We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Chigwell Bathroom Services

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb image

5.0

68 Reviews

About

Whether it’s been a hard day at work and you need to soak in a relaxing bath, or it’s a jump start, awakening shower to get you into the day, Chigwell Bathroom Services will provide the solution. We will create a space for you that fits your aspirations and at a price which will help you have more than you thought possible. Chigwell Bathroom Services began in 1996 when it’s founder, Steve Brightman realised that the most basic of bathrooms could become a haven of rest and relaxation. With 19 years of experience, Steve and his team are qualified to provide any configuration of bathroom you desire. Drench showers, relaxing bathrooms or wet rooms are a speciality
Complaints
Where we cannot resolve any complaints using our own complaints procedure, as a Which? Trusted trader we use Ombudsman Services Ltd for dispute resolution. In the unlikely event of a complaint arising and you wish to refer the complaint to them please contact Which Trusted Traders in the first instance on 01179812929

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Water softener installation and maintenance

  • Tanking

  • Heating contractors

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

5.0
68 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Bathroom & Kitchen refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Special thanks goes out to Steve,Jack,Sue,Chris and the rest of the team for the above refurbishment.Sue,in the office,kept us informed throughout the process via e-mails which was professional.Steve and Jack who were there all of the time arrived each day on the button and nothing was too much for them as we had a few little problems to overcome.Their attitude was first class and they were a couple of really nice fella's.They cleaned up as they went along and at the end of each day as well.The other guy's they brought in to do the different trades were also top notch.The finished work all round was exceptional and money well spent.If and when we are ready to have work done in the future they will certainly get the call.Highly recommended. 27/7/2016
Dave@woodford27/07/2016
The trader replied (on 30/09/2016)
Hi David, hope all is well. Thank you for finding the time to write a testimonial for us. We thank you for this and it is much appreciated. The boys miss going out for breakfast with you, you certainly did look after them.
En Suite June2016
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently used the services of Chigwell Bathroom Services to install a new en suite. The work was carried out while we were away and by keeping in touch via e mail the work was carried out to the highest standard. There was a problem with the tiling I had ordered, but after email contact Steve sorted out some new tiles, sent a photo to confirm they were suitable and got on with the job. I would not hesitate to recommend this company. They are professional, tidy and good communicators- they listen to what you want!! A very satisfied customer.
Olivia18/07/2016
The trader replied (on 30/09/2016)
Hi Sue, Thank you for putting your trust with us whilst you were away. It certainly was a challenge with having to choose the tiles in your absence. We are pleased to hear we made the right choice of tiles and it matched the amtico floor tiles too, phew. Thank you for choosing Chigwell Bathroom Services.
Happy Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement ensuite bathroom
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer15/07/2016
Perfect bathrooms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had both of our bathrooms re-fitted by Chigwell Bathroom services and to say we are impressed would be an understatement. The service Sue, Steve and Jack have provided is second to none. Throughout the whole time, they arrived before they were scheduled to. The work is probably the best we have ever had done on our house in the past 40 years. The bathrooms look absolutely immaculate and have been complimented by everyone who has seen them. They have all commented on the professionalism and the finish of the work. Steve has a team of specialists that he uses to ensure the work is carried out to the highest standard. CBS even assisted us in choosing the most appropriate bathroom furniture for our needs. They also addressed any concerns we had promptly and politely. Near the end of the job, Steve even carried out extra work without any additional charge. We would definitely use them in the future and recommend them to family & friends. Thank you again Sue, Steve, Jack and rest of the team. Sanjay & Anu
Sanjay09/07/2016
The trader replied (on 30/09/2016)
Hi Sanjay, Thank you for choosing Chigwell Bathroom Services for allowing us to have both your bathrooms re-furbished. It was a pleasure to know how pleased you all are, especially with mum. It's good to hear the comments you have made to us and also with your testimonial. We do have extreme high standards and expectations. I have a great team whom has worked for me for over 10 years. Thank you for your referral and we look forward to hearing from you again. Thank you for your thoughtful gifts, it certainly was a treat.
