We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Unicorn Windows Ltd

Profile thumb unicorn
4.9

65 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday 08:30–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

What's the secret of our successful 25 years in the business?
It's no secret: By choosing Unicorn Windows to provide your windows, doors, conservatories, soffits/fascias/guttering/cladding and porches, you are not just picking a product from a catalogue; you are buying a quality product tailored to your needs and preferences that offers better security, higher energy efficiency, value for money and an improved look and value to your property. Our clients also enjoy peace of mind knowing that we register for Competent Person Scheme/Building Regulation Certification with ASSURE and provide a full 10 year insurance backed guarantee through the Double Glazing and Conservatory Ombudsman Scheme.
Whatever you have in mind for your home improvements, Unicorn Windows can help. Call 01525 854272 for a free quote or see our website www.unicornwindows.co.uk.
Unicorn Windows Ltd: Where Quality and Service are NOT a Myth

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
    • Conservatory maintenance
  • Glaziers

    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Window consultants
    • Sash windows
    • Timber windows
    • Double glazing installation
  • More Services

    • soffits guttering fascias garage doors porches

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
65 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Replacement windows installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommended this company, from the initial contact to the installer, all very professional and approachable. I had all new windows in my house, the person sent to install my windows was obviously very knowledgeable, he also had to fit a lintel above my kitchen window. They always tidied up after themselves, so no mess was ever left. He even refitted my blinds for me. The product is of a good standard and more secure than previously.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 28/04/2022 , work completed 25/04/2022
Great service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had French doors installed in twenty sixteen and this week noticed that there seemed to be something wrong with one of the seals. Called Unicorn and they arrived within thirty minutes! Problem dealt with there and then. What incredible service.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 01/04/2022 , work completed 29/03/2022
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David has done 2 jobs at my property. One was to fix my conservatory doors one was sticking and only opened halfway the other door had a gap at the top. He arrived on time and was courteous and clean and very helpful. The 2 job was to fix 4 glass panes in my conservatory .once again a first class service. Glass was received in good order and installation satisfactory, and my conservatory was left clean and tidy. I am so happy I am now going to purchase a front door. I have also recommended David to my friend who is now going to ring for a quote on guttering and windows. 5* every time
Beverley in Buckinghamshire Posted on 01/10/2021 , work completed 28/09/2021
Great Work, friendly, efficient and quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I initially contacted Unicorn via email about a new front door. A lovely friendly man called Tony phoned me within just a couple of hours and by that evening we had all the brochures we needed to make a decision. Even though we only wanted a door, they didn’t ignore us and they didn’t try to sell any other products which was refreshing. Within 5 weeks our order arrived and we had it fitted yesterday. We were kept updated all the way through the process. The fitters were prompt, efficient, friendly and worked really hard the whole time they were at our house. I think our hallway was cleaner when they left than when they arrived. The door looks great, it’s just what we wanted, we have our insurance and the company are on the end of the phone if we need them. If we need windows or doors in the future we will definitely go back to Unicorn they were brilliant. I would thoroughly recommend to others.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 29/09/2021 , work completed 28/09/2021
Another great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time that Unicorn have done work for us over the years: new doors, windows and replacement units, etc. They have been consistently excellent. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them.
Steve in Buckinghamshire Posted on 30/07/2021 , work completed 30/07/2021
Excellent Products and Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unicorn Windows have replaced two large windows and the front door. Friendly, helpful information enabling us to place an order suitable to our needs. Done within the anticipated timescale. Fitters did an excellent job and were very tidy. I can really recommend this company.
Customer in Eaton Bray Posted on 25/05/2021 , work completed 25/05/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a new back door and Unicorn were great from start to finish. A panel was slightly damaged when installed (not their fault) but Unicorn have been brilliant at sorting everything out. Many thanks to all the team and Christine in particular.
