We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Chigwell Bathroom Services

Profile thumb facebookavatar

5.0

94 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Dec 2019

About

Whether it’s been a hard day at work and you need to soak in a relaxing bath, or it’s a jump start, awakening shower to get you into the day, Chigwell Bathroom Services will provide the solution. We will create a space for you that fits your aspirations and at a price which will help you have more than you thought possible. Chigwell Bathroom Services began in 1996 when it’s founder, Steve Brightman realised that the most basic of bathrooms could become a haven of rest and relaxation. With 19 years of experience, Steve and his team are qualified to provide any configuration of bathroom you desire. Drench showers, relaxing bathrooms or wet rooms are a speciality
Complaints
Where we cannot resolve any complaints using our own complaints procedure, as a Which? Trusted trader we use Ombudsman Services Ltd for dispute resolution. In the unlikely event of a complaint arising and you wish to refer the complaint to them please contact Which Trusted Traders in the first instance on 01179812929

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Water softener installation and maintenance

  • Tanking

  • Heating contractors

Customer reviews

5.0
94 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very professional bathroom update
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our bathroom completely redone by Steve and his team. The whole experience was excellent. They were very professional throughout. The work was done within the time they specified and to a very high standard. We were worried about being without a bathroom for two weeks, but they made sure the bath went in as soon as possible so we had somewhere to wash. They were punctual and polite and extremely tidy. The hallway and stairs were covered throughout the two weeks and they hoovered and mopped at the end of each day. The work that they did along with the plasterers and the tiler was excellent. We are very happy!
Lena Ciric Posted on 27/05/2018 , work completed 27/05/2018
The trader replied (on 05/07/2018)
Dear Lena, Thank you for writing the excellent review for us, we do really appreciate your time in doing so. It is a big commitment and we never take it for granted when customers put that level of trust in us especially when leaving us with house keys. We were also very grateful for having teas and coffee at our disposal. Hope both yourself and Mr Ciric are enjoying the new bathroom and if you need anything else you know where we are. Many thanks again, Best Wishes from all the team
Small Job Perfectly Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and Jack took out an existing shower screen and replaced with a new screen and door combination. The quote they gave me for the job was extremely reasonable (having been given another quote for four times as much) and the care and attention to the job was the same as I would have expected for a much bigger and more valuable job. I really appreciated their professionalism, craftsmanship and honesty and will be recommending them to family and friends.
HelenS-P Posted on 01/05/2018 , work completed 01/05/2018
The trader replied (on 05/07/2018)
Thanks for your review Helen, it was a pleasure to work for you.
a very happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an on going problem with the temperature control in our bathroom shower, which several plumbers were not able to sort out. Stephen immediately identified the problem, and fixed the shower control unit which now works perfectly. Chigwell Bathroom Services came to us on time and did a very professional job. They were very clean workers, knew exactly what needed to be done and then sorted the problem out in a straight forward and polite manner. We would highly recommend Stephen and his team.
Ron, . Posted on 05/04/2018 , work completed 05/04/2018
The trader replied (on 05/07/2018)
Dear Ron, That's great to hear. Stephen is very knowledgeable and can always find a solution to any problem and rectifies any faults!
Updating cloakroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Modernising downstairs cloakroom and toilet Really excellent. I am one of those elderly people who regret the passing of the old fashioned careful contractors but Chigwell Bathroom Services are an exception as as well as doing an excellent job without dragging this out, they did not intrude at all and It was a pleasure to see Steve and his mate. They arrived when they said they would and made certain that the rest of the house was kept protected. Thoroughly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/03/2018 , work completed 07/03/2018
The trader replied (on 02/07/2018)
Thank you for leaving your review. It is always our top priority to work along side customers needs. It is our aim to work to schedule and to the highest standards.
Thoroughly professional from quote to aftercare
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve & Jack were very professional. They worked cleanly - taking every precaution to minimise dirt and dust around the house. They arrived on the dot each day and completed the job to a high standard within the timescale stated. On top of all this they were friendly and easy to deal with. Wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
David Greenfield Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
The trader replied (on 06/03/2018)