Bathroom Refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve, Sue, Jack and Chris have provided us an outstanding service. The work was done to perfection and we could not have asked for anything better. The team carried out the work very efficiently with minimal disturbance. From the time we had the initial visit , right through to the end of the job, we were kept updated. Any queries were promptly answered. The work started/ended as scheduled. After work each day the area was left clean and tidy. The pricing was transparent with a detailed quote.There were no surprises and in fact Steve did some extra work without charge. Steve and Sue are meticulous, professional and polite. I would personally recommend them without reservation.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/05/2016
The trader replied (on 30/09/2016)
Hi Arif, apologise for the late reply. We hope all is well and everything is ok. Please let me know when you would like to book us to book you in for some work you would like doing. We are currently taking bookings from May 2017. It was a great pleasure to have met with and your family. The teams enjoyed working there, thank you for introducing us to our new coffee. I often do crave for one and not forgetting the gifts you gave us, thank you once again.
Bathroom refurb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bathroom
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/05/2016
Excellent work! Excellent workers!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had both our bathrooms fitted by Chigwell Bathroom Services. I couldn't compliment these guys enough. The quality and standard of their work is fantastic. They were the tidiest workers we have had in our house. After each day, they would clean up, ensuring the house was kept clean and tidy and to stop dust building up. All floors were covered with special dust sheets and walls were covered with protective sheets to ensure our floors and wallpaper were kept in good condition. We have had many workers in our house over the years, but we have never experienced such organised and clean workers. The job they took on, was extremely complex with a challenging reconfiguration and a steam room- nothing phased them! Once again their standard of work came out on top!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer12/04/2016
The trader replied (on 30/09/2016)
Hello Sarah & Daniel, How is your new steam room, we often talk about this project and we pulled this through. It certainly looks divine and we are pleased to hear the positive feedback you have given us. We treat our customers homes as if they are our own. How would we like to be treated if we were customers, thats how we like to work. Treat people how you would like to be treated. Thank you for your kind hospitality, tea, coffee, cakes and the biscuits. We thank you for our gifts too.
Thank you!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve,Sue,Jack cannot thank the team from Chigwell Bathroom Services enough. The bathroom is beautiful and the professional, clean and systematic way in which the company works is 2nd to none. All my friends and family have nothing but compliments on the bathroom couldn't be happier. Chigwell Bathrooms will always be my first choice from now on. 10/10 for customer service.
Akosua1823/03/2016
The trader replied (on 30/09/2016)
Hi Valerie, Thank you for finding the time to write this testimonial. We have made a difference to your bathroom and hope everything is going to plan. I'm glad all your friends and family are happy with the result too. Thank you for Choosing Chigwell Bathroom Services.
Perfect finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chigwell Bathroom Services built and fitted an en-suite bathroom, fitted a new main bathroom and did the plumbing for our new kitchen recently. We are so happy with the results. Steve and Sue pride themselves on achieving a perfect finish, and have a friendly and reliable team of specialists that they call on, including a Mastic Man! The fact that we wanted to preserve our existing bathroom wall tiles made the job slightly complicated, but Steve accommodated our needs and found solutions to the challenges involved. We would definitely recommend and use them again in future.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/03/2016
The trader replied (on 30/09/2016)
Hi Shakir, How is the new house coming along? We thank you for choosing Chigwell Bathroom Services, it must have been a tough decision to make as there are many tradesmen out there. We are happy to help and accommodate you with your requirements and we are pleased to hear we met your requirements. It was a great pleasure to have built a new en-suite for you and preserve the existing bathroom, which was challenging. We got there in the end and thank you for allowing us to do what we do best.
Satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed with the professionalism of Chigwell bathroom services from our initial contact through to completion of our new bathroom. Sue was very prompt at providing the quote, responding to all our email messages and telephone calls. Steve, Jack and the rest of his team fitted our bathroom to a very high standard were polite, friendly and very tidy. We were lucky to get their contact details from a local bathroom store and we would 100% recommend them
Varinder12/03/2016