Endorsed by Which?

4 Seasons Solutions

5.0

116 Reviews

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2019

About

4 Seasons Solutions Designs, Supplies & Installs of all types of sustainable and renewable energy systems including Solar PV, Solar Thermal, Air Conditioning , Heat Pumps and Heat Recovery across the South West.

4 Seasons ethos is based on the belief that all of our customers' energy needs are of the utmost importance. Our entire team of engineers are committed to meeting those needs and as a result we obtain a high percentage of our new business from repeat customers and customer referrals.

We would welcome the opportunity to earn your trust and deliver you the very best renewable energy, air-conditioning and electrical services in the South West.

We undertake installations across the entire South West including Exeter, Taunton, Bristol, Plymouth & Truro.

What we do

  • Air conditioning contractors

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
    • Solar panels
    • Solar water heating
    • Home energy analysis
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • solar pv
    • air to air source heat pumps
    • battery storage systems

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
116 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
AC units for home
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gareth considered the most effective position for the units during a survey. Then the team - Gary and Graham - installed the units without fuss and in as complimentary way as possible to the building.
Customer in Devon Posted on 17/07/2023 , work completed 13/07/2023
A really good company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
4 Seasons installed PV panels and a battery at my small house. There was a bit of a queue prior to the job but it is well worth the wait. Daniel, Kate and Will, and the scaffolding contractors were all excellent. They really know their subject and are good communicators. They came up with great solutions at every point. I am really happy with the installation and seeing the solar generation in action is very satisfying. I thoroughly recommend 4 Seasons, in all aspects I have found them to be an exceptionally good company.
Customer in Devon Posted on 17/07/2023 , work completed 30/06/2023
A great team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mechanical Ventilation with Heat Recovery (MVHR) is a whole house ventilation system that both supplies and extracts air throughout a property. Four Seasons have recently replaced this unit for me. After searching for a firm that would do this, they were the only ones that bothered to reply to my emails. James arrived on the arranged day to give an estimate and timescale to do this. He was very courteous and explained fully what was required. After several contact emails with my son a date for installation was arranged. Two very polite and friendly young men arrived promptly and fitted the device, which was not in an easily accessible area. The work was carried out very efficiently and quickly. I would strongly recommend this firm.
Customer in Devon Posted on 20/06/2023 , work completed 01/06/2023
Outstanding Service and aftercare
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a solar + battery system installed at my home in summer 2019. Quoting and Installation process was easy, transparent and everyone I dealt with were genuine and friendly. Location and fitting was done to my request with no issue so that I could maximise use of the space where the inverter and battery was situated in my utility room. My battery failed after 3 years, one of the cells broke down and the unit swelled. Support was responsive and they came out, took the old ones away and left me with a temporary battery so that they could do some testing and make the warranty claim on my behalf. Returned after a long wait period due to the manufacturer and fitted my warranty replacements. They even updated my inverter software which Solis support had been unhelpfully unable to do for me. Can't thank Daniel, Will and the rest of the team enough for their fantastic service. I'd happily chat with them more regularly if only the system didn't work so damn well.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 15/06/2023 , work completed 15/06/2023
Solar System
Customer Service
Quality
Value
4 Seasons solution have just supplied us with a solar PV system there workmanship as been excellent and a pleasure to deal with.
Customer in Devon Posted on 16/05/2023 , work completed 08/05/2023
Excellent company and staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
4 Seasons Solutions installed a 3.8kW solar panel solution on our property. We chose them because a friend recommended them to us. From the first phone call, through site inspection to installation (including all the administration) we could not fault them. Communication was outstanding. They did everything they said they would do, when they said they would do it. The installation team were so polite and accommodating; they were a real pleasure to have around. Even the scaffolders they employed were great. It was just one of the easiest jobs we have ever had done on our home and we could not recommend them highly enough.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 19/04/2023 , work completed 17/03/2023
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supply and installation of domestic Air Conditioning system. Very professional in dealing with initial enquiry and advice on suitable system within budget. Communication by email and phone very prompt. Installation was carried out to a very high standard and quickly. System proving very efficient in a large SE facing open plan living space. Would highly recommend 4 Seasons to anyone looking for a quality service.
Peter in Cornwall Posted on 14/04/2023 , work completed 06/04/2023
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Due to the nature of our property with a complicated layout and the need to get a system that was viable it required a lot of thought not to mention changes by me the customer. There was never any sales pressure. Daniel is highly professional and an engineer and worked up the best system for us. The team have been great to work with from start to finish. if you are considering Solar give 4 Seasons an opportunity, it is a big capital outlay and needs to work properly. Ours is working very well and the purchase of a battery made sense. No hesitation recommending them
Chris in Devon Posted on 13/04/2023 , work completed 06/04/2023
Great installation of air source heat pump/ air conditioning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and professional service from enquiry to installation and commissioning. Nice people, good product and fair price. Would be happy to use them again
John in Devon Posted on 20/03/2023 , work completed 14/03/2023
8.4kWp SolarEdge Optimised Solar PV Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installation was quick and cleanly done, after starting. Things were somewhat delayed because of understandably difficult supply problems, but Daniel kept me fully up to date, which was appreciated. He was also happy to answer all my questions. The system is working very well and as described. Perhaps not the cheapest, but I think it was worth paying for the quality and reliability of service.
Customer in Devon Posted on 01/03/2023 , work completed 22/11/2001