustworthy. Also rang and confirmed everything at the end of the job. Excellent.
Dawn, Bedfordshire11/07/2016
The trader replied (on 05/10/2016)
Thanks for your review Dawn!
Two different jobs- front and back door installation and windows replaced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with work. Stuck to inital quote and did take a little longer than expected, but they are very thorough.They are always great over phone and had no problems at all
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer08/06/2016
The trader replied (on 01/03/2017)
Hi! Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments, they are much appreciated!
Put in front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy, no problems. Everything was ok, no addiotnal costs
Which? Consumer, Bedfordshire08/06/2016
The trader replied (on 01/03/2017)
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's much appreciated.
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very clean workers. A exceptional pair of installers.
Barbara, Bedfordshire06/06/2016
The trader replied (on 05/10/2016)
Thank you for taking the time to review Unicorn Barbara.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found them fast and efficient, the job was done in 4 hours, excellent. I highly recommend them.
David, Bedfordshire20/02/2016
The trader replied (on 05/10/2016)
Hello David. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and thank you for your recommendation. Regards All at Unicorn
Windows and doors replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This included 2 doors, french doors and a completed conservatory. Very happy, all on time and to quote. There was a problem with some drainage, which was picked up by the team and communicated consumer level that I understood, the sorted. Very impressed.
Mr , Buckingshire03/01/2016
The trader replied (on 05/10/2016)
Thank you for the review! Always good to hear our clients are happy!