We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Bates Plumbers

Profile thumb logo  2

4.9

46 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Here at Bates Plumbers we cover the Yorkshire area from full bathroom installations to bathroom adaptations for the elderly and disabled. We provide a service which is second to none from start to finish. We provide all the trades required to complete your dream bathroom with free quotes and design service available. Creating your dream bathroom should be an exciting time for all the family, which is why we make the process friendly, hassle free and enjoyable as possible. Our expert bathroom installers are multi skilled meaning most the work is carried out by them and not sub-contractors the only sub-contractors we use is a plasterer and electrician and use them all the time which limits the number of people coming in your home causing minimum disruption to your home is are aim leaving no mess behind. We aren't pushy salesmen, instead we offer honest free expert advice. That's why are reviews on which trusted traders / check a trade are consistently rated 8-10 for installations, tidiness and customer service.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
46 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Polite, informative and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and Dom were very professional. They kept us informed through and the completed bathroom is to a high standard. Very good value.
Eric, West Yorkshire Posted on 12/11/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They completely stripped out the old bathroom, plastered the walls. Installed new shower, basin and toilet. Tiled walls and laid new floor. The work was completed on time and to our complete satisfaction. Mr Bates was very helpful with his advice and tips. There were 2 small faults that were fixed very quickly.
Peter, West Yorkshire Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and team installed a new bathroom suite from a new ceiling to a new floor, the work was completed to a very high standard and the team maintained a tidy work place at the end of each day. The lads who completed the job were courteous and happy to chat through there progress and what they had panned for each day. The new bathroom is a complete transformation and I cannot find fault in any of the work they completed. I would not hesitate to recommend Richard and his team.
Andy Ratcliffe Posted on 02/10/2018 , work completed 02/10/2018
Good job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completely renovated bathroom. Now have lovely shower and new flooring and tiles - good job!
Patricia, West Yorkshire Posted on 28/09/2018 , work completed 28/09/2018
Did everything we asked. Could not be happier.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced floor as we requested. Complete new bathroom suite, new shower unit with a fixed shower head and a hand-held shower. All done very neatly. Every night before they left they cleared up. Very pleased with everything they did.
Mavis, West Yorkshire Posted on 12/09/2018 , work completed 12/09/2018
Brilliant job, hard workers.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job. Prompt and professional, can't fault them. The lads are hard workers and pleasant. A credit to the company.
Michelle, West Yorkshire Posted on 10/09/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard came to replace a broken electric shower with one that I had already purchased, however, I had got the wrong shower. It would use more electricity than the wiring could take. Richard disconnected to old shower while I got a new replacement. I though that this was great service as I thought he might have had to come back another day and I needed this replacement done today. Will definitely go to Richard for any future plumbing work.
Trevor, West Yorkshire Posted on 23/08/2018 , work completed 23/08/2018
Professional service & excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked in 30 degree heat tirelessly ripping out my bathroom, they worked in a tidy fashion with little disruption to the rest of my home. They were reliable & courteous. My finished bathroom is everything I dreamed of, the workmanship is faultless. Would highly recommend Bate Plumbers.
Amanda, North Yorkshire Posted on 15/07/2018 , work completed 15/07/2018
A job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First-class job done. Cost as per estimate. Very satisfied.
Brian, West Yorkshire Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional.
Dilipkumar, West Yorkshire Posted on 25/06/2018 , work completed 25/06/2018