We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Clarkes Windows Limited

Logo on white
Profile thumb clarkes windows logo

4.9

77 Reviews

About

Clarkes Windows Ltd is a local family run double glazing installation company based in Dorchester. Clarkes Windows was established in 2009 but has over 30 years experience.

We only use quality products and fully trained fitting teams who take pride in their workmanship.

As we receive many recommendations from our customers we feel that it is very important to ensure that each installation is completed to the total satisfaction of the customer and that the property is left clean and tidy.

No work is unimportant to us, therefore we are happy to give a no obligation quotation for any size job, be it a single window, a whole house of windows or a conservatory.

We are a Fensa registered company and all of our guarantees are insurance back by Quality Assured National Warranties (QANW)

For more information on Clarkes Windows, please take a look at our website!

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Double glazing repair
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Window consultants
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Stained glass
    • UPVC Windows
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • UPVC doors
    • Orangeries
  • More Services

    • conservatories
    • cladding
    • roofline

Customer reviews

4.9
77 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Window, brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They have fitted few windows and I have no hesitation in recommending them. We will be using them again.
Nicola, Dorset06/03/2017
The trader replied (on 13/03/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to write this review!
Excellent workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out most efficiently by very polite and friendly men.
Keith, Dorset03/03/2017
Very good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived promptly, did a good job & cleaned up when they had finished.
Stella, Dorset01/03/2017
The trader replied (on 10/03/2017)
Thank you for this review!
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clarkes Windows are a friendly local company with plenty of experience. They were prompt in answering questions and kept us well informed. We were given a clear overview of options available to us. The fitters were friendly, helpful & efficient. I would recommend Clarkes.
Hayley, Dorset27/02/2017
The trader replied (on 10/03/2017)
Thank you, we really appreciate this.
Tidy & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work constructing the conservatory was clean, tidy and efficient and, when finished, beyond our expectations.
Gordon, Dorset22/02/2017
The trader replied (on 10/03/2017)
Thank you very much!
Would highly recommend them
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Life would be so easy if all traders were like Clarkes Windows! From the initial visit to the job's completion, all communications were positive and professional. We are very pleased with the quality of the windows and the standard of workmanship.
Nick, Dorset20/02/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from first visit until completion.
June, Dorset10/02/2017
Very good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out very efficiently and the workmen were pleasant, polite and efficient. The company were nice to deal with, and took a real interest in the project.
Tony, Dorset30/01/2017
The trader replied (on 21/02/2017)
Thank you very much! We're glad you're happy with the work we carried out for you.
Fantastic Service and Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony is a great guy to deal with and absolutely nothing is too much trouble. We were hugely indecisive about the door we wanted on the front of our house, Tony had some great ideas and we went with him. Glad we did because the results are stunning. The quality of the product is exceptional and the team of fitters were polite and super tidy. You'd never know they'd been there. We will be using Clarkes to re do the front of our house and for the windows in our new extension. We can't recommend them enough
Jonny7323/01/2017
The trader replied (on 24/01/2017)
Thank you for this lovely review, we really appreciate it!
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient, reliable, clean and tidy workers. Would recommend to my friends.
Sylvia Mary, Dorset14/01/2017
The trader replied (on 27/02/2017)
Thank you Sylvia!