Endorsed by Which?

Access4Lofts Tunbridge Wells

4.9

39 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Creating space the easy way!

My name is Ionut and I’m your Tunbridge Wells based loft ladder installation expert. I can help you utilise your loft space by providing quick, easy and affordable loft access and storage solutions.

I can install a loft ladder, loft hatch, loft boarding, insulate and even put in a light, often in just 1 day – no mess, no fuss, just easy access to all that lovely storage space.

I offer a free quotation service with no high pressure sales and better still I don’t blind you with science or give you an approximate price and then add on extras – all my quotes are followed up in writing the very next day and I provide a Lifetime Guarantee on all my work!

What we do

  • Loft and property converters

    • Loft Insulation
  • Loft Ladders

  • More Services

    • loft hatch
    • loft boarding
    • loft shelving
    • loft storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
39 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was completed quickly and not just 'on time' - but before time - I was delighted with the finished result - just what I wanted and such good service is hard to find! My loft was insulated and boarded perfectly making sure electrical access was easily possible and giving me so much more usable space. The cleaning up job was flawless. Ionut himself explained clearly what was done and the product used (sheeps wool) and he was courteous and a pleasure to have in the house, making sure he covered his feet and socially distanced. I have no hesitation in giving him the highest recommendation.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 01/12/2021 , work completed 26/11/2021
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the service provided, it was completed on time and to a high standard. Our house was left neat and tidy and the trader was polite and informative. He provided a replacement ladder and the invoice amended accordingly. I would highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/11/2021 , work completed 22/11/2021
Professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We required a telescopic ladder, a light and boards to be inserted into our loft. John was incredibly helpful from the provision of a quote right through to completion. He was punctual, clean and tidy providing dust sheets, efficient and friendly. He demonstrated how to use the ladder and provided a lifetime guarantee. We were so impressed and really happy with the job and price. Thoroughly recommend John.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 15/10/2021 , work completed 11/10/2021
Very pleased with the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very polite and considerate workman, followed all the Covid rules throughout. The work was done on time and I was very pleased with the result.
Customer in Kent Posted on 14/07/2021 , work completed 07/07/2021
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, he arrived when he said he would. Put dust sheets down, respected our home, very polite and the work was excellent.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/05/2021 , work completed 11/05/2021
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an installation of loft ladder. He was charming, helpful, observed Covid issues, clean and tidy. Workmanship was excellent.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/05/2021 , work completed 30/04/2021
Boarded and enlarged our loft hatch, and installed a loft ladder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good! we were very impressed. John was very friendly, easy to deal with. Everything was done as per the quote. Everything was done quickly and efficiently
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/04/2021 , work completed 15/03/2021
Access4lofts Loft Ladder Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ionut presented a very friendly and professional image when visiting to quote for the fitting of a loft ladder. He spent time surveying the loft hatch entry space which because of a large adjacent joist was not straightforward. He recommended a telescopic loft ladder and the creation of a new hinged and insulated loft hatch. His official quotation was received the same evening and included all details for us to make an informed decision. We accepted his proposal and agreed a date and time for the work to be carried out. He duly arrived on time and completed a very professional and clean installation of both the telescopic ladder and pull chord loft light. Before commencing, he layed clean dustsheets to protect our carpets and ensured that the work area was immaculate when he departed. We are very pleased with the result of the installation and would have no hesitation in recommending him and his company.
Mr R J Preston in East Sussex Posted on 17/03/2021 , work completed 12/03/2021
Delighted with the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ionut was very professional and very helpful and we are thrilled with the work carried out. Cleaned up and was done in a day. Made sure we were happy and informed before leaving.
Customer in Kent Posted on 26/02/2021 , work completed 17/02/2021