Carol in Buckinghamshire Posted on 03/03/2021 , work completed 03/03/2021
Waiting on an emergency call out list for 2 weeks, with a puddle in my conservatory
I recently moved into a new property which has a conservatory still under guarantee with Unicorn Windows. The previous owner had informed me and Unicorn Windows of a leak that needed looking at once I had moved in. After calling several times, and being told I was top of the list I eventually had someone sent out to me to try and fix the leak, which was leaving a puddle in my conservatory. Both guys were lovely, but unfortunately didn't manage to fix the leak. I called back as soon as I noticed the leak hadn't been fixed, I've since been told that I am again on the list/up on the board several times, that was 2 weeks ago and I haven't had a call back. My furniture for the conservatory is due to be delivered to which I was told by Unicorn Windows - ''don't put it in there''. I understand that everyone is busy and we are living in difficult times, but being on an ''emergency list'' for 2 weeks, makes that list not very urgent, especially as I have a puddle in my conservatory every time it rains. I've been made to feel that as I didn't actually purchase the conservatory myself, that they can't actually be bothered to resolve the problem. The last time I spoke to them they hung up on me as I was questioning how the ''emergency list'' works, really poor customer service. I would not recommend Unicorn Windows purely on the basis of awful customer service and the fact that they don't stick to their promises regarding the guarantee!
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 08/02/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 08/02/2021)
The conservatory was installed in 2012 and still carries our 10 year guarantee. We attended to the conservatory immediately the problem was brought to our attention, however it was not established where the leak was coming from on that first visit and the problem soon returned. We discussed with the customer that we would attend site when the weather was better because we would have to adjust every panel to be sure we had found the leak, this can not be done quickly and it can not be done in bad weather conditions which we have had a lot of lately. Today the customer insisted that we visit immediately, we have high winds and snow today and the temperature is below zero therefore the bars in the roof would very likely snap in the cold whilst being adjusted and the roof would have further leaks. We have ensured her that we will come when we can and when the weather is suitable for removing roof panels. We have stayed in touch throughout and the director of the company called her personally today to try to explain that it is not a good idea to remove roof panels whilst "the beast from the east" is running its course.
Excellent Quality and Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I commend Unicorn Windows for their excellent service, quality of product and workmanship. I am extremely satisfied with the service provided by the company and the Fitters who attended at our property were polite and considerate in undertaking a very swift and tidy job. A very satisfied customer!
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 23/11/2020 , work completed 18/11/2020
Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have found Unicorn extremely helpful from the outset in difficult circumstances for us all. Right from the initial consultation visit, survey and then installation. Everything went to their predicted timescale in unprecedented times. The fitters were friendly and tidy. Unbeknownst to me they had a technical query over the hinges which they reported to the engineers and Unicorn revisited within the hour to make perfect. I have no hesitation in recommending them for door styles, customer care and trying their best to get perfection all round.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/11/2020 , work completed 06/11/2020
Competitive pricing, excellent quality and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
More than 20 years since our windows and doors were replaced, we wanted to use a local company rather than the national suppliers. Unicorn’s quote was very competitive and throughout we have been impressed with their helpful approach and professionalism. The workmanship has been first class and all windows and doors fitted are of high quality. We are very pleased with the end result and would thoroughly recommend using them again.
Nigel in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 02/11/2020 , work completed 28/10/2020
Two matching front doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Upon recommendation, we employed Unicorn Windows to supply and fit two new matching doors but of slightly different dimensions. We opted for a non-standard colour and glass. Despite the COVID restrictions, the supply of the doors was made within the time frame set; however, one door was not up to Unicorn's standard and was returned to the supplier. The delay was discussed with us and we were kept informed throughout with regard to a new fitting date, about which we were very flexible. The contractors fitted the doors on the newly-assigned date. They were prompt, courteous, efficient and left the associated areas in a very clean and tidy state. They gave us excellent advice about improvements to the area surrounding the new doors. We are very happy with the doors and the way that Unicorn conducted the initial survey during the COVID restrictions, telephone interaction in the meantime and later the supply and fit of the doors. We would highly recommend this company.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 29/10/2020 , work completed 26/10/2020
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've previously used Unicorn Windows for the supply and installation of double glazed window units. As a result of previous excellent work I used them again to supply and fit some french doors. Service was excellent throughout from initial estimate, survey, installation and after sales support. Product is of good quality. Unicorn may not be the cheapest, but ultimately you get what you pay for.
