We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Chigwell Bathroom Services

Profile thumb facebookavatar
5.0

113 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Dec 2019

About

Whether it’s been a hard day at work and you need to soak in a relaxing bath, or it’s a jump start, awakening shower to get you into the day, Chigwell Bathroom Services will provide the solution. We will create a space for you that fits your aspirations and at a price which will help you have more than you thought possible. Chigwell Bathroom Services began in 1996 when it’s founder, Steve Brightman realised that the most basic of bathrooms could become a haven of rest and relaxation. With 19 years of experience, Steve and his team are qualified to provide any configuration of bathroom you desire. Drench showers, relaxing bathrooms or wet rooms are a speciality
Complaints
Where we cannot resolve any complaints using our own complaints procedure, as a Which? Trusted trader we use Ombudsman Services Ltd for dispute resolution. In the unlikely event of a complaint arising and you wish to refer the complaint to them please contact Which Trusted Traders in the first instance on 01179812929

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Water softener installation and maintenance

  • Tanking

  • Heating contractors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
113 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Bathroom refurb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bathroom
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/05/2016 , work completed 20/05/2016
Excellent work! Excellent workers!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had both our bathrooms fitted by Chigwell Bathroom Services. I couldn't compliment these guys enough. The quality and standard of their work is fantastic. They were the tidiest workers we have had in our house. After each day, they would clean up, ensuring the house was kept clean and tidy and to stop dust building up. All floors were covered with special dust sheets and walls were covered with protective sheets to ensure our floors and wallpaper were kept in good condition. We have had many workers in our house over the years, but we have never experienced such organised and clean workers. The job they took on, was extremely complex with a challenging reconfiguration and a steam room- nothing phased them! Once again their standard of work came out on top!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/04/2016 , work completed 12/04/2016
The trader replied (on 30/09/2016)
Hello Sarah & Daniel, How is your new steam room, we often talk about this project and we pulled this through. It certainly looks divine and we are pleased to hear the positive feedback you have given us. We treat our customers homes as if they are our own. How would we like to be treated if we were customers, thats how we like to work. Treat people how you would like to be treated. Thank you for your kind hospitality, tea, coffee, cakes and the biscuits. We thank you for our gifts too.
Thank you!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve,Sue,Jack cannot thank the team from Chigwell Bathroom Services enough. The bathroom is beautiful and the professional, clean and systematic way in which the company works is 2nd to none. All my friends and family have nothing but compliments on the bathroom couldn't be happier. Chigwell Bathrooms will always be my first choice from now on. 10/10 for customer service.
Akosua18 Posted on 23/03/2016 , work completed 23/03/2016
The trader replied (on 30/09/2016)
Hi Valerie, Thank you for finding the time to write this testimonial. We have made a difference to your bathroom and hope everything is going to plan. I'm glad all your friends and family are happy with the result too. Thank you for Choosing Chigwell Bathroom Services.
Perfect finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chigwell Bathroom Services built and fitted an en-suite bathroom, fitted a new main bathroom and did the plumbing for our new kitchen recently. We are so happy with the results. Steve and Sue pride themselves on achieving a perfect finish, and have a friendly and reliable team of specialists that they call on, including a Mastic Man! The fact that we wanted to preserve our existing bathroom wall tiles made the job slightly complicated, but Steve accommodated our needs and found solutions to the challenges involved. We would definitely recommend and use them again in future.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/03/2016 , work completed 20/03/2016
The trader replied (on 30/09/2016)
Hi Shakir, How is the new house coming along? We thank you for choosing Chigwell Bathroom Services, it must have been a tough decision to make as there are many tradesmen out there. We are happy to help and accommodate you with your requirements and we are pleased to hear we met your requirements. It was a great pleasure to have built a new en-suite for you and preserve the existing bathroom, which was challenging. We got there in the end and thank you for allowing us to do what we do best.
Satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed with the professionalism of Chigwell bathroom services from our initial contact through to completion of our new bathroom. Sue was very prompt at providing the quote, responding to all our email messages and telephone calls. Steve, Jack and the rest of his team fitted our bathroom to a very high standard were polite, friendly and very tidy. We were lucky to get their contact details from a local bathroom store and we would 100% recommend them
Varinder Posted on 12/03/2016 , work completed 12/03/2016
Bathroom remodel
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chigwell bathrooms transformed by brothers bathroom from an unusable space to a wonderful clean and safe environment, he now has a walk in shower which is ideal for him. Steve and his team are very efficient and friendly and always go the extra mile to make sure that the work is carried out by experts. They were a pleasure to have in the house, are very clean workers, leaving no mess behind them and I would recommend them to anyone, I am grateful to have found such trusted tradesman.
MaryW Posted on 15/02/2016 , work completed 15/02/2016
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve, Sue and their team have created the bathroom of our dreams. The service from very first enquiry to the end result has been outstanding. Steve, Jack, Chris and all the traders work to exceptionally high standards and are a pleasure to work with. Nothing is too much trouble and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. Thank you so much.
K.Perry Posted on 02/02/2016 , work completed 02/02/2016
Shower fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a shower installed above a bath already fitted. I was very impressed with the workmenship and speed of the installation while still taken great care of existing fittings. Would highly recommend chigwell to anyone looking for professional, honest and friendly service.
Callum B Posted on 21/01/2016 , work completed 21/01/2016
Unbeatable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Steve and his team to refurbish our bathroom and our ensuite. On both occasions they have done an excellent job, they are always on time, polite, very clean and tidy and finished the job to perfection. We are extremely happy with their work and would happily recommend them.
robertw71 Posted on 20/01/2016 , work completed 20/01/2016
Gill and Bob Feeney
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would like to highly recommend Steve, Jack and all the trades people Steve used on the installation of our bathroom. They stripped out the old one completely and installed a new one which has turned out so modern and attractive. We could always talk over any little worry that occurred - hardly any - and they always came when they said they would and secondly always introduced each trade like the plasterer, tiler, etc. so we knew who was who. It is the first time we have had people in who always came when they said they would, at the time stated, and kept us in the picture every step of the way. Made sure our sanitary ware was delivered when it should be and also the tiles. We would thoroughly recommend them as efficient, professional and nice to have around even with such a big job as we had done. We really have no hesitation in recommending them.
Gillian Feeney Posted on 10/12/2015 , work completed 10/12/2015