We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

AZ Plumbing Contractors Limited

Profile thumb logo 2
4.9

62 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Islington Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Islington Trading Standards to create an Islington Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check.

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020

About

AZ Plumbing Contractors Limited are a local family run plumbing and heating company based in Islington, North London. All our engineers and plumbers are qualified with over 10 years experience in the industry. We can tackle all your plumbing needs from routine tasks to major repairs and brand-new installations. No job is too small or too big for us.

We take pride in the services we provide, always ensuring customer satisfaction is met through a provision of high-quality standards. We have built our foundation on being a friendly and professional plumbing company who always go the extra mile for our clients. Therefore, our clients have been consistently reusing our services and recommending us to their neighbours, family and friends over the years. Please have a look at our customer reviews as they speak for themselves.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

  • Renewable energy

  • More Services

    • boiler servicing
    • boiler repair
    • boiler installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
62 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Efficient and respectful service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our Nest thermostat stopped working, requiring a replacement of the heat link. This installation was done quickly and efficiently, and all the paperwork was in keeping with that required by Google for a refund. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/03/2021 , work completed 09/03/2021
Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam carried out a service of the boiler that he fitted for me last February as well as a landlord’s gas safety check. I am, as ever, entirely satisfied with all aspects of his work. He is reliable and punctual. His communication is excellent. The standard of his work is very high and good value. I would not hesitate to recommend him, indeed I have done so to friends.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/02/2021 , work completed 09/02/2021
Water in attic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We installed a small kitchen in our attic and needed to get the water up from a bathroom on the floor below. It also needed a waste pipe running outside the house to be plumbed in. It was not a very easy job. Adam worked very hard to do the job. He is very efficient, tidy and kept us well informed of everything and the job came in on budget.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/02/2021 , work completed 01/12/2020
Fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam is so thorough and professional. He did a great jon with our boiler service and gave us support and advice with problems we were having with our heating. He fitted a nest and evem popped out during the fitting to go to screw fix as the nest didnt come with a mount. Would 100% recommend. Great service and covid secure.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/01/2021 , work completed 20/01/2021
Great work, highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quickly sorted an array of heating problems. Fast, efficient, friendly. Would highly recommend. Many thanks, Adam!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/11/2020 , work completed 27/11/2020
Underfloor heating system and boiler fix
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After moving into a new flat I realised I had inherited a dodgy underfloor heating system and boiler, I, therefore, organsied for an engineer from AZPC to come over and give the system a check-up. Adam from AZPC was able to identify exactly what was wrong and priced me up a very reasonable quote especially considering the amount of work that was required to rectify the issues, power flush the system, and service the boiler. My heating system now works perfectly. Adam was professional and his work was fantastic, and so I highly recommend AZPC!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/11/2020 , work completed 21/10/2020
very reliable and considerate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
a clear understanding of exactly what was required with very helpful suggestions for improvement all work was carried out precisely as agreed and to a very high standard and keeping within the agreed estimate
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/07/2020 , work completed 24/07/2020
Same-day quote and completion, excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted this company to fix a leaking pipe and sink sealing that was soaking underneath the kitchen sink. Adam picked up the phone the first time we called, gave us an immediate quote and was able to perform the work later that day. He sought information beforehand to assess household risk of Covid-19 and wore PPE, all very reasonable precautions given the ongoing pandemic. He performed the work to good quality and in addition rearranged the layout of the pipes under the sink to make it easier for us to store things, without us having to ask him. We were very pleased with his work and consider the cost reasonable given market prices, the quality of work and the level of service. We will be in contact again for future work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/04/2020 , work completed 17/04/2020
Fast response and great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a drain blocked past the u-bend that I was unable to fix myself. Adam responded very quickly, arrived exactly when he said he would, and did the work very well, leaving everything clean and tidy afterwards. I felt very secure that social distancing was followed during the lockdown, and the necessary precautions are taken.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/04/2020 , work completed 22/04/2020
Good work, prompt attendance and reasonably priced.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned AZ plumbing in the morning about a leak under the kitchen sink which had been dripping for a few weeks and had recently become worse. Mr Zakrocki attended within a few hours as arranged having checked the offending pipe on a photo he asked me to send him. He was very courteous in his manner and clearly knew his stuff, fixing the leak within an hour. He has a good website with details of quotes for various types of work and he charged me a little less than I was expecting: his prices seem very reasonable. Lastly, in these times of Covid 19 he was careful to check if anyone was ill or vulnerable at the premises and was careful to keep the recommended distance as well as wearing a mask and gloves, which was reassuring. I would thoroughly recommend AZ Plumbing Contractors to anyone needing plumbing work done.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/04/2020 , work completed 22/04/2020