We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Ashley Paving Ltd

Profile thumb logo

5.0

23 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Ashley Paving is a Family Run Business specialising in Block Paving, Driveways and Patios. We offer a professional and reliable service with years of experience and expertise.

We provide a selection of samples and materials for our customers to choose from and offer advise every step of the way. We work with our customers to ensure their vision and end result is created.

As a Marshalls Registered Landscaper we take pride in our accreditation and the high standards met in order to become a Marshalls Registered company in 2002. We want to supply high a quality range of materials for our customers therefore we use all Marshall's Paving Products for all Block Paving, Driveways and Patios.

We are also proud to share that Ashley Paving is a vetted and approved Family Run Business permitted by Trading Standards.

What we do

  • Patios and driveways

    • Driveway installation and maintenance
  • Fencing

  • More Services

    • block paving
    • tarmacadam
    • brickwork
    • groundworks
    • repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
23 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ashley Paving replaced our existing pathway and patio area. They also created two large platform steps leading up to our front door. The work was completed within the promised timescale and as per quotation. Shane and his team were friendly and very flexible when minor changes were requested. They also gave us options as the work progressed to ensure that the work was to our satisfaction. We are very pleased with the final result and would have no hesitation in highly recommending them.
Mike Hertfordshire Posted on 01/07/2018 , work completed 01/07/2018
The trader replied (on 06/05/2020)
Thanks for your kind review Mike, we thoroughly enjoyed working with you.
Lovely new front driveway from a professional and polite team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shane and his team renewed our rectangular front driveway in block paving. We saw their sign at a local address and we're very impressed with the quality of that driveway. He visited to discuss our needs and quickly provided a competitive quote. Torn between two similar quotes we chose Ashley Paving as they had been very courteous, quick to respond and keen for us to view addresses of other finished work. We are very pleased with our new driveway. Shane also returned to deal with two minor repairs and to provide a final seal to the driveway as promised. Good work at a fair price, what more could we ask.
Joggerjeff Posted on 29/06/2018 , work completed 29/06/2018
The trader replied (on 06/05/2020)
Many thanks for the review Jeff! We are glad to hear you are happy with the front driveway.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I gave Shane the job of doing my drive. Him and his two workers were very professional for the whole job. Very good workers, obviously very good at their job. I could see that they are proud or their work. I am very pleased and will recommend Shane to all friends and neighbours. 100% satisfaction.
Wanda, Hertfordshire Posted on 06/03/2018 , work completed 06/03/2018
The trader replied (on 06/05/2020)
Thanks for your kind review Wanda, it was a pleasure working with you.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wonderful job
Melvyn, Hertfordshire Posted on 17/01/2018 , work completed 17/01/2018
The trader replied (on 06/05/2020)
Many thanks for your review Melvyn, it was a pleasure working with you.
Brilliant and superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ashley Paving (Shane) was just great. Superb work, tidy and clean at all times. Reliable and very pleasant, we would absolutely recommend him. The best price!
David, Hertfordshire Posted on 09/10/2017 , work completed 09/10/2017
The trader replied (on 06/05/2020)
Thank you for your kind review David! We thoroughly enjoyed working with you.
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful, reliable and did a great job!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/05/2017 , work completed 24/05/2017
The trader replied (on 06/05/2020)
Thank you for your kind review, Ashley Paving.
Prompt & professional!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job - never thought our drive could look so good!
Peter, Hertfordshire Posted on 18/04/2017 , work completed 18/04/2017
The trader replied (on 06/05/2020)
Thanks for a great review Peter, it was a delight working with you.
Good job & very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a very good job of paving the drive. Turned up at appointed time and worked continuously until the job was done. The neighbours were so impressed. They are using Ashley Paving to pave theirs!
J, London Posted on 20/02/2017 , work completed 20/02/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Driveway/Patio
Kate, Middlesex Posted on 23/08/2016 , work completed 23/08/2016
Exceptional/outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial contact to completion. Ashley paving are an extremely professional company. 110 metres since completing the job they received 2 other jobs within 50 years of us.
John Barry, Hertfordshire Posted on 19/08/2016 , work completed 19/08/2016