We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Woodside Security Systems Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb logowss  2

5.0

51 Reviews

About

We are an NSI Gold certified family-run company in North London, with over 30 years' experience in the security industry.

Our customers rely on us for superior quality, personalised, professional installations and excellent customer service.

Our (free) surveys are carried out by senior engineers so you get the best possible advice right from the start.

Whether you need a 3-zone alarm system for a small property, or a 50+ zone system for an enormous site; whether you are looking for a single installation, or for someone to manage the security at multiple sites, as our customer we treat you with the same importance.

We install and manage an extensive range of domestic and commercial alarm systems, CCTV, entry systems and access systems.

We look forward to hearing from you and to find out how we can help you.

What we do

  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Access control
    • CCTV installation
    • Door entry systems
    • Alarm installation
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Burglar alarm systems

Customer reviews

5.0
51 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service throughout. Obviously experienced and knowledgable which gave me the confidence to pick them over the other 2 companies I got quotes from - my very sensitive attennae didn't twitch at all when getting the quote. Rob, a thoroughly nice bloke, and was helped by another really helpful and willing colleague with a long ladder when my alarm box proved difficult to change, by now after dark. Also constantly reassured by the phone always being answered promptly and efficiently whenever I contacted the office. After several pretty awful tradespeople used over the last few months, this installation was a pleasure.
AO28/11/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
We’re so happy to hear that you found our engineers to be polite and efficient, even when posed with a challenging installation! We appreciate you choosing our company and look forward to working with you in the future. Many thanks, the Woodside team.
Can Always Be Relied on
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I and my family have used this company three times. They come on time and do a very good, clean installation. They are very helpful when you deal with them on the phone. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London28/11/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Thank you for your very kind review! We pride ourselves on our polite and effective customer service line and our engineers always strive to provide an excellent installation experience for our customers. We hope to see you again in the future!
Excellent Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Woodside Security Systems Ltd are competitively priced for a Pyronix Burglar Alarm ['Which' Best Buy product] and our new burglar alarm was installed efficiently and tidily. We were given a clear idea of our options for various different installations during a thorough, careful visit by the company's estimator, Stefano. We felt confident that our views were listened to and a suitable system would be installed. We were given a clear idea of the costs before we agreed to the installation and these were adhered to. The engineer fitting our alarm, David, carried out a careful and neat installation and was polite, friendly and knowledgeable. We feel sure that burglars will think twice about trying to enter our house again, and wish we would have installed an alarm from Woodside Security years ago!
2011-07-23 20:23:04.94322/11/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Thank you for your very detailed review! Our customers' views come first. We’ll always listen to your requirements to provide the best product for you and leave your property tidy after the installation. Many thanks from all the team.
Alarm Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending, helpful, very knowledgeable, tidy and explained all of the options and costs available. Didn’t rush you or push you to make a snap decision. The alarm was installed and setup in a day and is so easy to use.
Customer in Greater London20/11/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
What a lovely review! We will always take our time with you to ensure that you make the right decision and choose the product that is the best fit for you. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.
Prompt and professional excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alarm fitted in a professional manner. Arrived on time, with minimal disruption. Work carried out extremely professionally. Very friendly and helpful service. Everything explained and easy instructions. Very happy with price and work undertaken.
Edda, London11/10/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Thank you for the review! I would list our core values, but you’ve done that for me! We love to hear that a customer has experienced all the things that we strive to achieve, as a small family company. Many thanks from Woodside Security Systems.
First Class Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were absolutely delighted by the work carried out on our behalf by Woodside security systems limited. Every aspect of the job, from the initial inspections with their technician Stefano, contacts with the office and right up to the final hand over, were friendly but yet of the highest professional standard. We would not Hesitate to recommend this company.
Michael, Hertfordshire04/10/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
We always love to hear valued customers’ kind words about our small but formidable company. As a team, we are always striving to maintain our high standards and professionalism. Many, many thanks for your very kind comments.
excellent service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Woodside Alarms have been very friendly and helpful throughout. The service provided was exceptional and up to standard, as the installation was carried out very well. I would highly recommend Woodside Alarms as I am completely satisfied with the service they have provided me with. They are fast, reliable and knowledgeable.
J Aujla12/09/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
We’re very glad to hear that the service was up to our usual high standard. From customer service to installations, we always aim to be as friendly and professional as possible. Thank you for your very positive review.
Take over and upgrade of security system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We approached Woodside Security Systems as our previous security provider was dragging their heels over a requested system upgrade. The level of professionalism we received from initial contact through to final upgrade/installation was second to none. It's rare these days to find a company that offers positive advice and support. It made upgrading easy and we now have a system that meets the needs of my disabled husband. He no longer has to worry about 'beating the system countdown' when leaving or entering our home. The incorporation of the Home Control+ App has also totally revolutionised the way we interface with our security system. We can now do everything remotely through the use of our mobile phone - another practical positive. THANK YOU everybody at Woodside. We look forward to working with you in the future!
Janice04/09/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Your review is so heart-warming for all of the team. We’re glad to hear that our systems are more accessible to both you and your husband. We look forward to working with you soon! Many thanks from everybody at Woodside Security Systems.
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and sorted problem with no fuss.
Michael, London10/08/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Thanks for the review Michael!
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have recently changed to Woodside Security for all service & maintenance on our alarm system. Would highly recommend them, very reliable, knowledgeable and professional all at a very competitive price.
Nikki, Hertfordshire03/08/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Your recommendation and kind review help us greatly Nikki! We always strive for professionalism and look forward to working with you in the future. Many thanks from all the Woodside Security team.