We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Woodside Security Systems Limited

Profile thumb logowss  2
5.0

73 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are an NSI Gold certified family-run company in North London, with over 30 years' experience in the security industry.

Our customers rely on us for superior quality, personalised, professional installations and excellent customer service.

Our (free) surveys are carried out by senior engineers so you get the best possible advice right from the start.

Whether you need a 3-zone alarm system for a small domestic property, or a 50+ zone system for a large commercial site; whether you are looking for a single installation, or for someone to manage the security at multiple sites, as our customer we treat you with the same importance.

We install and manage an extensive range of domestic and commercial alarm systems, CCTV, entry systems and access systems.

We look forward to hearing from you and to find out how we can help you.

What we do

  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Access control
    • CCTV installation
    • Door entry systems
    • Alarm installation
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Burglar alarm systems

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
73 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Reliable and professional local service, excellent products
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Woodside Security Systems Ltd recently installed two security systems at my house - an alarm and CCTV. The two installers arrived on time, were very professional and tidy, and cleared away the minor mess and all rubbish. A slight glitch over setting up an older version of the app was rectified quickly by the very helpful office staff. The work was completed as promised and within budget. The office staff were very helpful setting up a second user days after the installation. So far, i'm impressed by the ease of use of the products and the service provided.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/05/2019 , work completed 30/04/2019
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Thank you for your comments. Our engineers always aim to be professional and leave your property in great condition after every installation. Your perfect score is greatly appreciated and reassures us that we’re doing things right! Thank you so much!
Exemplary service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Woodside Security Systems for many years now to look after our entry phone system. They always provide a superb service from the efficiency and courtesy of head office to the engineers who are outstanding in their professionalism and expertise and all at a most reasonable price. I would recommend them most highly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/04/2019 , work completed 23/04/2019
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
We really appreciate such a super review from a valued customer who we have worked with for many years! Thanks for your kind comments.
Excellent service, prompt and good quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The survey was offered very promptly and the installation booked in very quickly. The installation was fast and efficient. Everyone who communicated with me was polite and helpful, particularly the technician who explained the system to me. He was very patient and clear in his advice. Many thanks.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/04/2019 , work completed 16/04/2019
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Communication is key for the Woodside team, so it’s nice to hear we are doing it well! Our engineers always take the time to demonstrate the equipment, so that our customers feel happy and confident at the end of each installation. Thanks so much!
Professional, courteous service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had an alarm system installed by Woodside. They were very polite, did the job efficiently, and explained the various options clearly. Very happy so far.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/03/2019 , work completed 27/03/2019
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Thank you for a short but sweet review! We’re glad to hear you were happy with the engineers and the installation.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Woodside Security Systems for many years. They are a lovely family run company and are always very knowledgeable and efficient. Their engineers are all extremely professional and trustworthy and I would highly recommend using them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/03/2019 , work completed 08/03/2019
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Our Woodside family really loves hearing positive reviews such as yours! It’s always great to hear a long-term customer’s kind comments. Many thanks.
Friendly and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
You can tell that this is a family business as they are always so friendly and helpful. We feel very well looked after and supported with our alarm system. They monitor and service regularly. Highly recommend!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 31/08/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
We're always happy to help. We greatly appreciate hearing that our customers will be recommending us! Thank you for your time and your extremely kind comments.
Would recommend them
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Woodside Security Systems for many years for my burglar alarm, I have recently asked them to help with a video entry system. Once again I found them to be knowledgeable,efficient and trustworthy.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Being trustworthy and efficient are our core principles and we love hearing that we have been able to help a valued customer. Thank you for your time and your comments.
Fast, efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Woodside Security. From first contact over the phone to today's installation everyone has been helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. I am very pleased with my new intruder alert system and am delighted to say that the lesson in how to set and disarm the alarm was highly effective in that I have already managed to go out and come back without setting the alarm off! No mean feat given my history with technology although it is a very simple system to use, thankfully. I can't believe how quickly the 5 zone audible only wireless intruder alarm system was installed or how reasonably priced it is. Impressive service indeed.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/01/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Recommendations are hugely helpful for us, thank you! We always make sure our customers are confident about using their products. We aim to make sure that our installation is a good experience. Many thanks from the Woodside team.
Excellent service from a local security firm who fitted a burglar alarm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After getting quotes from various alarm/security companies, i decided to go with Woodside to take out an old alarm and fit a new system. From the start, their customer service from their customer service team was excellent: quick, efficient, helpful, informative. I then had a visit from one of their team to assess the job and provide me with a quotation and today, having chosen to go with them, Rob the engineer came and fitted the alarm and took the old one out. He was excellent - he arrived on time, explained what he was going to do, talked to me about one or two different options, and then got on with the job quietly and efficiently. He explained the system and answered all our questions. Woodside hadn't spotted when they first came out that our smoke alarms are part of the alarm system, and I didn’t know that either, so Rob didn’t have the necessary parts to replace those, but he agreed to come out without further labour charge to fit new smoke alarms. All in all, excellent customer service so far and I’m very happy with what they’ve done. Their prices were very competitive - much cheaper than the big companies (ADT, Banhams) and no more expensive than one or two other smaller independent firms.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Thank you for your clearly heartfelt review. Our engineers always try to provide customers with a great installation experience. Many thanks for taking the time to leave your very kind comments.
Impressive!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a house alarm fitted. We are impressed with the service. From initial quote to follow up email after installation. It was reasonably priced with a very nice, helpful engineer. No hesitation in recommending this company.
Geraldine, Middlesex Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
We appreciate the lovely review Geraldine and hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for recommending us. Many thanks from the Woodside team