We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Woodside Security Systems Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb logowss  2

5.0

51 Reviews

About

We are an NSI Gold certified family-run company in North London, with over 30 years' experience in the security industry.

Our customers rely on us for superior quality, personalised, professional installations and excellent customer service.

Our (free) surveys are carried out by senior engineers so you get the best possible advice right from the start.

Whether you need a 3-zone alarm system for a small property, or a 50+ zone system for an enormous site; whether you are looking for a single installation, or for someone to manage the security at multiple sites, as our customer we treat you with the same importance.

We install and manage an extensive range of domestic and commercial alarm systems, CCTV, entry systems and access systems.

We look forward to hearing from you and to find out how we can help you.

What we do

  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Access control
    • CCTV installation
    • Door entry systems
    • Alarm installation
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Burglar alarm systems

Customer reviews

5.0
51 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellence from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our alarm system was installed by Woodside Security when we first took occupation of our premises some 16+ years ago. We have had a maintenance contract with them throughout since then as we find the quality of the engineers' work to be professional, the backroom staff gives excellent customer service. They are competitive in their pricing and the general aftercare has been exemplary. We would highly recommend Woodside Security highly.
Carlene H18/07/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Thank you for your detailed review Carlene! It has been our pleasure to help you with your security needs over the years. Thank you so much for your very positive review. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Maintenance of burglar alarm system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Woodside took over the maintenance of our domestic burglar system. The company is very friendly and competent. The engineer who came round was very helpful and a pleasure to deal with
Nicholas Dimant13/07/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Thank you for your kind words Mr Dimant, we hope your system serves you well and we’re always here to help should any problems arise. Many thanks from Woodside Security Systems.
5 stars
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using Woodside for many years. They care very courteous & professional. The service is first class, they are very quick, on time & tidy. Nothing is too much trouble. All staff are very knowledgeable. Would highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer09/07/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Many thanks for your positive review. We are always happy to help and pride ourselves on our prompt and polite customer service. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.
Professional and courteous security company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using Woodside Security Systems for very many years now, and they installed and maintained our original house alarm back in 2005. More recently they quoted us for upgrading to a modern alarm, and took us through the various options so that we were able to decide what we wanted. The quote was competitive and thorough. The upgrade was professionally carried out (as it was done the first time). Over the years we have always found the office staff and visiting engineers are polite, efficient and knowledgeable. We would highly recommend Woodside.
SamSamaan04/07/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Thanks for the lovely review Mr Samaan! We’ve thoroughly enjoyed working with you and will always provide you with the best experience possible, with professionalism and competitive quotes. We are always here to help with your system and look forward to working with you in the future. Many thanks from the Woodside team.
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed burglar alarm in new built flat. Found a fault in wiring and installer called in electrician. The fault was remedied and the alarm was installed very professionally. No mess and would highly recommend.
Marion, London20/06/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Your review is greatly appreciated Marion! Our team will always try to remedy problems that may arise and will leave your property tidy after every installation. Thanks from all the team.
Great security company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Woodside for an alarm and CCTV recently and were extremely satisfied with the level of service from start to finish. The office were very helpful and knowledgable and the installation was carried out so well. Engineers very polite, clean and professional. Did a great job and would def recommend this company
Sarika Sonia15/06/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
What a great review, thank you Sarika! We always strive to provide a professional experience, and all our engineers are very courteous. Your recommendation means a great deal to us. Thank you!
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Review of alarm system in good functioning order
Gabriella Zene, .14/06/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
We’re glad to hear your system works well Gabriella! Thank you for your time.
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant & helpful first contact. Excellent workmen (experienced), on time, efficient, tidy, well mannered, took off boots inside house, a light coloured carpet. Explained clearly.
Monica, London14/06/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Thank you for the review Monica! We’re glad to hear that our engineers are professional and respectful of our customers' property. Many thanks.
Expensive but professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, on time, friendly. Good office staff, nice company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer14/06/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Thank you! We’re always very happy to receive kind reviews from valued customers. Thanks from all the Woodside team.
First rate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Woodside Security Systems installed our house alarm several years ago and they monitor it. We have been very happy with that arrangement so we asked them to quote for the installation of external camera surveillance. They took us through the various options so that we were able to decide what we wanted. The quote was competitive and thorough. The installation went better than we had hoped. Cabling was ingeniously concealed from view and every effort was made to ensure the best overall camera coverage. There was no drama, no mess and no hassle and they went out of their way to check exactly what we wanted as regards cable runs etc. They are a local business and they took great care. They are very decent people. We enjoyed their company and we feel very comfortable that we have entrusted our house security to them.
Nick and Debby07/06/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Dear Nick and Debby, we're so happy to hear that your experience with us was so pleasant for you. Thank you for writing this amazing review. We take your security very seriously and are always here to help should you need us. Thanks from all the Woodside team.