We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Woodside Security Systems Limited

Profile thumb logowss  2

5.0

56 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are an NSI Gold certified family-run company in North London, with over 30 years' experience in the security industry.

Our customers rely on us for superior quality, personalised, professional installations and excellent customer service.

Our (free) surveys are carried out by senior engineers so you get the best possible advice right from the start.

Whether you need a 3-zone alarm system for a small property, or a 50+ zone system for an enormous site; whether you are looking for a single installation, or for someone to manage the security at multiple sites, as our customer we treat you with the same importance.

We install and manage an extensive range of domestic and commercial alarm systems, CCTV, entry systems and access systems.

We look forward to hearing from you and to find out how we can help you.

What we do

  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Access control
    • CCTV installation
    • Door entry systems
    • Alarm installation
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Burglar alarm systems

Customer reviews

5.0
56 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fast, efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Woodside Security. From first contact over the phone to today's installation everyone has been helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. I am very pleased with my new intruder alert system and am delighted to say that the lesson in how to set and disarm the alarm was highly effective in that I have already managed to go out and come back without setting the alarm off! No mean feat given my history with technology although it is a very simple system to use, thankfully. I can't believe how quickly the 5 zone audible only wireless intruder alarm system was installed or how reasonably priced it is. Impressive service indeed.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/01/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Recommendations are hugely helpful for us, thank you! We always make sure our customers are confident about using their products. We aim to make sure that our installation is a good experience. Many thanks from the Woodside team.
Excellent service from a local security firm who fitted a burglar alarm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After getting quotes from various alarm/security companies, i decided to go with Woodside to take out an old alarm and fit a new system. From the start, their customer service from their customer service team was excellent: quick, efficient, helpful, informative. I then had a visit from one of their team to assess the job and provide me with a quotation and today, having chosen to go with them, Rob the engineer came and fitted the alarm and took the old one out. He was excellent - he arrived on time, explained what he was going to do, talked to me about one or two different options, and then got on with the job quietly and efficiently. He explained the system and answered all our questions. Woodside hadn't spotted when they first came out that our smoke alarms are part of the alarm system, and I didn’t know that either, so Rob didn’t have the necessary parts to replace those, but he agreed to come out without further labour charge to fit new smoke alarms. All in all, excellent customer service so far and I’m very happy with what they’ve done. Their prices were very competitive - much cheaper than the big companies (ADT, Banhams) and no more expensive than one or two other smaller independent firms.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Thank you for your clearly heartfelt review. Our engineers always try to provide customers with a great installation experience. Many thanks for taking the time to leave your very kind comments.
Impressive!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a house alarm fitted. We are impressed with the service. From initial quote to follow up email after installation. It was reasonably priced with a very nice, helpful engineer. No hesitation in recommending this company.
Geraldine, Middlesex Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
We appreciate the lovely review Geraldine and hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for recommending us. Many thanks from the Woodside team
Highly recommended alarm company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineers from this family business that fitted my alarm were courteous helpful, responsive and professional and I have found their customer service line to be also helpful and knowledgeable. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 07/12/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Recommendations are always so helpful to our small family business. We always strive to be professional and take the utmost care in our customer service to ensure that you have a good customer experience. Thank you for your comments.
Fitting of home security system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This firm fitted the first burglar alarm system in our semi-detached house. The work was carried out in a friendly and highly-efficient way, at the time and for the cost agreed in advance. Their office staff were also very helpful and friendly. This is a long-standing family firm, situated in the area, that is clearly proud of its good reputation and is keen to maintain it. They would certainly be my first choice if I was having similar work done again in this part of north London. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/12/2018 , work completed 05/12/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
We all loved reading this review! We are very proud of our reputation and will always try to maintain the high standards that we provide to every single customer, from quoting to servicing. Our family firm looks forward to working with you in the future. Thanks for your time!
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service throughout. Obviously experienced and knowledgable which gave me the confidence to pick them over the other 2 companies I got quotes from - my very sensitive attennae didn't twitch at all when getting the quote. Rob, a thoroughly nice bloke, and was helped by another really helpful and willing colleague with a long ladder when my alarm box proved difficult to change, by now after dark. Also constantly reassured by the phone always being answered promptly and efficiently whenever I contacted the office. After several pretty awful tradespeople used over the last few months, this installation was a pleasure.
AO Posted on 28/11/2018 , work completed 28/11/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
We’re so happy to hear that you found our engineers to be polite and efficient, even when posed with a challenging installation! We appreciate you choosing our company and look forward to working with you in the future. Many thanks, the Woodside team.
Can Always Be Relied on
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I and my family have used this company three times. They come on time and do a very good, clean installation. They are very helpful when you deal with them on the phone. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/11/2018 , work completed 19/11/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Thank you for your very kind review! We pride ourselves on our polite and effective customer service line and our engineers always strive to provide an excellent installation experience for our customers. We hope to see you again in the future!
Excellent Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Woodside Security Systems Ltd are competitively priced for a Pyronix Burglar Alarm ['Which' Best Buy product] and our new burglar alarm was installed efficiently and tidily. We were given a clear idea of our options for various different installations during a thorough, careful visit by the company's estimator, Stefano. We felt confident that our views were listened to and a suitable system would be installed. We were given a clear idea of the costs before we agreed to the installation and these were adhered to. The engineer fitting our alarm, David, carried out a careful and neat installation and was polite, friendly and knowledgeable. We feel sure that burglars will think twice about trying to enter our house again, and wish we would have installed an alarm from Woodside Security years ago!
2011-07-23 20:23:04.943 Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Thank you for your very detailed review! Our customers' views come first. We’ll always listen to your requirements to provide the best product for you and leave your property tidy after the installation. Many thanks from all the team.
Alarm Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending, helpful, very knowledgeable, tidy and explained all of the options and costs available. Didn’t rush you or push you to make a snap decision. The alarm was installed and setup in a day and is so easy to use.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/11/2018 , work completed 20/11/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
What a lovely review! We will always take our time with you to ensure that you make the right decision and choose the product that is the best fit for you. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.
Prompt and professional excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alarm fitted in a professional manner. Arrived on time, with minimal disruption. Work carried out extremely professionally. Very friendly and helpful service. Everything explained and easy instructions. Very happy with price and work undertaken.
Edda, London Posted on 11/10/2018 , work completed 11/10/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Thank you for the review! I would list our core values, but you’ve done that for me! We love to hear that a customer has experienced all the things that we strive to achieve, as a small family company. Many thanks from Woodside Security Systems.