We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Woodside Security Systems Limited

Profile thumb logowss  2

5.0

56 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are an NSI Gold certified family-run company in North London, with over 30 years' experience in the security industry.

Our customers rely on us for superior quality, personalised, professional installations and excellent customer service.

Our (free) surveys are carried out by senior engineers so you get the best possible advice right from the start.

Whether you need a 3-zone alarm system for a small property, or a 50+ zone system for an enormous site; whether you are looking for a single installation, or for someone to manage the security at multiple sites, as our customer we treat you with the same importance.

We install and manage an extensive range of domestic and commercial alarm systems, CCTV, entry systems and access systems.

We look forward to hearing from you and to find out how we can help you.

What we do

  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Access control
    • CCTV installation
    • Door entry systems
    • Alarm installation
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Burglar alarm systems

Customer reviews

5.0
56 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
First Class Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were absolutely delighted by the work carried out on our behalf by Woodside security systems limited. Every aspect of the job, from the initial inspections with their technician Stefano, contacts with the office and right up to the final hand over, were friendly but yet of the highest professional standard. We would not Hesitate to recommend this company.
Michael, Hertfordshire Posted on 04/10/2018 , work completed 04/10/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
We always love to hear valued customers’ kind words about our small but formidable company. As a team, we are always striving to maintain our high standards and professionalism. Many, many thanks for your very kind comments.
excellent service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Woodside Alarms have been very friendly and helpful throughout. The service provided was exceptional and up to standard, as the installation was carried out very well. I would highly recommend Woodside Alarms as I am completely satisfied with the service they have provided me with. They are fast, reliable and knowledgeable.
J Aujla Posted on 12/09/2018 , work completed 12/09/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
We’re very glad to hear that the service was up to our usual high standard. From customer service to installations, we always aim to be as friendly and professional as possible. Thank you for your very positive review.
Take over and upgrade of security system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We approached Woodside Security Systems as our previous security provider was dragging their heels over a requested system upgrade. The level of professionalism we received from initial contact through to final upgrade/installation was second to none. It's rare these days to find a company that offers positive advice and support. It made upgrading easy and we now have a system that meets the needs of my disabled husband. He no longer has to worry about 'beating the system countdown' when leaving or entering our home. The incorporation of the Home Control+ App has also totally revolutionised the way we interface with our security system. We can now do everything remotely through the use of our mobile phone - another practical positive. THANK YOU everybody at Woodside. We look forward to working with you in the future!
Janice Posted on 04/09/2018 , work completed 04/09/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Your review is so heart-warming for all of the team. We’re glad to hear that our systems are more accessible to both you and your husband. We look forward to working with you soon! Many thanks from everybody at Woodside Security Systems.
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and sorted problem with no fuss.
Michael, London Posted on 10/08/2018 , work completed 10/08/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Thanks for the review Michael!
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have recently changed to Woodside Security for all service & maintenance on our alarm system. Would highly recommend them, very reliable, knowledgeable and professional all at a very competitive price.
Nikki, Hertfordshire Posted on 03/08/2018 , work completed 03/08/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Your recommendation and kind review help us greatly Nikki! We always strive for professionalism and look forward to working with you in the future. Many thanks from all the Woodside Security team.
Excellence from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our alarm system was installed by Woodside Security when we first took occupation of our premises some 16+ years ago. We have had a maintenance contract with them throughout since then as we find the quality of the engineers' work to be professional, the backroom staff gives excellent customer service. They are competitive in their pricing and the general aftercare has been exemplary. We would highly recommend Woodside Security highly.
Carlene H Posted on 18/07/2018 , work completed 18/07/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Thank you for your detailed review Carlene! It has been our pleasure to help you with your security needs over the years. Thank you so much for your very positive review. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Maintenance of burglar alarm system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Woodside took over the maintenance of our domestic burglar system. The company is very friendly and competent. The engineer who came round was very helpful and a pleasure to deal with
Nicholas Dimant Posted on 13/07/2018 , work completed 13/07/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Thank you for your kind words Mr Dimant, we hope your system serves you well and we’re always here to help should any problems arise. Many thanks from Woodside Security Systems.
5 stars
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using Woodside for many years. They care very courteous & professional. The service is first class, they are very quick, on time & tidy. Nothing is too much trouble. All staff are very knowledgeable. Would highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Many thanks for your positive review. We are always happy to help and pride ourselves on our prompt and polite customer service. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.
Professional and courteous security company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using Woodside Security Systems for very many years now, and they installed and maintained our original house alarm back in 2005. More recently they quoted us for upgrading to a modern alarm, and took us through the various options so that we were able to decide what we wanted. The quote was competitive and thorough. The upgrade was professionally carried out (as it was done the first time). Over the years we have always found the office staff and visiting engineers are polite, efficient and knowledgeable. We would highly recommend Woodside.
SamSamaan Posted on 04/07/2018 , work completed 04/07/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Thanks for the lovely review Mr Samaan! We’ve thoroughly enjoyed working with you and will always provide you with the best experience possible, with professionalism and competitive quotes. We are always here to help with your system and look forward to working with you in the future. Many thanks from the Woodside team.
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed burglar alarm in new built flat. Found a fault in wiring and installer called in electrician. The fault was remedied and the alarm was installed very professionally. No mess and would highly recommend.
Marion, London Posted on 20/06/2018 , work completed 20/06/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Your review is greatly appreciated Marion! Our team will always try to remedy problems that may arise and will leave your property tidy after every installation. Thanks from all the team.