We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Woodside Security Systems Limited

Profile thumb logowss  2
5.0

73 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are an NSI Gold certified family-run company in North London, with over 30 years' experience in the security industry.

Our customers rely on us for superior quality, personalised, professional installations and excellent customer service.

Our (free) surveys are carried out by senior engineers so you get the best possible advice right from the start.

Whether you need a 3-zone alarm system for a small domestic property, or a 50+ zone system for a large commercial site; whether you are looking for a single installation, or for someone to manage the security at multiple sites, as our customer we treat you with the same importance.

We install and manage an extensive range of domestic and commercial alarm systems, CCTV, entry systems and access systems.

We look forward to hearing from you and to find out how we can help you.

What we do

  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Access control
    • CCTV installation
    • Door entry systems
    • Alarm installation
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Burglar alarm systems

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
73 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication. Really helpful in all aspects. Brilliant at what they do. Excellent service. Recommend them to anyone
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/12/2019 , work completed 30/11/2019
Fantastic ongoing service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had CCTV cameras installed last year by Woodside security, they went the extra mile in getting it installed prior to Christmas closure. This year we wanted an additional CCTV camera. As previous they were all very helpful and recently carried out our additional CCTV camera installation. All who we have dealt with from office to installation staff are extremely polite, professional, knowledgeable and helpful. I had called for telephone assistance early this year when we were trying to re connect the cctv hard drive after some decoration works. Woodside easily directed me to which cables to re attach and we were back up and running within minutes. We will continue to use Woodside security and will not hesitate to recommend to others. They are a company you can rely on and their pricing is good too. Highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/11/2019 , work completed 04/11/2019
Professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Woodside for many years now because everyone who works there is helpful and professional. We first took them on to troubleshoot a system we inherited. We were really impressed by how quickly the engineer identified and fixed the problem. He also pointed out the previous sensors had been installed upside down! All the engineers we’ve met have had the same high degree of knowledge and skill and the office back up is efficient and friendly. Recently we wanted a complete upgrade of the system and had no hesitation in using Woodside again. I highly recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/10/2019 , work completed 04/10/2019
The trader replied (on 22/10/2019)
What a lovely review! Making sure all of our engineers provide a professional and reliable experience is one of our top priorities and we are pleased that you found them to be skilled and knowledgeable! We greatly look forward to working with you in the future. Many thanks from the entire Woodside Team!
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Woodside alarms recently installed a new system for us. From the initial phone call to the completion of the job every one of the staff we spoke to were polite, friendly and knowledgeable. The quote was competitive and the installer was able to answer all our questions clearly with detailed information. We had 2 quotes done and even if the other quote had been cheaper - which it wasn't - we would have chosen Woodside as they came across as a trustworthy and reliable company. The alarm was fitted within 2 days and it has proved very simple to operate. The system was tailored to our needs and our property. We are very pleased with the service we received and are very happy to recommend this company to other interested residents.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/08/2019 , work completed 01/08/2019
The trader replied (on 29/08/2019)
i'm very happy to hear that you hold our small family company in such high regard! Having all our staff trained so your experience from that first phone call to the final installation is as smooth as possible is a huge standard for us and if any problems do arise, they can be sorted quickly and effectively. We always greatly appreciate recommendations as they help our business to grow. We hope to work with you in the future! Thanks from the entire Woodside team.
New Alarm Panel
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can highly recommend this company. We needed to replace an old alarm panel and bell and this was carried out efficiently and quickly. The price was as quoted and I will definitely be using them again for other security purposes.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/08/2019 , work completed 19/08/2013
Fair and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When your engineer Jordano came out to install the new alarm he discovered the fault with my existing one - all it required was a tap. I really appreciated the honesty - many others would have just installed a new one. I hate throwing things away if they can be fixed - we all need to stop sending stuff to the landfill! I had great service from an engineer who knew what he was doing. And great service from you - you will be the first people I will call when I need anything doing ! Thank you
Sherry, Greater London Posted on 12/08/2019 , work completed 12/08/2019
The trader replied (on 29/08/2019)
It brings a smile to my face when reading your kind words Sherry! Honesty is a big part of us here at Woodside and helps us to build a relationship with all our customers. Also, we all need to play a part in reducing ever growing landfills! We really look forward to hearing from you soon. Many thanks from the Woodside team!
Excellent workmanship. Really nice people.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second job that Woodside Security have done for us. They put in place our home security system and we were very please with their work and service so when we were embarking on a commercial fitout we approached them to carry out the work. They fitted our alarm and entry system as well as CCTV and everything is perfect. They are always a pleasure to work with and very helpful.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/07/2019 , work completed 15/04/2019
The trader replied (on 29/08/2019)
We love hearing that our customers have had such a positive experience! Ensuring our customers needs is our top priority and making sure all equipment works as intended. We greatly look forward to working with you in the near future! Thanks from the Woodside team.
Excellence all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our old home alarm system updated, including new wireless parts in some areas, which meant not having to completely rip out the old system. Very thorough work by very helpful Dave. We are very glad to have changed to this smaller company. They are prompt, clear and efficient. The women in the office and on the phone also most helpful. Competitively priced. It is useful to have tags to turn on and off the alarm on entering and leaving, instead of using the keypad. A portable panic alarm is also an excellent idea for someone at home alone. We also now have the app to set and unset the alarm if necessary. I have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Maguires, 4 July 2019 Posted on 04/07/2019 , work completed 05/07/2019
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave this great review! We are so pleased that you were happy with the installation. The Woodside team always tries very hard to help customers with their individual requirements. Thanks again!
Absolutely fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We cannot recommend Woodside enough. Attentive, competitive with an excellent product and service. We have experience of another security/alarm company and Woodside are miles ahead in all aspects. Brilliant from the start. We wish we had found them years ago. Engineer and office staff just outstanding and very competitively priced.
Claire, Hertfordshire Posted on 18/06/2019 , work completed 03/06/2019
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Your kind words have given us all a real boost of morale here! We’re so happy to hear you had a great experience, which we strive to provide to all customers. Many thanks from the Woodside team.
Highly recommended company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial quote for a door entry system to installation, their customer service has been brilliant. Every member of their team I've dealt with have been very professional and friendly. Stef came to assess our requirements, he was very polite and explained exactly what would be done in line with our requirements. A couple of days later a locksmith came to check the door, and a quote followed very quickly. The installation happened a week later which is amazing! They arrived promptly at the agreed time and completed the job without any fuss. The guys were very tidy, the installation is incredibly neat and it was fully explained how to use the equipment. Without any doubt, I would recommend this company to anyone. I'm really happy with the installation!!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/06/2019 , work completed 03/06/2019
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Thank you for your great review! We really appreciate your feedback and it makes us especially happy to hear you would recommend us to others. Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind comments.