We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Bumfords

Profile thumb bumfords

4.8

74 Reviews

About

Since 1968 we have served hundreds of thousands of customers and enjoy a reputation as a trustworthy and reliable local company.
We know how important good service and craftsmanship is, in addition we only supply and install the highest quality and most energy efficient products. The Bumfords' standards are and have always been kept very high.
In addition to plumbing, heating and boiler installation and repairs, we also offer smart controls, electrical, bathroom, fire and stove installation and renewable solutions. Our engineers are highly trained and are able to install and maintain Gas, LPG, Solid Fuel and Oil Fired products.
We offer a free site survey to enable us to prepare your quotation. You will be visited by one of our highly trained, sales engineers. Our sales engineers are time served plumbers. We do not hard sell and there is absolutely no obligation. To make the cost of home improvement work easier to bear, we offer finance at competitive rates.

You can Trust Bumfords, Established 1968

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • Air conditioning contractors

  • Fireplace and stove installers

    • Electric Fires
    • Gas fires
    • Log burners
    • Wood burning stoves
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated heating and air conditioning
  • Renewable energy

  • More Services

    • oil tank installation
    • kitchen sink

Customer reviews

4.8
74 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Hardworking, clean, efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the office staff to the workers, everything was done professionally, politely, on time and to budget. We will definitely recommend this company to anyone.
Barry, South Yorkshire Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Skilled work, efficiently done and on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Preparations for the plumbing and gas fitting when swapping an old solid fuel AGA for a new gas version. Firstly communications with the office staff were easy and efficient and friendly. The two men carrying out the work were skilled, worked well together and finished the tasks on time and on budget. They were also tidy and left things exactly as the AGA remover and fitters of the new AGA required. I'd be happy to use Bumfords again should a need arise.
Colin Wilson Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had quite a lot of work done, an old range removed and replaced with an external oil boiler, new radiators and some new piping installed. The initial survey was informative and helpful, with all the options explained, with a final recommendation to have an external combi boiler. Work stated and finished on schedule. The team were pleasant and very efficient and cleaned up afterwards. We are very pleased with the results and would be happy to use them again, and recommend them.
Nigel G Posted on 06/06/2018 , work completed 06/06/2018
daylight robbery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted bumfords regarding a faulty shower. Came out,could not diagnose the problem and did not fix it. Engineer then left after 15 minutes without leaving a quote for a new shower or a quote to fix it. They did kindly send me a bill a few weeks later for £54 call out charge having done nothing. A charge they conveniently forgot to mention when i contacted them. ABSOLUTE DAYLIGHT ROBBERY. Will not be using them again.
BoltonUponDearne south yorkshire Posted on 25/05/2018 , work completed 25/05/2018
Efficient and clean.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well mannered and hard working lads. No faults and very tidy. Kept to schedule each day.
Barry, South Yorkshire Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
Excellent service in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt attention to my heating problem. Parts at fault replaced quickly with top quality replacements. Everything explained well. Top quality professional and friendly service. Many thanks to Alex, Andrew and Matthew.
Peter Armitage Posted on 04/04/2018 , work completed 04/04/2018
Excellent work and a thoroughly professional team.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bumfords carried out a full system overhaul for us involving replacing and relocating an oil fired boiler to an external location and replacing the old pressurised hot water tank. As part of the installation they re-worked all the old piping to ensure everything was done to the best possible standard. To add to the complications the work was scheduled during what turned out to be the coldest and snowiest time for a few years - this didn't phase them at all and no corners were cut despite this. A truly great team who take pride in their work.
Steve B Posted on 14/03/2018 , work completed 14/03/2018
Bumfords 'does exactly what it says on the tin'
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Combi Boiler fitters were excellent, affable, efficient, timeous and hoovered up after the job had been executed. We had a couple of snags after the job was completed but Bumfords resolved these little issues very quickly. We have no hesitation in recommending Bumfords to other potential customers. Gerry Heneghan South Yorkshire
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/03/2018 , work completed 08/03/2018
5 star company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From getting the quote for 2 bathrooms and boiler move it has been a stress free experience. The workmen are extremely professorial and very tidy. I am over the moon with the finished job.
Jane Sheard Posted on 03/03/2018 , work completed 03/03/2018
Excellant Job Done. Thank You
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you Bumfords for an excellent job fitting my new boiler. Team was punctual, hardworking, polite, respectful and friendly and remained so even when they hit a major problem caused by a previous tradesman.
Bluejennywren Posted on 26/02/2018 , work completed 26/02/2018