We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Ward Brothers Bathrooms Ltd

Profile thumb ward brothers bathroomlogoforweb

5.0

29 Reviews

About

Our family business was established in 1979 by Terry and Brian Ward and covers every aspect of bath shower and wet room installation.

From the construction of En-Suite bathrooms and refurbishment of existing rooms, we undertake all aspects of the work required for a successful and trouble free installation.

We install 10mm glass swing screens which are pulled out for showering and swung shut when not in use.
This opens up rooms where a big shower normally couldn't be fitted.

Our installations are to a very high standard, we have over 30 years experience in wet room installations.
We offer free estimates, design ideas and advise.

We install wet rooms on timber floors and in loft conversions.
Our installations are covered by a one year guarantee.

We do not sub contract our work, but do each job individually.

We are City and Guilds qualified engineers.

work scope.
Plumbing, tiling, electrical, plastering, carpentry, high pressure systems.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Bathroom tiling
    • Floor tiling
  • Plumbers

  • More Services

    • water proofing specialist

Customer reviews

5.0
29 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Brilliant Team - friendly, reliable, knowledgeable and skilfull
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry and his team turned out to be exactly what we were looking for! From the moment we first met Terry he instilled a feeling of confidence. We had a tiny wet room and loo rebuilt and a complete conversion of the old bathroom and store room in the basement. Despite many set backs - such as the floor collapsing in the little loo and discovering that the basement floor was just soil - they achieved what, at times, had seemed impossible. They are not cheap - but who wants shoddy rushed workmanship? You get what you pay for and the Ward Brothers more than surpassed themselves!
Hilly! Posted on 03/12/2017 , work completed 03/12/2017
Wet Room upstairs Victorian House
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry and his team installed a wet room in the time quoted as well as within the price quoted. There was only one surprise thrown at them by our house, which they handled quickly and efficiently and without drama. The whole process from end to end was well planned and managed. I used their recommended supplier for fittings allowing them to co-ordinate the deliveries and be on hand to receive them. The respect for my property and time was the thing that impressed me the most. I would happily recommend them.
Orla & Mark Posted on 30/09/2017 , work completed 30/09/2017
Quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is definitely a quality trader. Professional throughout. No hesitation in recommending.
Andy, London Posted on 10/07/2017 , work completed 10/07/2017
Quality job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry and his lads fitted two replacement shower doors to a very high standard. They fixed some shoddy building work along the way and discovered a leak which led to re-tiling of a shower cubicle. They were able to prioritise the job and complete it within a week.
2011-05-07 12:36:10.417 Posted on 09/03/2017 , work completed 09/03/2017
Professionals who really care about their workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Every member of the Ward Brothers team delivered work of exceptional quality. They were punctual conscientious, gave sound advice and were clearly proud of their work. They took all the stress off our shoulders (unlike past tradesmen we have used). We couldn't have asked for a better result.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/02/2017 , work completed 27/02/2017
A perfect job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Started and finished on time. Meticulous work by family company gave us the perfect new bathroom. No mess. No fuss. Highest recommendation.
David, London Posted on 20/01/2017 , work completed 20/01/2017
Delighted with wet room'
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Ward Brothers and team were professional, very clean and tidy, prompt and skilled. The tiling was done to a very high standard. They guided me through the process from start to finish and I would highly recommend.
Colette, London Posted on 05/01/2017 , work completed 05/01/2017
Wet room refurb, East Dulwich.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Ward brothers have fitted our shower room to a very high standard. Terry and his expert team were very pleasant and professional; fitting a wet room into a tiny awkward space.They kept us informed at every stage and the project went very smoothly, the finish is beyond what we could have imagined. If you want solid and reliable work, these are the people to contact.
Ilia P Posted on 29/11/2016 , work completed 29/11/2016
Wish all workmen were like Ward Brothers!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Love our new bathroom! Ward Brothers fitted our bathroom to a very high standard, we were kept updated on the various stages of work and advised of any unexpected challenges which were quickly and satisfactorily resolved. Terry and team were extremely professional, courteous and indeed thoughtful. Their experience and expertise shone through in the intricate parts of the job, with beautiful, perfect finishing touches. The whole team worked tidily with minimum disruption to us, were very approachable, polite and respectful to our home. Our bathroom is absolutely perfect, if we ever have to move, it's coming with us! Thank you Ward Brothers.
Richard F Posted on 18/10/2016 , work completed 18/10/2016
High quality work by great team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry and his team (each one a pleasure to work with) designed and installed a completely new bathroom for me and I am delighted with the results. Hard working, considerate, organised and professional, they take pride in their work which is of excellent quality and pay great attention to detail and customer service. Everyone involved was pleasant and helpful and Terry went out of his way to track down special fittings to enable me to have a mirror I had only seen before on and American website, creating a unique finish to the room. The entire project was completed on time with the minimum of inconvenience and was a very good experience in every way. Highly recommended.
Paula K Posted on 16/09/2016 , work completed 16/09/2016