We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Associated Stairlifts Ltd

Profile thumb logo
4.9

181 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–19:00
  • Monday 08:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–19:00
  • Thursday 08:00–19:00
  • Friday 08:00–19:00
  • Saturday 08:00–19:00
  • Sunday 08:00–19:00

About

We are a long established independent family-run business with over 30 years experience and have firmly gained a reputation for quality customer service and value for money. We operate nationwide throughout the UK to supply quality ne, reconditioned or rental stairlifts for straight or curved staircases.

Being an independent supplier of stairlifts, we are able to advise you on the best solution for your particular staircase and your own specific requirements. We pride ourselves on taking the time to understand the needs of our customers, and on providing useful, professional and friendly advice to help you make your final decision on the right solution for you.

Whatever the layout of your home, we have the answer. Whether you need a straight track or a made to measure curved stairlifts, we have the solution.

We offer a wide range of stairlifts which you are able to rent or buy. This is often a personal decision, based upon your financial situation and the length of time you wish to use it.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Stairlifts
  • More Services

    • we install
    • service
    • maintain curved and straight stairlift

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
181 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service carried out by a couple of friendly young chaps very professional quick installation of my mom's new stairlift they were thorough and explained everything in detail I would highly recommend them and am glad my mother now has a lifetime rental with this company to give her some peace at mind
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 24/08/2021 , work completed 24/08/2021
The trader replied (on 24/08/2021)
Hi, thank you for your great review and we will make sure that your feedback gets back to our engineers Jack and Jack. We are so pleased that your mom feels like she has peace of mind and happy that we have been able to help. Thanks again from all at Associated Stairlifts Ltd
Friendly and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Associated Stairlift technician serviced my sister's stairlift today. My sister is elderly and rather nervous. The engineer was friendly, polite and helpful and carried out the work efficiently, leaving my sister delighted with the result. I am a firm believer in the Which? Trusted Trader programme so am more than happy to endorse and recommend the service we received. I would also note that the overall cost of the service was only £10 more than an identical one carried out two years ago - I think that shows the value for money.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 18/08/2021 , work completed 18/08/2021
The trader replied (on 20/08/2021)
Hi Thank you so much for your great review. We all really appreciate receiving feedback from customers and thank you for taking the time. We are really pleased that your sister is happy with our service and I will let everyone here know. Thanks again Jane and everyone at Associated Stairlifts Ltd
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you are looking for a stair lift and not sure which company to use? then stop and use Associated Stairlifts Ltd. This is my experience of Associated Stairlifts. I had a urgent installation as my father in law was coming out of the hospital and needed a stair lift the follow week. Associated Stairlifts understood my problem and the MD himself came to do the site survey at the weekend and the stair lift was installed the following week. After my father in law passed away, Associated Stairlifts understood and took the stair lift away. Great staff and great people. Many thanks Associated for your help and understanding.
Rohit in Greater London Posted on 11/08/2021 , work completed 14/12/2020
The trader replied (on 13/08/2021)
Hi Rohit Thanks very much for your lovely review. Its really kind of you to take the time and I'll make sure everyone gets to hear your feedback. We are really pleased that we were able to help you and your father. Thanks again Jane and all at Associated Stairlifts
Straight stairlift service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service by Rory. He telephoned in advance to give arrival time, which he kept too. Very polite, and carried out service, and installed two new batteries. Reported intermittent left armrest switch/cable fault which I chose to not follow up as it was not a serious problem. He demonstrated the finished work and left the area clean and tidy.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/08/2021 , work completed 05/08/2021
The trader replied (on 06/08/2021)
Hi. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us, your feedback is really appreciated. We are so pleased that you are happy with our service and Rory our engineer. Thanks again. Jane and all at Associated Stairlifts.
Stairlift set up for pensioner parents
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My parents (who are pensioners) needed help going up and down stairs and needed a stairlift - I sourced quite a few Brands (including 'market leading' ones which I found ridiculously expensive) and eventually settled on Associated Stairlift and I have been absolutely delighted with their service. Basically, they do what they say they are going to do - the surveyor turned up on time and explained all the works (simply) to my 80 year old, the deposit was taken with no fuss (and taken off the final bill), AS then realised the works would cost LESS then quoted, and passed the discount onto me and, finally, the installation engineer (Rory) was brilliant - extremely quiet and clean and tidied up after himself. He also tried to stairlift out himself a few times (to ensure fingers/toes didn't get trapped) and didn't leave until my dad had tried it and he was sure he was comfortable with using it. It's so rare to find a company that just does their job ! Thank you
Dhana in Slough Posted on 26/07/2021 , work completed 26/07/2021
The trader replied (on 27/07/2021)
Hi Dhana, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are really pleased that you are happy with our service and that we were able to help. Your valuable feedback has been passed on to everyone involved. Please contact us at any time if you have any questions. Thanks again Jane and all at Associated Stairlifts
Fitting of Acorn Stairlift in my home.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife who has terminal cancer had a fall which left her unable to climb the stairs, l was recommended Associated Stairlifts by CAB. I telephoned them on Thursday Morning and told them my problem and they sent a surveyor that afternoon and first thing on Friday morning a fitter arrived and the stairlift was fitted. I will be eternally grateful for their compassion and super service.
Brian in Warwickshire Posted on 12/07/2021 , work completed 09/07/2021
The trader replied (on 12/07/2021)
Thank you Brian for taking the time to write such a lovely review, we are very pleased to have helped your wife. Kind regards, Luba at Associated Stairlifts.
Install of stair lift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company installed a stairlift for my Mum. Everything from the phone call to set up the survey to the install was perfect. Such good, quality work and such professional staff. I would recommend this company to friends and family.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/06/2021 , work completed 16/06/2021
The trader replied (on 02/07/2021)
Hi Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review for us it is very much appreciated. We are so pleased we were able to help and have passed on your feedback to everyone involved. Thanks again Jane and everyone at Associated Stairlifts
Stairlift Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, everything explained as to what was to be done. When finished I was told that all was in good working order. Excellent service.
Ann in South Yorkshire Posted on 15/06/2021 , work completed 15/06/2021
The trader replied (on 16/06/2021)
Hi Ann Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased you are happy with our service and if you have any questions at all please contact us at any time. Thanks again Jane
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stairlift installed quickly and professionally in only a couple of hours. Very professional and knowledgeable fitter.
John in Greater London Posted on 10/06/2021 , work completed 10/06/2021
The trader replied (on 11/06/2021)
Hi John. Thanks for taking the time to write the review. We are glad that you are happy with our service, and you can contact us at any time if you have any questions. Thanks again.
Mum's stair lift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a stairlift as Mum became very poorly almost overnight. Associated Stairlifts were local, and from the moment I phoned and spoke to them I knew I had made the right choice. No pushy sales talk, just gave the information we needed. The price was really competitive and the entire process from start to finish was so easy. The stairlift was fitted speedily, in under an hour within a week of ordering and works like a dream! It has changed our lives, I would never have managed without it. I am so happy I decided to order from Associated Stairlifts. Friendly, professional and no fuss. Many Thanks.
Marie in Leicester Posted on 20/04/2021 , work completed 01/04/2021