Dear David, Apologise for the factory setting that was set too low for you on the valve. We didn't want you to shower in the cold so first thing Monday morning, Steve was more than happy to set the temperature higher for you. It's not nice to shower in the cold, especially with the weather we've been having lately. Hope all is working well now. We thank you for choosing Chigwell Bathroom Services. We got there in the end and we are delighted to hear you are happy with our services. Steve was much more happier as the journey was not far either. We hope to hear from you again with your future projects. Chigwell Bathroom Services.
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and Jack arrived at 8.00 a.m. every day and on day one they covered the floors and stairs with protective sheeting. They started by stripping out our old shower room and three layers of tiles from the walls and all the rubble was taken away on a truck. The schedule over the next two weeks for the installation of plumbing, electrics, plastering and tiling worked very smoothly. Chris the tiler did a fantastic job that transformed the space. Steve and Jack were very easygoing but also very well organised and they made sure that we were clear about what they were doing at every stage of the job. They were also happy to answer any questions that we had, sort out any small problems and always checked about the measurements and positioning of the fixtures and fittings. At the end of the job all the packaging and other rubbish was taken away on a truck. They were very careful in the way that they went about the job and made sure that everything was tidied way at the end of each day and more importantly put the toilet back! So we can’t thank them enough for doing such a brilliant job on our new shower room. Sue in the office was also very helpful and even came to see that everything was going to plan. We would have no hesitation in recommending Chigwell Bathroom Services. Pete and Sheila February 2018
Sheila Whitaker Posted on 21/02/2018 , work completed 21/02/2018
The trader replied (on 06/03/2018)
Dear Sheila, Thank you for finding the time to write this review, we know how busy you all are. Steve has a great team working for him. The standards are so high that should Steve find anything wrong, no matter how small it is, Steve will get his teams to re-do it again. That's just how Steve works, everything must be on schedule and importantly working to the highest standard. Cleaning up on a daily basis is a must, we do not like to see our customers house untidy so we are courteous in treating their homes like ours. All rubbish at the end of completion are removed too, its part of our job to do so. Thank you for the cups and tea, it always sets them off to a good start with a nice hot drink. Especially Chris the tiler, who does not stop to eat at all. So thank you for this. We are happy to answer any questions, before, during and after any jobs we do. Its good customer service, you are our customer, so no matter how trivial the questions are, we will always be there to guide you through it to the end. Hence the inspections during after completion day. We want our customers to be happy and satisfied with Chigwell Bathroom Services. Please pass on our details to all your friends and family. Thank you for choosing Chigwell Bathroom Services.
Excellent work and speedy response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Chigwell Bathroom Services from an internet search to find a bathroom specialist to fit a new shower enclosure and replacement waste outlet. After reading all the reviews on their previous work I selected CBS to carryout the work required and I was not disappointed. They definitely standup to all the comments placed by previous customers. Professional, polite, knowledgeable, excellent attention to detail and most importantly (for those who work) they are completely trustworthy and can be left in your house to work whilst you go out! I highly recommend them. My work was completed to a very high standard and I would certainly use them again. An added bonus is they have been awarded the Which Trusted Trader for December 2017. If you do nothing else this year - add these guys to your contact lists you will not be disappointed if you opt for CBS.
Julie G Posted on 14/02/2018 , work completed 14/02/2018
The trader replied (on 19/02/2018)
Dear Julie, Wow thank you so much for writing this fantastic review, we are deeply touched by this. Thank you for choosing Chigwell Bathroom Services, there are lots of traders out there and we are very fortunate you chose us. You was prompt in replying back when the quote was sent out to you, therefore allowing us time to give you a slot that was convenient to you and of course us as well. The teams work really well together to a very high standard. If it's not right, it's done again and again. We like our customers to feel comfortable with us knowing they are in safe hands, whether the customer is at home or at work. It is always a pleasure to hear how happy our customers are when the job has been completed. Being nominated for Trader of the Month has helped us with our business. We have been recognised by Which? and also to our potential customers who reads the website, this has been one of the best business choices we have made. Thank you for highlighting this out in your review, no doubt the phone will be constantly ringing now. Thank you for choosing Chigwell Bathroom Services, you have been great and look forward to hear from you from your friends and families in the near future.