Geoffrey in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 15/10/2020 , work completed 06/10/2020
Great quality - product, cost and team!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unicorn removed and replaced our existing French door with a new sliding door, as well as all guttering and downpipes around the house. Great communication, great price and great products. No fuss, no mess and no delay. Highly recommended.
Customer Posted on 22/09/2019 , work completed 17/09/2019
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were quick to come and give us a quote and did a good job with installing the french doors. Moreover, their aftercare is exemplary: I only mention in a casual conversation that the doors can be a bit hard to close in the heat and someone came over the following day to adjust it. Will definitely use them again.
Miha, Leighton Buzzard Posted on 24/08/2019 , work completed 17/04/2018
The trader replied (on 24/09/2019)
Hi Miha Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review; we really do appreciate it and it's great to hear how happy our customers are with us and our services. Kind regards, The Unicorn Team
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All my windows have now been fitted by unicorn windows. I wouldn't use any one else. Management and staff are first class.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/08/2019 , work completed 20/08/2019
The trader replied (on 24/09/2019)
Thank you for leaving us your review! We do try our best! :D Kind regards, The Unicorn Team
No-fuss professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team who came to measure up for replacement windows were attentive to what we needed and clearly knew what they were about. They quickly got back to us with a very reasonable quote. The installation was carried out quickly and efficiently. When they had finished we hardly knew anyone had been in our house. Everyone was friendly and responsive. We would certainly use them again.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 06/08/2019 , work completed 15/07/2019
The trader replied (on 16/08/2019)
Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your review. Kind regards, The Unicorn Team.
Fast and professional fitting by Unicorn
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unicorn fitted French doors to our lounge. They were quick to give a quote, nearly £1000 below a competitor for a very similar product. We particularly wanted the doors fitted by the start of July. They had the doors made by 20th June and fitted them over 2 days immediately. The two workmen were very professional and friendly and we were very satisfied with the result. I would not hesitate to recommend this firm.
Geoff, Central Bedfordshire Posted on 21/06/2019 , work completed 21/06/2019
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Hello Geoff Thank you for leaving you review of us and our services. We're happy that you're happy! Kind regards, The Unicorn Team
Replacemnt of Patio Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We cannot praise enough the efficiency, workmanship, attitude and cleanliness of the operatives and management of Unicorn Windows in their latest project with us in the replacement of our patio windows. We are more than satisfied with them in this and also past projects by them including the replacement of the windows to the house. We would have no hesitation in recommending them to anybody considering using them
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 21/06/2019 , work completed 18/06/2019
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Hello! We really appreciate your review and your kind words. Thank you. Kind regards, The Unicorn Team
Excellent speedy work - very happy and highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this company before and could not fault them first time round so was my go to company when we had a problem with our window. Excellent speedy initial response, great customer service, fair price right through to punctual and pleasant fitters who turned the job around very swiftly. Can't recommend this company highly enough. Well done to all the team.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 20/06/2019 , work completed 20/06/2019
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Hello! Thank you for leaving us such a lovely review! So pleased that you are pleased! Kind regards, The Unicorn Team
Local is best.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Unicorn because they are a local company to us, and we really believe that local is best. From the first phone call to the fitters leaving everything was carried out in a professional , business like way but still with a friendly feel to it. I would defiantly use Unicorn again and would tell any one that we were more than satisfied with our new window and lovely red door.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 03/06/2019 , work completed 30/05/2019
The trader replied (on 17/06/2019)
Hi! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review - it really is great hearing how happy our customers are with us and the work we have done! Kind regards The Unicorn Team
Very good experience all round.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Seem like a highly professional company. From product selection through to on - site survey and final installation we were advised well and our door was installed about a week early. The two fitters Mick and James were great. Highly recommended all round.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/02/2019 , work completed 25/02/2019
The trader replied (on 24/04/2019)
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased that you are pleased! Kind regards, The Unicorn Team
Exceptional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our house is a mid-1930s semi and the archway of the front porch is a fairly unusual shape. We needed to replace the front door and frame fitted in the archway with a wider one, to improve access and security. Having contacted several installers, who said that they were unable to supply the necessary materials, we contacted David at Unicorn Windows. He assessed the work required and accepted the job. He and Christine made several visits to check dimensions and ensure that we were happy with the final design, etc. In the process we were shown a very wide range of colours and designs. The new door and frame look great and are exactly what we wanted, at a very reasonable price. The team that carried out the installation were very efficient and returned a few days afterwards to check that everything was okay and to make a minor adjustment. We would definitely recommend this company.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 23/11/2018 , work completed 02/05/2018
The trader replied (on 04/03/2019)
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review - it is really appreciated. So pleased we pleased (and by the way, the door looks GORGEOUS!). Kind regards, The Unicorn Team
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed new front door, found all operatives very friendly and helpful.
