We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

AZ Plumbing Contractors Limited

Profile thumb logo 2
4.9

62 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Islington Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Islington Trading Standards to create an Islington Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check.

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020

About

AZ Plumbing Contractors Limited are a local family run plumbing and heating company based in Islington, North London. All our engineers and plumbers are qualified with over 10 years experience in the industry. We can tackle all your plumbing needs from routine tasks to major repairs and brand-new installations. No job is too small or too big for us.

We take pride in the services we provide, always ensuring customer satisfaction is met through a provision of high-quality standards. We have built our foundation on being a friendly and professional plumbing company who always go the extra mile for our clients. Therefore, our clients have been consistently reusing our services and recommending us to their neighbours, family and friends over the years. Please have a look at our customer reviews as they speak for themselves.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

  • Renewable energy

  • More Services

    • boiler servicing
    • boiler repair
    • boiler installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
62 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Underfloor heating repair work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient & professional job by Adam. Extremely pleased with the work carried out and would highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/04/2020 , work completed 11/04/2020
Recommended plumber in N1
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a good experience with AZ Plumbing Contractors. I called them they arrived within 2 hours, sort out the water pressure and a leak from the tap within an hour.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/04/2020 , work completed 14/04/2020
Great plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam came out to my place this morning within hours of me calling him. In a short period of time had dealt with a badly clogged and unpleasant drain, tidied up completely and advised on how to avoid the problem in future. Was thorough, pleasant and suitably concerned about social distancing (currently mid lock down). Could not have been happier and recommend without reservation. Best money I’ve spent all lockdown!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/04/2020 , work completed 14/04/2020
Saved us: fixed damaged leaking gas pipe!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam literally saved our lives! My partner and I were removing a gas pipe that a builder was supposed to have capped. But... surprise gas started to come out of it! We were so worried as a gas leak is extremely dangerous. I contacted Adam and he explained to me how to stop the gas straight away. Within 30 minutes Adam was over at hour flat. He also instructed us about how to keep a safe distance due to Coronavirus. He fixed the leak in no time! I can't thank him enough for coming to rescue us so quickly, especially at such short notice and at this difficult time. I can't recommend Adam enough. He is amazing!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/04/2020 , work completed 04/04/2020
Quick efficient and responsive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam responded quickly when we asked him to fix our boiler, he arrived on time and did the job quickly and efficiently. Very pleased
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/03/2020 , work completed 30/03/2020
Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam services my unvented hot water cylinder. He turns up when he says, completes the work efficiently and leaves everything neat and tidy. Very happy.
Graham Stedman Posted on 20/02/2020 , work completed 10/02/2020
Punctual, professional and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam was very professional and thorough. The problem presented initially as a blocked kitchen sink but, even once that seemed cleared, he was not satisfied and went on to lift the manhole cover, where he discovered that the whole drain was blocked and he cleared that. If he had stopped after 'phase 1' - which others might have - I would have had a recurring problem.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/02/2020 , work completed 24/01/2020
Highest quality of work and finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam replaced a toilet, fitted a new plug, replaced a water heater valve and resolved a waste pipe issue. All on time to the agreed schedule identified an issue whilst carrying out the work and resolved this as well. Polite, reliable and very tidy. This is the fifth time I have used Adam and highly recommend him as a high quality tradesman.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/01/2020 , work completed 20/01/2020
Fantastic service - Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam was absolutely fantastic. I called at 8am and he arrived later the same day. Within an hour and half the issue was diagnosed and the problem fixed. He was tidy and efficient - his workmanship was excellent and he had all the relevant parts with him. Couldn't recommend him highly enough. 10/10
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/01/2020 , work completed 22/01/2020
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great experience with Adam - thorough work done on the boiler as part of servicing, clear recommendations on repairs needed. Fully satisfied with repair work done, scheduling and communications.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/01/2020 , work completed 20/12/2019