Great New Ensuite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we've used Chigwell Bathroom Services and they did another fantastic job. Steve and Jack installed a beautiful new bathroom and Chris the tiler did a great job. Steve kept us up to date with progress and suggestions and both Steve and Jack were a pleasure to have around the house. Completely stress free process.
David Lorraine Posted on 23/01/2018 , work completed 23/01/2018
The trader replied (on 24/01/2018)
Hi David, Thank you for choosing Chigwell Bathroom Services again. It is always a great pleasure to hear from our customers. We appreciate the work you have given us as without our customers, we wouldn't be where we are and also to win Trusted Trader of the Month with Which? Wow what a transformation the teams made to your En-suite, we hope your daughter approves of her new bathroom, we are. Considering the size of the bathroom, a lot of work was involved, moving and changing the pipework. All the teams worked well together to get the En-Suite completed on schedule and on time too. We truly hope we have done you proud and we look forward to hearing from you with any new projects you have for us. Once again, thank you for choosing Chigwell Bathroom Services.
Another Great Job! Thank you Steve and Jack.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chigwell Bathroom Services have just finished a third job for me and I would never consider asking anyone else. I am completely satisfied with their work. The bathroom they have just finished looks beautiful and has been completed to a very high standard as Steve and Jack take great pride in their work and pay great attention to detail. Also, what could be a difficult experience is in fact not at all as Steve and Jack are so friendly and a pleasure to have working in the house. They obviously love their job and enjoy working together to create such beautiful bathrooms. They are always cheerful and laughing and clearly get on well together. Finally, they took great care of my house and left it clean and tidy at the end of every day.
Alison Posted on 17/01/2018 , work completed 17/01/2018
The trader replied (on 23/01/2018)
Dear Alison, What can we say but thank you for always contacting us whenever you needed a job doing. It means a lot to us knowing that you fully trust our workmanship having completed 3 bathrooms for you already. Each time, the job has been of satisfactory and nothing was a problem or an issue for us to resolve. We do thank you for your loyalty and I know you have passed on our details to your friends and families, this does help with our business and we cannot complain. All the teams really do get on well with each other and at the end of the day, the job needs to be done and completed to a high standard. We treat everyone's homes like if they are our own. We certainly wouldn't leave your house untidy every day. This is the service that we maintain and our customers appreciate it. Nothing is too much for us, we are with all our customers every step of the way. Once again, thank you for choosing Chigwell Bathroom Services.
Wonderful Workers - believe all their fantastic reviews
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are the very fortunate customers to have had Chigwell Bathroom Services in when they were awarded Trader of the Month. From our experience they deserve Trader of the Year! Steve and Jack are very busy and we waited a good while for them, but they were so worth the wait. They are the best team that we have ever had work in our home. Steve and Jack strengthened our floor (which so worried us) before installing our lovely new bathroom and they have done an amazing job. They didn't know what to expect to find under the floor when they priced our job, but they re-assured us from the off that they could put things right and they did. The whole team (which of course includes lovely Sue) are so nice. They are respectful and a pleasure to have in your home. They're meticulously clean, professional and first class at what they do. We can't recommend them highly enough. The whole package was perfect. Thank you so much Chigwell Bathroom Services for a painless experience and a great new bathroom - you've been great and we'll be recommending you to family and friends. Tracy and Wayne
Tracy Henshaw Posted on 09/12/2017 , work completed 09/12/2017
The trader replied (on 11/12/2017)
Dear Tracy & Wayne, Well what can one say, but a massive thank you. We are very happy to share our fantastic news with you both. It couldn't have come at the right time. You have been great customers from the very beginning. From our first phone call to the inundated emails we have had for months. The continuous communication we had felt so natural when I finally got to meet you. We instantly became friends. The teams has also thoroughly enjoyed their time there. Thanks to Wayne's cakes, they didn't want to leave. You made it enjoyable and fun to be there and it kept Wayne entertained and busy too, I hope. I am glad the teams were able to accomplish all the bad fears you had with your previous builders. This is why we were nominated for Trader of the Month. We are trustworthy, honest and only delivers the best in what we do. We have a great team and without my teams, we would not be where we are today. Please thank Wayne for looking after the teams, they are very grateful for all the hot drinks Wayne has made for them. He has spoilt them and now all they want is homemade cakes. The victoria sponge cake, well I think I should put Wayne forward for The British Bake Off, lol. We look forward to working with you both again and please keep in touch - more cakes Wayne, lol. Chigwell Bathroom Services - Which? Trusted Trader of the Month for December.