Endorsed by Which?

4 Seasons Solutions

5.0

116 Reviews

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2019

About

4 Seasons Solutions Designs, Supplies & Installs of all types of sustainable and renewable energy systems including Solar PV, Solar Thermal, Air Conditioning , Heat Pumps and Heat Recovery across the South West.

4 Seasons ethos is based on the belief that all of our customers' energy needs are of the utmost importance. Our entire team of engineers are committed to meeting those needs and as a result we obtain a high percentage of our new business from repeat customers and customer referrals.

We would welcome the opportunity to earn your trust and deliver you the very best renewable energy, air-conditioning and electrical services in the South West.

We undertake installations across the entire South West including Exeter, Taunton, Bristol, Plymouth & Truro.

What we do

  • Air conditioning contractors

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
    • Solar panels
    • Solar water heating
    • Home energy analysis
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • solar pv
    • air to air source heat pumps
    • battery storage systems

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
116 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Good customer communication and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend 4Seasons, they kept me informed throughout the process and the guys that came and fitted the panels were considerate, friendly and tidy. This is the second time we have used them and very pleased with the new solar panels. Both Gareth and Daniel very patient at explaining when I have asked questions with regards to the technology.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 28/02/2023 , work completed 10/02/2023
SOLAR PANELS & EV CHARGER INSTALLATION
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had heard that 4 Seasons Solutions is a very good company to approach for solar panels & I definitely wasn't disappointed! Daniel explained everything to me very clearly & took great care to come up with the best solution for my property & what I required. Communication was always timely & I felt safe at every stage. The scaffolders, panel installers & electrical commissioner were all extremely efficient, pleasant & helpful despite the freezing weather at the time, bless them. This pensioner is so pleased to have solar panels again & the EV Charger will be a godsend, I'm sure. I shall be recommending 4 Seasons Solutions to anyone that asks me about my setup. Many thanks team.
Trish in Devon Posted on 14/02/2023 , work completed 23/01/2023
Professional installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My installation was for a GivEnergy battery storage to accompany existing solar PV panels, owned for 11 years. The whole installation was carried out in a thoroughly professional, tidy and efficient manner. Communication throughout was excellent by all members of the team. A small manufacturing glitch during commissioning was swiftly resolved within 20 mins by dialogue between Daniel and GivEnergy. I have found the battery storage has exceeded my expectations and look forward to many years of reduced energy costs. I recommend this company!!
Customer in Devon Posted on 09/02/2023 , work completed 06/02/2023
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I decided to get solar panels at just the wrong time, the start of the Russian invasion of the Ukraine and so the time electricity prices went up dramatically. My first contact with 4 Seasons, with Kate, was very professional but friendly. It was immediately pointed out that I may have a long wait to have the panels fitted, which I did. I stayed with 4 Seasons because a couple of neighbours had used them and sung their praises. They stayed in touch and eventually, some nine months later, my panels were fitted. Daniel, who dealt with what I wanted fitting and designed the system, was exceedingly thorough, friendly and helpful. He even told me that a battery would not be cost effective for me, so saving me money. The fitters were very pleasant and efficient, the whole fitting being completed in one day. I would thoroughly recommend 4 Seasons.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 07/02/2023 , work completed 26/01/2023
An excellent company. Install of 14kwh ASHP.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Be in no doubt this a very, very, good company. From first contact with Kate to James who came round, armed with a floor plan of our property to do the calculations, and took all the time we needed to explain things and he put us under no pressure whatsoever. I believe he will tell you honestly if thinks this isn't right for you. They even arranged for us to go and see an install of an ASHP for a previous client. One look at the standard of workmanship and how the couple couldn't be happier with everything they did was enough to convince us we were in safe hands. And so it proved, the team did an excellent job, always respectful of our property and were just a great bunch of guys. Our installation was quite tricky because of the restricted workspace. Ryan the plumber had the most difficult job and deserves a special mention, he was fantastic. Also a big thanks to Chris and William the electricians and the other lads who contributed. The job ran over by a day but we were warned that might happen because of the restricted workspace. They always sign off on their emails, if you have any questions don't hesitate to get in touch. And when you do, they get back to you promptly. James always got back to me and came around personally to make sure we were happy and walk us through everything. If you're thinking of having an ASHP installation this is the company l would definitely recommend. John and Fran
Customer in Devon Posted on 01/02/2023 , work completed 01/02/2023
Solar Panel Instillation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a complicated installation as we required Listed Building and Planning consent prior to installation - a process that 4 Seasons were happy to engage with us on. The timescales, costs and process regarding the installation were very clearly explained from the outset. What we really appreciated was, right from the beginning, 4 Seasons expected us to be as committed to the process and instillation as they were. We were reassured by having a main point of contact throughout. Daniel's approachability, professionalism and seemingly bottomless knowledge of his area of expertise made all the difference. Daniel was excellent, and although he and the team at 4 Seasons were extremely busy, he always got back to us and answered our queries in a full and timely manner. Daniels in-depth understanding of the peculiarities of our situation became clear when he was able to offer suggestions that both simplified the situation regarding the instillation and ultimately led to a saving to us of many thousands of pounds, demonstrating to us that 4 Seasons are interested in, and committed to solutions and great customer service rather than a quick sale. The installation team were polite, knowledgeable, hard-working (they didn't stop), very low maintenance and treated us with respect throughout their time with us. From initial contact, site survey, quotation, installation, commissioning, handover and even billing, this is a journey we would happily undertake again with 4 Seasons.
Customer in Devon Posted on 31/01/2023 , work completed 27/01/2023
Great work on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second property we have used 4 seasons on for solar and battery installation. This time going with solar edge as suggested by Gareth. The work was carried out on time to the agreed days very clean and tidy and all the engineers were very helpful polite and pleasant. I can’t recommend them enough will be using them for my aircon requirements later this year.
Customer in Devon Posted on 22/01/2023 , work completed 20/01/2023
Excellent work, friendly and helpful business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Four Seasons Solutions installed solar electricity generation in our home in December 2022. When we first approached them (because of their status as a Which-recommended trusted trader), they were so busy that we had to wait several months before they could do the work. However, we are very glad that we were patient and waited. They are experts. We had complete confidence in them. They provided all the help and advice we needed. We have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Devon Posted on 06/01/2023 , work completed 16/12/2022
Recommended, friendly, efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having heard about air to air heat pumps, I contacted 4 Seaons for more information. Gareth visited and gave me helpful advice followed up by a list of options of varying prices and brands. Once I had made my choice, the fitting was arranged and went through efficiently, on time and at a great price. My family are amazed at how quickly the unit heats up my living space, it's much quicker than the central heating. 4 Seasons are a respected firm in Exmouth and I find them to be helpful, friendly and professional. Definitely recommended by me.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/11/2022 , work completed 22/09/2022
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent communication. All work scheduled and completed on time. Helpful and courteous workforce. Very pleased with the installation especially with the hike in energy prices.
Customer in Devon Posted on 07/10/2022 , work completed 06/10/2022