We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Clarkes Windows Limited

Profile thumb clarkes windows logo
4.9

90 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020

About

Clarkes Windows Ltd is a local family run double glazing installation company based in Dorchester. Clarkes Windows was established in 2009 but has over 30 years experience.

We only use quality products and fully trained fitting teams who take pride in their workmanship.

As we receive many recommendations from our customers we feel that it is very important to ensure that each installation is completed to the total satisfaction of the customer and that the property is left clean and tidy.

No work is unimportant to us, therefore we are happy to give a no obligation quotation for any size job, be it a single window, a whole house of windows or a conservatory.

We are a Fensa registered company and all of our guarantees are insurance back by Quality Assured National Warranties (QANW)

For more information on Clarkes Windows, please take a look at our website!

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Double glazing repair
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Window consultants
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Stained glass
    • UPVC Windows
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • UPVC doors
    • Orangeries
  • More Services

    • conservatories
    • cladding
    • roofline
    • extension windows

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
90 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time - hard workers - tidy. What more can you ask for.
Margaret, Dorset Posted on 02/05/2017 , work completed 02/05/2017
The trader replied (on 15/05/2017)
Thank you for writing this!
Good work, well finished
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely happy throughout the project, with customer service, polite & courteous fitter, a job well done. Excellent finishing touches to frames etc.
Anne, Dorset Posted on 27/04/2017 , work completed 27/04/2017
The trader replied (on 15/05/2017)
Thank you for writing this review, we appreciate it!
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a nice neat job. Very professional. Were quick and efficient.
David, Dorset Posted on 20/04/2017 , work completed 20/04/2017
The trader replied (on 09/05/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to write this review!
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice to speak to an honest double glazing firm. A firm who tells you as it is, is fair in price & high quality of workmanship.
Neil, Dorset Posted on 20/04/2017 , work completed 20/04/2017
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly & professional service from the time I went into the showroom, to their visit to measure & quote for the job and when the workmen arrived to carry out the work. Not one problem encountered.
Peter, Dorset Posted on 13/04/2017 , work completed 13/04/2017
The trader replied (on 02/05/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review!
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The agreed deal was completed on time with no fuss, quick and accurate work.
Andrew, Dorset Posted on 13/04/2017 , work completed 13/04/2017
The trader replied (on 09/05/2017)
Thank you for the review!
First class professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first visit to the actual fitting, our experience was first class. The doors were made swiftly and the two fitters were not only excellent workmen, but truly professional & friendly. They wasted no time at all during the time they were with us. We are very, very pleased with the resulting work.
Belinda, Dorset Posted on 05/04/2017 , work completed 05/04/2017
The trader replied (on 24/04/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to write this! We're glad you're happy with the work we carried out for you.
Our new windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with our new windows. They look great and the fitters were very tidy and polite. We have already recommended their services to friends and neighbours.
Frances, Dorset Posted on 27/03/2017 , work completed 27/03/2017
The trader replied (on 24/04/2017)
Thank you for the lovely review, we really appreciate it!
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with the new windows. The work was very efficient. The workmen were nice and friendly and cleaned up nicely when finished.
George, Dorset Posted on 24/03/2017 , work completed 24/03/2017
The trader replied (on 03/04/2017)
Thank you George for this review, we really appreciate it!
Faultless communications.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you want peace of mind then you've found the right company. We've had the works: windows with internal blinds, doors, fascias, soffits and guttering. In such a cut throat world it restores your faith to find such a conscientious firm who you know will be as dependable with their aftercare as the fitting itself, a rare commodity in this day and age. If only all firms were like this! Thank you to all at 'Clarkes Windows'
Which? consumer Posted on 22/03/2017 , work completed 22/03/2017
The trader replied (on 23/03/2017)
Thank you so much for this lovely review!