We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Bates Plumbers

Profile thumb logo  2
5.0

50 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Here at Bates Plumbers we cover the Yorkshire area from full bathroom installations to bathroom adaptations for the elderly and disabled. We provide a service which is second to none from start to finish. We provide all the trades required to complete your dream bathroom with free quotes and design service available. Creating your dream bathroom should be an exciting time for all the family, which is why we make the process friendly, hassle free and enjoyable as possible. Our expert bathroom installers are multi skilled meaning most the work is carried out by them and not sub-contractors the only sub-contractors we use is a plasterer and electrician and use them all the time which limits the number of people coming in your home causing minimum disruption to your home is are aim leaving no mess behind. We aren't pushy salesmen, instead we offer honest free expert advice. That's why are reviews on which trusted traders / check a trade are consistently rated 8-10 for installations, tidiness and customer service.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
50 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was impressed by the efficiency shown by the workers who were extremely pleasant and reliable. I am delighted to have found such an excellent firm.
Wendy, West Yorkshire Posted on 19/01/2019 , work completed 19/01/2019
Professional and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good quality work, neat, tidy and polite. Provided a great service. Very good tiling and provided good ideas to help make things look better Quoted price did change. Good time keeping.
Adam, West Yorkshire Posted on 07/12/2018 , work completed 07/12/2018
Bathroom refurbishment.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend Richard Bates plumbers and his team of lads. Our bathroom was completely refurbished to a high standard. Advice given and any problems that occurred solved with no pressure before and after the job completed. Well done to Ryan and Fuzz , grand lads.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 05/12/2018 , work completed 23/11/2018
Bathroom Renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completely renovated bathroom, Richard and Dom were great. Completed work to a high standard and ensured they left the place clean and tidy each day. Communicated well. Would definately recommend.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 18/11/2018 , work completed 02/11/2018
Polite, informative and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and Dom were very professional. They kept us informed through and the completed bathroom is to a high standard. Very good value.
Eric, West Yorkshire Posted on 12/11/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They completely stripped out the old bathroom, plastered the walls. Installed new shower, basin and toilet. Tiled walls and laid new floor. The work was completed on time and to our complete satisfaction. Mr Bates was very helpful with his advice and tips. There were 2 small faults that were fixed very quickly.
Peter, West Yorkshire Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and team installed a new bathroom suite from a new ceiling to a new floor, the work was completed to a very high standard and the team maintained a tidy work place at the end of each day. The lads who completed the job were courteous and happy to chat through there progress and what they had panned for each day. The new bathroom is a complete transformation and I cannot find fault in any of the work they completed. I would not hesitate to recommend Richard and his team.
Andy Ratcliffe Posted on 02/10/2018 , work completed 02/10/2018
Good job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completely renovated bathroom. Now have lovely shower and new flooring and tiles - good job!
Patricia, West Yorkshire Posted on 28/09/2018 , work completed 28/09/2018
Did everything we asked. Could not be happier.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced floor as we requested. Complete new bathroom suite, new shower unit with a fixed shower head and a hand-held shower. All done very neatly. Every night before they left they cleared up. Very pleased with everything they did.
Mavis, West Yorkshire Posted on 12/09/2018 , work completed 12/09/2018
Brilliant job, hard workers.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job. Prompt and professional, can't fault them. The lads are hard workers and pleasant. A credit to the company.
Michelle, West Yorkshire Posted on 10/09/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018