Stewart, Bedfordshire Posted on 05/10/2018 , work completed 05/10/2018
The trader replied (on 21/11/2018)
Hello Stewart! Thank you for leaving us a review - it is much appreciated. Kind regards, The Unicorn Team.
Great Work Good Quality and affordable Prices
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company before and was very pleased with the goods and friendly service, and prices are reasonable. I will call on them again, with confidence that they will deliver the same friendly service. The workmen are friendly and professional, they also leave everything clean and tidy.
Hammick Posted on 27/09/2018 , work completed 27/09/2018
The trader replied (on 24/01/2019)
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review - it is much appreciated. And thank you for your kind words! So pleased we pleased! Kind regards, The Unicorn Team.
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In July, Unicorn Windows fitted replacement glazed units to my upstairs windows and a whole new entrance comprising frame, side windows composite door and portico above. Of several companies looked at, they were the only ones that could offer me a portico to replace an existing one. John took the time to source one that could be custom built to size. The fitters were friendly, efficient and incredibly hard working through three days of blistering heat. Problems were dealt with promptly. i am very pleased with the finished product.
Ann , bedfordshire Posted on 18/09/2018 , work completed 18/09/2018
The trader replied (on 21/11/2018)
Hello Ann! So pleased you're pleased! We really appreciate your review, thank you. Kind regards The Unicorn Team
Velux rooflight
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a new Velux window cut into existing kitchen roof for more light source. Job took two days all fitted well inside and out, perfect job well done lads.
Brownbear1949 Posted on 31/08/2018 , work completed 31/08/2018
The trader replied (on 14/09/2018)
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're pleased that you're pleased! Kind regards, The Unicorn Team.
Replacement Bay Windows Georgian Style
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Price was very acceptable and work carried out as quoted and in good time. Three items requiring further attention were found after completion, but these were rectified promptly and satisfactorily. I wound happily recommend this firm.
Jakeman Posted on 12/08/2018 , work completed 12/08/2018
The trader replied (on 20/08/2018)
Hello! thank you for taking the time to leave us your review and for your recommendation. Kind regards, the Unicorn Team
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out promptly and to good standard. Was kept informed throughout.
Donna, Buckinghamshire Posted on 08/07/2018 , work completed 08/07/2018
The trader replied (on 06/08/2018)
Hello Donna! Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We're pleased that you're pleased! Kind regards The Unicorn Team
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, prompt and professional.
Pam, Bedfordshire Posted on 02/07/2018 , work completed 02/07/2018
The trader replied (on 12/07/2018)
Hi Pam! Pretty pleased we pleased! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, it's much appreciated. Kind regards, The Unicorn Team
Good standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unicorn replaced the front door, re-siting it from the back to the front of the porch. All communications were responded to in a prompt & pleasant manner. Appointments were punctual. The fitters were very polite, pleasant and efficient; the work completed to a good standard and the site left clean and tidy.
Michael, Bedfordshire Posted on 21/06/2018 , work completed 21/06/2018
The trader replied (on 03/07/2018)
hello Michael! Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We are pleased that you're pleased! Kind regards, The Unicorn Team.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Whole house, new windows, doors soffits and guttering (fifteen windows in all). Steve and Sam did not take a break, they were a good team. I am very impressed with their workmanship, and also with the quality of the windows and doors provided.
