We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Chigwell Bathroom Services

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb image

5.0

76 Reviews

About

Whether it’s been a hard day at work and you need to soak in a relaxing bath, or it’s a jump start, awakening shower to get you into the day, Chigwell Bathroom Services will provide the solution. We will create a space for you that fits your aspirations and at a price which will help you have more than you thought possible. Chigwell Bathroom Services began in 1996 when it’s founder, Steve Brightman realised that the most basic of bathrooms could become a haven of rest and relaxation. With 19 years of experience, Steve and his team are qualified to provide any configuration of bathroom you desire. Drench showers, relaxing bathrooms or wet rooms are a speciality
Complaints
Where we cannot resolve any complaints using our own complaints procedure, as a Which? Trusted trader we use Ombudsman Services Ltd for dispute resolution. In the unlikely event of a complaint arising and you wish to refer the complaint to them please contact Which Trusted Traders in the first instance on 01179812929

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Water softener installation and maintenance

  • Tanking

  • Heating contractors

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

5.0
76 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Stunning En-suite!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chigwell Bathroom Services have just completed our loft en-suite shower room. The result is stunning! The bathroom looks positively luxurious and would not be out of place in a five star hotel! The room also feels bigger than before due to the clever design. The shower is a much better shape and size than before and the mirror unit is a stunning addition to the room. The quality of the workmanship (including the tiling) is excellent! Their job preparation was thorough and all the problems created by our previous builders were remedied. Steve, Jack, Chris and the team were always friendly and polite and Susan was also very helpful. They also protected all our furniture, carpets and floors, removed rubbish promptly and cleaned up after themselves daily. We are looking forward to CBS replacing our main bathroom in the new year and have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone needing a new bathroom!
Sara and Keith Turner 17/12/2016
The trader replied (on 02/02/2017)
To Sara and Keith. Thank you for choosing Chigwell Bathroom Services. I hope your recommendation to us was not of disappointment. We have a lot of recommendations from our previous customers and again from the work that we have completed for you, we thank you for passing on our details to your friends. We have been in touch with them and will let you know. It is very pleasing to hear of the comments you wrote, i'm glad you feel it looks like a 5 star hotel, we was happy to help and advise you with the bathroom design, which has certainly made the bathroom look so much bigger. I will pass on your comments to the teams and I am sure they will be happy to hear this. Thank you for our Christmas present and card. Apologise for the late response.
Action speaks louder than words
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chigwell Bathroom Services have just redesigned our bathroom, the end result is unbelievable. They have done the impossible & have actually made our bathroom bigger by removing boxed areas not needed, thus creating more space & giving us a truly luxurious bathroom. Steve & his team are perfectionist in all they do, nothing is too much trouble for them & they will go the extra mile to help. Inferior joints had been previously installed they replaced these for us. Susan was always at the end of a phone if we needed advice. Being a member of Which? for some considerable time I frequently consult Which? Trusted Traders. However, it is quite clear that members of the public are unaware of it. Chigwell Bathroom Services van actually advertises Which? Trusted Traders. As a result I have had numerous enquiries regarding this company from neighbours all asking about Which? Trusted Trader website & asking to see their work. Another key factor that helped us choose this company was they sent us a DVD showing their high standard of work & which also promoted Which? Trusted Trader. This was a major deciding factor. We have now booked Chigwell Bathroom Services to completely redesign & refit a new kitchen for us. If you find this all too good to be true contact Susan & ask her to send you a copy of their Which? Trusted Trader DVD & pictures of our before & after bathroom. They are a credit to Which? Trusted Traders!
Neela23/11/2016
The trader replied (on 05/12/2016)
Dearest Neela, thank you so much for writing this review, we know how busy you are and you still manage to find the time to do this straight away. We are very grateful and delighted with your review. Nothing is too much or challenging for us, we will always try and find a solution to work round things. We are very pleased to hear that our Which? advertising and logo has attracted other people and we thank you for your recommendations. Being a Which? Trusted Trader has given our customers the reassurance and trust they can have with us. I am sure being a Which? customer yourself for many years, you have found the trust and faith you have with them, hence coming across our details. We thank you for choosing Chigwell Bathroom Services, again it couldn't have been an easy decision for you to make. I'm glad the DVD helped you make your decision for choosing our services. We wanted to show our customers our work and thought making a DVD will allow the customers to see what we do best. We are aware not everyone knows how to use a computer or may not have one. We will be making a new one in the New Year. If OK with you, we would like put your pictures on there. We would also like to thank you for taking us all out for lunch, this was very kind of you to do this. The food was very nice and we shall be going back there again. Once again, thank you for choosing Chigwell Bathroom Services and booking us in for your kitchen next year.
