Endorsed by Which?

Damp Proofing Solutions

4.9

110 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

Damp Proofing Solutions is a family run business originally founded over fifty years ago with our workmanship spanning over three generations. Over this period of time Damp Proofing Solutions have matured as a company with our highly skilled and knowledgeable employees tackling thousands of damp related issues year round.
Damp Proofing Solutions was originally based in Wolverhampton but as the company began to grow so did the areas in which we cover. Our surveyors and technicians are now working throughout the West Midlands and continue to help our customers to overcome damp, woodworm, condensation and wet & dry rot problems as we have done for five decades.
When the team at Damp Proofing Solutions arrive on a job the aim is to provide a fast, efficient and friendly service to our customers. Our highly trained surveyors and technicians will leave no stone unturned and will go out of their way to provide complete customer satisfaction from the moment they step foot in your home. We're also PCA registered

What we do

  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

    • Condensation and humidification control
    • Injection damp courses
    • Tanking Systems
    • Timber treatment services
    • Woodworm treatment
  • Plastering

    • Rendering
    • Screeding and dry lining
    • Skimming
    • Plastering
  • Exterior Decorating

    • Wall Rendering
  • More Services

    • damp survey
    • damp proofing surveyor
    • basement waterproofing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
110 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Damp course for bay window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Damp Proofing Solutions were excellent from start to finish. Very prompt communication. They provided a very detailed schedule of works and quote. Any questions were dealt with swiftly. The works were carried out in 2 days with each stage of the process explained in detail. Excellent workmanship and they made sure you were happy with everything. I wouldn’t hesitate in using them again!
Customer in Posted on 01/05/2023 , work completed 14/04/2023
The trader replied (on 06/07/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and sharing your experience. We were very pleased to read your positive comments. As an independent, family run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. Which is why we always try our hardest to deliver the highest standards of customer care, throughout your entire project. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction
Absolutely brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my initial contact with DPS, communication was prompt, friendly and helpful. Adam came for a site visit to assess a problem we were having with condensation and damp, he was thorough and very knowledgeable and proposed good solutions to tackle the problem. The appointment wasn't rushed, he listened and was more than happy to take the time to talk over the options. We opted to have two of the passive vents installed in two bedrooms, Tom who came to install these was also brilliant. Very polite, friendly, worked efficiently and was very considerate of our cream carpets, he left everywhere lovely and clean which was great after having some bad experiences with other less considerate trades. Can fully recommend!
Rebecca in West Midlands Posted on 23/03/2023 , work completed 20/03/2023
The trader replied (on 19/04/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very glad to hear you had a positive experience. As an independent, family run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. Which is why we always try our hardest to deliver the highest standards of customer care, throughout your entire project.
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was carried out efficiently and politely. Beautiful finish on the end product.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/02/2023 , work completed 03/02/2023
The trader replied (on 10/02/2023)
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. Our goal is one hundred percent customer satisfaction, and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you.
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am please with the work done by your crew. From start to finish they will very professional. And they made me feel at ease throughout the whole process. I will highly recommend them for any damp proof work in your home.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 06/02/2023 , work completed 15/12/2022
The trader replied (on 07/02/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and sharing your experience. We were very pleased to read your positive comments. As an independent, family run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. Which is why we always try our hardest to deliver the highest standards of customer care, throughout your entire project. Our goal is one hundred percent customer satisfaction.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently contacted Damp Proofing Solutions regarding some mould/damp in my bedroom. A thorough survey was carried out by an extremely professional and knowledgeable chap called Adam who suggested we needed to improve the airflow by installing some ventilation points. The work was carried out the following week to a very high standard and I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this company to both family and friends.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 20/12/2022 , work completed 15/12/2022
The trader replied (on 05/01/2023)
We are very glad to hear you had a positive experience. As an independent, family run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. Which is why we always try our hardest to deliver the highest standards of customer care, throughout your entire project.
Quick, quality, clean work. Great team and company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We went with these guys as we knew their work was top notch from a previous job they had done, and that they would give quality and clean service. Adam the damp surveyor was polite and as informative as ever. Laid out the options and gave us a lead time. Later he contacted us with a slot that opened up and we were able to have the work done sooner than expected. The team arrived ontime and laid out sheeting from door to the room to reduce mess. The damp proof membrane was installed on a whole external wall in a bedroom and boarded with plasterboard in one day. The next day the boards were skimmed and made good with the walls the window and ceiling. I love that smooth, well plastered feeling on the walls. It's a shame to have to paint them 🙂 All good and very satisfied with the work. Thanks
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 11/11/2022 , work completed 09/11/2022
The trader replied (on 08/12/2022)
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. Our goal is one hundred percent customer satisfaction, and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you. We want every experience to be five stars!
Professional, friendly and a great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surveyor responded quickly and gave a comprehensive assessment of the work required, with no pressure selling or scare tactics. The team arrived on time on the agreed date and stripped, boarded and plastered the room to a lovely standard (working in a really restricted space, too) and left everything tidy, using dust sheets with a lovely bit of hoovering too ;) Very happy, would recommend - and use again.
Georgina in West Midlands Posted on 26/09/2022 , work completed 23/09/2022
The trader replied (on 27/09/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very glad to hear you had a positive experience. As an independent, family run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. Which is why we always try our hardest to deliver the highest standards of customer care, throughout your entire project.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Every aspect of my interaction with this company was professional and friendly. From the initial phone call, to the surveying of my property to the two young men who turned up on time and got on with the job of treating the rising damp. They cleaned up afterwards and replaced carpet and furniture to their original places. Great job!
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 01/08/2022 , work completed 29/07/2022
The trader replied (on 02/08/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and sharing your experience. We were very pleased to read your positive comments. As an independent, family run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. Which is why we always try our hardest to deliver the highest standards of customer care, throughout your entire project. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction
Damp Proofing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had done a lot of research into damp proofing and wanted a company I felt confident with to complete the job. Damp Proof Sollutions were my choice and I’m very pleased with the work they’ve done. Luke and John turned up on time and introduced themselves and were professional and polite from the off. They worked extremely hard and got the job done in a day.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 01/08/2022 , work completed 11/07/2022
Garage repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tanking slurry applied to garage wall to overcome damp permeating from inaccessible external wall. Complete resin finish to four walls and floor. All work carried out by efficient and polite personnel over a period of three days. All areas left tidy following each day and completion. Thank you.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 13/07/2022 , work completed 12/07/2022
The trader replied (on 19/07/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very glad to hear you had a positive experience. As an independent, family run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. Which is why we always try our hardest to deliver the highest standards of customer care, throughout your entire project