Julie, Bedfordshire Posted on 18/06/2018 , work completed 18/06/2018
The trader replied (on 06/08/2018)
Hello Julie! Thank you for your kind words - and for looking after our installation team! Kind regards The Unicorn Team
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
Donald, Bedfordshire Posted on 15/06/2018 , work completed 15/06/2018
The trader replied (on 03/07/2018)
Hello Donald! Thank you for your review, it's much appreciated. Kind regards, The Unicorn Team.
A fuss free installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced all doors and windows plus associated building work. Very efficient and friendly staff. Excellent quality of work completed on time.
Stuart, Bedfordshire Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
The trader replied (on 03/07/2018)
Hello Stuart! Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it is much appreciated and we are very happy that you are pleased with us, our products and our services! Kind regards, The Unicorn Team.
A Conservatory with a Difference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We required to add a Conservatory to the rear of our House. However, it was an unusual specification in that we required 60% of the floor area to be totally enclosed and 40% open sided with only a roof. We sought 3 quotes for the work and Unicorn were the most competitive and grasped the concept of our requirements very quickly. The start of the works was delayed beyond the dated advised, but this was due to adverse weather in March 2018 delaying preceding projects. When works did commence we were impressed by the co-ordination and efficiency which were evident. The work area was always kept as tidy and clean as possible and the workforce were always courteous and considerate to us. The management and staff of Unicorn were attentive and helpful, in particular, the site supervisor, who as well as being a very good tradesman was a very diligent organiser. we did have a slight delay awaiting the plumber to install the heating, but the finished product was worth the wait. We also introduced some variation to the works which Unicorn fitted into their schedule in a very seamless fashion. Overall, we are delighted with the finished product and would have no hesitation in using the services of Unicorn on another occasion.
diane Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018
The trader replied (on 21/06/2018)
Hi Diane! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words. We're delighted that you are happy with your new conservatory! May you enjoy it for many years to come! Kindest regards The Unicorn Team
Excellent installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent quality and professional fitting service.
Steven, Bedfordshire Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018
The trader replied (on 03/07/2018)
Hello Steven! Thank you for leaving us a review! Kind regards, The Unicorn Team.
Job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unicorn Window replaced a small kitchen window with a larger one. Both Steve and Sam (the fitters) were very considerate and cleaned up well after. They did a great job. Good communication with the office to 5/5.
Burton, Bedfordshire Posted on 03/05/2018 , work completed 03/05/2018
The trader replied (on 03/07/2018)
Hello!! Thank you for your kind words! We're pleased that you're pleased! Kind regards, The Unicorn Team.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean and tidy - super product.
David, Bedfordshire Posted on 28/03/2018 , work completed 28/03/2018
The trader replied (on 16/04/2018)
Hello David! Thank you for taking the time to leave your review - it really is appreciated! Kind regards, The Unicorn Team
Prompt and effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted kitchen secondary glazing - works well, efficient and neat fitting and on time. Happy to recommend and to use again.
Roger, Bedfordshire Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018
The trader replied (on 02/03/2018)
Hello Roger! Thank you for leaving us your review - it's much appreciated. Kind regards The Unicorn Team
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Unicorn before to replace virtually all of our windows, so knew their great professional work. New back door and front door. Fitters were friendly, courteous guys. The salesman, John listened and advised. Not pushy and aimed to ensure we were happy with the product. Would use again without hesitation.
Jackie, Hertfordshire Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
The trader replied (on 13/02/2018)
Hi Jackie! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review - we're so pleased that you're pleased! Kind regards The Unicorn Team
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the start they were very professional, friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The installation was of a very high standard, would highly recommend.
Pam, Bedfordshire Posted on 02/01/2018 , work completed 02/01/2018
The trader replied (on 02/02/2018)
Hello Pam! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your review! Kind regards, The Unicorn Team
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great team of workers, always friendly and courteous at all times when at my home. Fantastic job done.
Stewart, Bedfordshire Posted on 19/12/2017 , work completed 19/12/2017
The trader replied (on 02/02/2018)
Hi Stewart, Thanks for leaving us your review - glad to hear we pleased! Kind regards, The Unicorn Team
Excellent recovery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An error with initial fitting, recovered promptly and very well.