Simply the Best.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can see why Chigwell Bathrooms are Which Trusted Traders but why are they not Trader of the month? From my experience they should be every month! They are EXCEPTIONAL. I truly believe they provide a unique service that can’t be beaten. After no success with the big stores (hidden costs, terrible reviews & poor products) we selected Chigwell Bathrooms to replace the ensuite. What a difference! Truly the most professional people I’ve met, incredible attention to detail & very meticulous. Susan sent a detailed program together with their estimate. Although detailed it was clear to read, with no hidden cost. I felt this was outstanding value. Susan and Steve gave us a list of suppliers, again what a difference in the quality of products, Steve organised everything which took the weight off us. The 1st day Steve & Jack arrived & covered everything with sheets for protection. During clearing the ensuite Steve discovered a leak which had caused the floor to rot & needed replacing. The extra work was done at a fraction of the cost had I sought another contractor. They went out of their way to get everything right, e.g A valve needed replacing which would of cost us £150, Steve went to the other side of London to get the part for £20. Nothing was too much trouble. The end result, a stunning en-suite. If I could give more than 5 stars I would. I was blown away with them so much so I’ve booked them to do the bathroom! For now, we will miss having them around! Ray.
2011-06-16 10:17:28.25318/11/2016
The trader replied (on 19/11/2016)
Hi Ray, what can we say. Reading your review got us so over whelmed. We cannot thank you enough for everything you have done. You have organised things to go like clockwork. Nothing was too much trouble for you and you have been really understanding when extra work needed to be done when this was not on the original quote. You never disputed the cost and paid this straight away. It was of course a great pleasure to have met you and your wonderful family. The teams will miss you and Jack will miss his Hobnobs. Thank you for choosing Chigwell Bathroom Services and having faith with what we do.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend Chigwell Bathroom Services enough. Not only did they complete my new bathroom to a high standard but they also treated my home with the utmost respect, which included sweeping and mopping the floor each day even though I had moved out of the property whilst the work was being undertaken. Steve contacted me whenever he had a question and any queries that I had, were dealt with promptly. Steve even arranged for someone to come back and show me how to take the door off a unit so I could alter the shelf height. I love my new bathroom - huge thanks to Steve, Sue and their team!
Kate Feeney14/11/2016
The trader replied (on 18/11/2016)
Hi Kate, thank you for your testimonial. We know how busy you are and appreciate you finding the time to write this. They say better late than never. We hope everything is OK as we completed your bathroom in July. Did you manage to sort out the blinds at all, if not let me know and I'll see if I can help. Please thank your parents for referring us to you, we have enjoyed working on you and your parents bathrooms. It's been a pleasure meeting the family and please pass on our regards to them. Should you need us for anything else, you know where we are, so please give us a shout.
Simply the Best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
en-suite completely refitted
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer03/11/2016
Strongly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
replacement of toilet and sink unit in ground floor toilet
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer25/08/2016
The trader replied (on 05/12/2016)
Thank you for your review, we apologise for the delay in replying back to you.
Beautiful new bathroom fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with our beautiful new bathroom. Sue, Steve, Jack and the team were amazing and the job progressed according to plan, seamlessly and to schedule. We, as customers, appreciated the professionalism and care that each tradesman took when they were on site and also the excellent tidy up at the end of each day. The result is an amazing, tranquil haven created with an eye for the most minute of detail and a perfectly crafted bathroom which surpassed our expectations. We are thrilled and excited about our new bathroom and we wouldn't hesitate in recommending CBS to even our most discerning of friends. Judith B
Judith B22/08/2016
The trader replied (on 30/09/2016)
Hi Judith & Melvin, We are so glad you are both happy with your bathroom. Thank you so much for your kind feedback, the teams are extremely pleased to hear this. We look forward to be working with you on your next project. PS Thank you for our gifts and card.
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Refit of bathroom
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer19/08/2016
Bathroom & Kitchen refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Special thanks goes out to Steve,Jack,Sue,Chris and the rest of the team for the above refurbishment.Sue,in the office,kept us informed throughout the process via e-mails which was professional.Steve and Jack who were there all of the time arrived each day on the button and nothing was too much for them as we had a few little problems to overcome.Their attitude was first class and they were a couple of really nice fella's.They cleaned up as they went along and at the end of each day as well.The other guy's they brought in to do the different trades were also top notch.The finished work all round was exceptional and money well spent.If and when we are ready to have work done in the future they will certainly get the call.Highly recommended. 27/7/2016
Dave@woodford27/07/2016
The trader replied (on 30/09/2016)
Hi David, hope all is well. Thank you for finding the time to write a testimonial for us. We thank you for this and it is much appreciated. The boys miss going out for breakfast with you, you certainly did look after them.
En Suite June2016
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently used the services of Chigwell Bathroom Services to install a new en suite. The work was carried out while we were away and by keeping in touch via e mail the work was carried out to the highest standard. There was a problem with the tiling I had ordered, but after email contact Steve sorted out some new tiles, sent a photo to confirm they were suitable and got on with the job. I would not hesitate to recommend this company. They are professional, tidy and good communicators- they listen to what you want!! A very satisfied customer.
Olivia18/07/2016
The trader replied (on 30/09/2016)
Hi Sue, Thank you for putting your trust with us whilst you were away. It certainly was a challenge with having to choose the tiles in your absence. We are pleased to hear we made the right choice of tiles and it matched the amtico floor tiles too, phew. Thank you for choosing Chigwell Bathroom Services.