We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Associated Stairlifts Ltd

Profile thumb logo
4.9

196 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–19:00
  • Monday 08:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–19:00
  • Thursday 08:00–19:00
  • Friday 08:00–19:00
  • Saturday 08:00–19:00
  • Sunday 08:00–19:00

About

We are a long established independent family-run business with over 30 years experience and have firmly gained a reputation for quality customer service and value for money. We operate nationwide throughout the UK to supply quality ne, reconditioned or rental stairlifts for straight or curved staircases.

Being an independent supplier of stairlifts, we are able to advise you on the best solution for your particular staircase and your own specific requirements. We pride ourselves on taking the time to understand the needs of our customers, and on providing useful, professional and friendly advice to help you make your final decision on the right solution for you.

Whatever the layout of your home, we have the answer. Whether you need a straight track or a made to measure curved stairlift, we have the solution.

We offer a wide range of stairlifts which you are able to rent or buy. This is often a personal decision, based upon your financial situation and the length of time you wish to use it.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Stairlifts
  • More Services

    • we install
    • service
    • maintain curved and straight stairlift

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
196 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Lovely
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stairlift man arrived and was wonderful. All disassembled and packed away with no fuss. Rory was lively and has left us clean tidy and undamaged.
Customer in Essex Posted on 17/02/2022 , work completed 17/02/2022
The trader replied (on 17/02/2022)
Hi, thank you so much for the great review, we are glad to have been of help to you and we will surely pass the kind words on to Rory. Thanks again from all here at Associated Stairlifts Ltd.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company provided very reliable stairlift equipment together with a great service given by engineers and office staff.
Customer in Kent Posted on 11/02/2022 , work completed 11/02/2022
The trader replied (on 17/02/2022)
Hi, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review for us, it is much appreciated by all of us here at Associated Stairlifts Ltd. Thanks again.
Smooth operation to remove stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trusted traders were totally fuss free. They came at the appointed time and did their work quietly and quickly. I would recommend them.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 31/01/2022 , work completed 31/01/2022
The trader replied (on 01/02/2022)
Hi Thank you for your great review. We are glad that you are happy with our service and that we were able to help. Thank you from us all at Associated Stairlifts Ltd.
Stairlift Removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer came to remove a stairlift that was no longer needed. He arrived at the time agreed and even phoned half an hour before hand to say when he would arrive. He was very polite and explained what would happen to the stairlift after removal. It was removed with care. In total it took just an hour to complete the removal. I would definitely recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/01/2022 , work completed 27/01/2022
The trader replied (on 28/01/2022)
Hi, thank you so much for your great review, we will ensure that your comments are passed on to our engineer. We are all glad that you were happy with our service and we are very happy to have been of help. Your feedback is much appreciated. Once again thank you very much from everyone here at Associated Stairlifts Ltd.
Stairlift removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from initial phone call enquiry to completion of removal. Always had a quick answering of call to company. People answering phone always polite, friendly and helpful. Rory came to remove the stairlift. Called ahead to say when he would arrive and was on time. He was quickly and efficiently on task to remove the stairlift. Left everything looking tidy, no mess. Polite and friendly throughout
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 25/01/2022 , work completed 25/01/2022
The trader replied (on 28/01/2022)
Hi Thanks very much for taking the time to write your excellent review for us. It is very much appreciated and we are so pleased that you are happy with our service. Thanks again all at Associated Stairlifts Ltd
Excellent Communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arranged date and time for the removal of stairlift, I had a call to confirm tge appointment and a call 1 hour before from the engineer confirming his arrival. He arrived exactly when he said he would and got straight on with the removal, extremely polite, clean and efficient. He completed his work and everything was tidy and shipshape, couldn't ask for better. I would definitely recommend this company to undertake stairlift removal. I'm pretty sure they would be just as good doing installation too. Thank you
Customer in Leicester Posted on 06/01/2022 , work completed 06/01/2022
The trader replied (on 07/01/2022)
Hi, thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review for us, it is very appreciated. We are very pleased to hear that you're satisfied with our service. Again, many thanks from all here at Associated Stairlifts Ltd.
Efficiency was superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rory did an excellent job in removing the stairlift. Very quiet and extremely polite. No mess was left and I can heartily recommend Associated Stairlifts.
Customer in Herefordshire Posted on 14/12/2021 , work completed 14/12/2021
The trader replied (on 16/12/2021)
Hi Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review. We really appreciate it. Thank you from everyone at Associated Stairlifts
outstanding company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
my mum has been with this company since 2015 she has always had fantastic service soon as i ring up greeted with very friendly staff on the phone and appointment is made quick with a engineer that comes out and sorts the problem .we had to call them out in dec 2021 the lady on the phone got my mum a quick appointment even though it was a busy time of year two engineers came out they was so friendly said mum would need a new lift but gave it a service to keep it running till they got her a new one which was not long a week later. I could not be their when engineer came back my mum is very elderly but the engineer was fantastic fitted the new stair lift which she is really happy about was very kind and put her paperwork away and had a nice chat with her on how her new stairlift worked . So i would recommend this company friendly helpful and their engineers do a fantastic job.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 08/12/2021 , work completed 07/12/2021
The trader replied (on 09/12/2021)
Hi, thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We are so pleased to hear that our services satisfied you and we are glad to have been of help to both you and your Mum. Once again, Thank you very much from all here at Associated Stairlifts Ltd.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a rental stairlift installed for my husband, I contacted a few companies and after seeing what they offered I chose Associated Stairlifts. It was fitted within a week by Rory who did a great job installing it with little fuss in under an hour and no mess. Paying a reasonable monthly rental without a contract was just what I needed and this cost included breakdown and all call out fees too. The hospice nurses who came to look after my husband were very impressed with the stairlift and the fact that it was rented rather than bought outright as it can take many months to get one installed by the local authority. It also was very neat and tidy against the wall of the stair case and took up very little room, I could still walk up the stairs whilst the chair was halfway up . My husband had use of it for a few months, it was a great help to him and saved us having a hospital bed put in the living room but unfortunately since then he went into hospital and has now sadly passed away and have now had it removed. I called Associated stairlifts to come and remove it which they did within a few weeks, Rory returned and dismantled it, it hasn’t left any marks on the walls and there is only a little bit of carpet flattened on the side of the stairs which will soon fluff up with vacuuming . You wouldn’t know there had been a stairlift there at all. Altogether I am very impressed with Associated Stairlifts for their great customer service and professionalism.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/11/2021 , work completed 08/11/2021
The trader replied (on 12/11/2021)
Hi, thank you so much for your great review, we will ensure that Rory receives the wonderful comments. We are all glad that you were content with our service and we are very happy to have been of help to you and your husband. Your feedback is much appreciated. Once again thank you very much from everyone here at Associated Stairlifts Ltd.
Efficient, friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial phone enquiry through to fitting, every member of the team was friendly, understanding to our needs and efficient. Speedy service and hassle free. Would recommend.
Kirstie in West Midlands Posted on 13/09/2021 , work completed 13/09/2021
The trader replied (on 22/09/2021)
Hi Kirstie Thanks very much for taking the time to write a great review for us, it is very much appreciated by us all. Thanks again from everyone at Associated Stairlifts Ltd.