John, Hertfordshire Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
The trader replied (on 02/02/2018)
Hello John Thank you for leaving us your review - it's much appreciated - and glad to hear we pleased! Kind regards The Unicorn Team
Fantastic supplier
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial contact to paying the bill everything was set out as I wanted it. Helpful advice along the way, nothing was to much trouble, even small glitches were fixed without added cost. Fitters made me feel part of the team and joined in conversations and spoke to me as a person rather than just a person whose house they were doing. Fantastic performance from start to finish - very highly recommended.
David Wilson Posted on 29/11/2017 , work completed 29/11/2017
The trader replied (on 04/12/2017)
Hello Mr Wilson! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your review! It's always great to hear from our customers and to hear that you would highly recommend us is brilliant! We're happy that you're happy! Kind regards, The Unicorn Team
Fabulous job, prompt, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We looked around at several firms to do the work at our house. We couldn't fault Unicorn the workman were very helpful, courteous, hard workers! The finished job is wonderful we would have them back in an instant if we needed any more work done.
Paul, Bedfordshire Posted on 27/11/2017 , work completed 27/11/2017
The trader replied (on 04/01/2018)
Hi Paul! Thank you so much for leaving us your review. There is no greater compliment than a recommendation from a happy client! Kind regards, the Unicorn Team
Happy to Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ticks all the boxes. Good product, no hard sell, reasonable price, installation crew turned up on time. All the instalers were courteous and consderate. Installation was completed with minimal disruption or mess. Guys cleaned up as they went along. Neat job. Happy to recommend.
GLCannon Posted on 10/10/2017 , work completed 10/10/2017
The trader replied (on 11/10/2017)
Hello Mr Cannon Thank you for leaving us your review, it is much appreciated. Great to hear we pleased! kind regards, The Unicorn Team
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, good value and fast. Good workmanship.
Greg, Buckinghamshire Posted on 10/10/2017 , work completed 10/10/2017
The trader replied (on 04/01/2018)
Hello Greg! Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review! We're pleased that you were pleased! Kind regards, The Unicorn Team
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt and professional. Problems arising dealt with and solved very quickly.
Barry, Bedfordshire Posted on 19/09/2017 , work completed 19/09/2017
The trader replied (on 06/10/2017)
Hello Barry! Great to hear we pleased! Thank you for leaving your review, it's much appreciated! Kind regards, The Unicorn Team
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They have been a pleasure to deal with. They were on time, clean and neat, and the result is superb. Would highly recommend them.
Gordon, Hertfordshire Posted on 13/09/2017 , work completed 13/09/2017
The trader replied (on 06/10/2017)
Hello Gordon! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review - it really is appreciated. Happy that you're happy! Kind regards The Unicorn Team
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this company twice. Both times, prompt and excellent service - we'd use them again.
Peter Brian, Bedfordshire Posted on 04/09/2017 , work completed 04/09/2017
The trader replied (on 25/09/2017)
Hello Peter! Thank you for kindly leaving us your review; it's great to hear you were happy with us! Kind regards, The Unicorn Team
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The 4th time we have used Unicorn Windows over 15 years and they have always done an excellent job and proved to be totally trustworthy with excellent customer service and the highest quality installation standards. I would have no hesitation what so ever in recommending them.
AngusM-31 Posted on 02/09/2017 , work completed 02/09/2017
The trader replied (on 05/09/2017)
Hello Angus! Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, your kind words are appreciated and we are pleased that you're pleased! Kind regards The Unicorn Team
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Unicorn Windows Ltd, very happy with their service.
Linda, Buckinghamshire Posted on 20/08/2017 , work completed 20/08/2017
The trader replied (on 14/09/2017)
Hello Linda! Thank you kindly for leaving us your review, it really is appreciated. With kind regards, The Unicorn Team
Top class job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from quote to completion.
