We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Unicorn Windows Ltd

Profile thumb unicorn
4.9

65 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday 08:30–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What makes our traders different?

Double Glazing; Windows & Doors is an industry that Which? Trusted Traders has a strong focus on reducing consumer detriment in, due to the nature of it's work / audience of customers. Which? Trusted Traders carries out due diligence on all our endorsed businesses, and we want our consumers to continue to make the right choices about the companies they choose to carry out jobs, especially with renewable businesses. We have a useful article to let you know exactly what you can expect from our traders, find it under the 'advice' section of our website. Did you know Which? Trusted Traders work with a number of competent persons schemes to help raise standards within the home improvement and motoring sectors. For more information please check out our relationships page.

About

What's the secret of our successful 25 years in the business?
It's no secret: By choosing Unicorn Windows to provide your windows, doors, conservatories, soffits/fascias/guttering/cladding and porches, you are not just picking a product from a catalogue; you are buying a quality product tailored to your needs and preferences that offers better security, higher energy efficiency, value for money and an improved look and value to your property. Our clients also enjoy peace of mind knowing that we register for Competent Person Scheme/Building Regulation Certification with ASSURE and provide a full 10 year insurance backed guarantee through the Double Glazing and Conservatory Ombudsman Scheme.
Whatever you have in mind for your home improvements, Unicorn Windows can help. Call 01525 854272 for a free quote or see our website www.unicornwindows.co.uk.
Unicorn Windows Ltd: Where Quality and Service are NOT a Myth

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
    • Conservatory maintenance
  • Glaziers

    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Window consultants
    • Sash windows
    • Timber windows
    • Double glazing installation
  • More Services

    • soffits guttering fascias garage doors porches

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
65 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The 4th time we have used Unicorn Windows over 15 years and they have always done an excellent job and proved to be totally trustworthy with excellent customer service and the highest quality installation standards. I would have no hesitation what so ever in recommending them.
AngusM-31 Posted on 02/09/2017 , work completed 02/09/2017
The trader replied (on 05/09/2017)
Hello Angus! Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, your kind words are appreciated and we are pleased that you're pleased! Kind regards The Unicorn Team
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Unicorn Windows Ltd, very happy with their service.
Linda, Buckinghamshire Posted on 20/08/2017 , work completed 20/08/2017
The trader replied (on 14/09/2017)
Hello Linda! Thank you kindly for leaving us your review, it really is appreciated. With kind regards, The Unicorn Team
Top class job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from quote to completion.
Terry, Bedfordshire Posted on 28/07/2017 , work completed 28/07/2017
The trader replied (on 09/08/2017)
Hi Terry! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review - it's much appreciated. Glad we pleased! Regards The Unicorn Team
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job
Nigel, Bedfordshire Posted on 18/07/2017 , work completed 18/07/2017
The trader replied (on 09/08/2017)
Hello Nigel Your review is really appreciated, thanks for taking the time to leave it for us. Kind regards The Unicorn Team
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job - as expected. Very friendly fitters.
Sarah, Bedfordshire Posted on 03/07/2017 , work completed 03/07/2017
The trader replied (on 21/07/2017)
Hi Sarah Thank you for your review! So nice to hear from happy customers! Regards, the Unicorn Team
Bingley Roofing Contractors Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is our third installation and we are very happy with their workmanship and understanding. Nothing was too much trouble from their sales team to the installation engineers. We are totally impressed and would not hesitate in recommending.
Peter, Bedfordshire Posted on 27/06/2017 , work completed 27/06/2017
The trader replied (on 07/07/2017)
Hello Peter, Thank you for leaving us you review; it's always great to hear from happy customers and we do appreciate your feedback. Regards The Unicorn Team
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast efficient service, recommended.
Kenneth, Buckinghamshire Posted on 27/06/2017 , work completed 27/06/2017
The trader replied (on 07/07/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very trusted trader. The previous door which was installed by the same trader last me about 20 years. Job was done professionally and promptly.
Albert, London Posted on 22/06/2017 , work completed 22/06/2017
The trader replied (on 21/07/2017)
Hi Albert! Thank you so much for your review! Lovely to hear from our happy customers! Hope we can be of service to you again. Kind regards, The Unicorn Team
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the conservatory. Professional, tidy job. This is the third time we have used Unicorn, would not hesitate to recommend.
Stuart, Bedfordshire Posted on 08/05/2017 , work completed 08/05/2017
The trader replied (on 21/07/2017)
Hello Stuart This review made us all smiley! Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. Happy to be of service. See you again soon? ;) Kind regards, The Unicorn Team
A year on - Still happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unicorn Windows Ltd fitted windows and doors at my parents property in August 2015. A year on, they are still impressed with the product, saying it has made such a difference to their property. I know they have recommended Unicorn to their friends and neighbours.
Lily H Posted on 05/10/2016 , work completed 05/10/2016
The trader replied (on 01/03/2017)
Hi Lily! Thank you for leaving your review. It's really nice to hear how happy our clients are!