Terry, Bedfordshire Posted on 28/07/2017 , work completed 28/07/2017
The trader replied (on 09/08/2017)
Hi Terry! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review - it's much appreciated. Glad we pleased! Regards The Unicorn Team
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job
Nigel, Bedfordshire Posted on 18/07/2017 , work completed 18/07/2017
The trader replied (on 09/08/2017)
Hello Nigel Your review is really appreciated, thanks for taking the time to leave it for us. Kind regards The Unicorn Team
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job - as expected. Very friendly fitters.
Sarah, Bedfordshire Posted on 03/07/2017 , work completed 03/07/2017
The trader replied (on 21/07/2017)
Hi Sarah Thank you for your review! So nice to hear from happy customers! Regards, the Unicorn Team
Bingley Roofing Contractors Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is our third installation and we are very happy with their workmanship and understanding. Nothing was too much trouble from their sales team to the installation engineers. We are totally impressed and would not hesitate in recommending.
Peter, Bedfordshire Posted on 27/06/2017 , work completed 27/06/2017
The trader replied (on 07/07/2017)
Hello Peter, Thank you for leaving us you review; it's always great to hear from happy customers and we do appreciate your feedback. Regards The Unicorn Team
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast efficient service, recommended.
Kenneth, Buckinghamshire Posted on 27/06/2017 , work completed 27/06/2017
The trader replied (on 07/07/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very trusted trader. The previous door which was installed by the same trader last me about 20 years. Job was done professionally and promptly.
Albert, London Posted on 22/06/2017 , work completed 22/06/2017
The trader replied (on 21/07/2017)
Hi Albert! Thank you so much for your review! Lovely to hear from our happy customers! Hope we can be of service to you again. Kind regards, The Unicorn Team
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the conservatory. Professional, tidy job. This is the third time we have used Unicorn, would not hesitate to recommend.
Stuart, Bedfordshire Posted on 08/05/2017 , work completed 08/05/2017
The trader replied (on 21/07/2017)
Hello Stuart This review made us all smiley! Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. Happy to be of service. See you again soon? ;) Kind regards, The Unicorn Team
A year on - Still happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unicorn Windows Ltd fitted windows and doors at my parents property in August 2015. A year on, they are still impressed with the product, saying it has made such a difference to their property. I know they have recommended Unicorn to their friends and neighbours.
Lily H Posted on 05/10/2016 , work completed 05/10/2016
The trader replied (on 01/03/2017)
Hi Lily! Thank you for leaving your review. It's really nice to hear how happy our clients are!
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation went to plan - great job and very clean and tidy throughout. Had to leave them with a key as out at work - totally trustworthy. Also rang and confirmed everything at the end of the job. Excellent.
Dawn, Bedfordshire Posted on 11/07/2016 , work completed 11/07/2016
The trader replied (on 05/10/2016)
Thanks for your review Dawn!
Two different jobs- front and back door installation and windows replaced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with work. Stuck to inital quote and did take a little longer than expected, but they are very thorough.They are always great over phone and had no problems at all
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/06/2016 , work completed 08/06/2016
The trader replied (on 01/03/2017)
Hi! Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments, they are much appreciated!
Put in front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy, no problems. Everything was ok, no addiotnal costs
Which? Consumer, Bedfordshire Posted on 08/06/2016 , work completed 08/06/2016
The trader replied (on 01/03/2017)
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's much appreciated.
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very clean workers. A exceptional pair of installers.
Barbara, Bedfordshire Posted on 06/06/2016 , work completed 06/06/2016
The trader replied (on 05/10/2016)
Thank you for taking the time to review Unicorn Barbara.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found them fast and efficient, the job was done in 4 hours, excellent. I highly recommend them.
David, Bedfordshire Posted on 20/02/2016 , work completed 20/02/2016
The trader replied (on 05/10/2016)
Hello David. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and thank you for your recommendation. Regards All at Unicorn
Windows and doors replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This included 2 doors, french doors and a completed conservatory. Very happy, all on time and to quote. There was a problem with some drainage, which was picked up by the team and communicated consumer level that I understood, the sorted. Very impressed.
Mr , Buckingshire Posted on 03/01/2016 , work completed 03/01/2016
The trader replied (on 05/10/2016)
Thank you for the review! Always good to hear our clients are happy!