We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Damp Proofing Solutions

Profile thumb 180x180

5.0

57 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:30
  • Monday 08:30–18:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:30
  • Thursday 08:30–18:30
  • Friday 08:30–18:30
  • Saturday 08:30–18:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Damp Proofing Solutions is a family run business originally founded almost fifty years ago with our workmanship spanning over three generations. Over this period of time Damp Proofing Solutions have matured as a company with our highly skilled and knowledgeable employees tackling thousands of damp related issues year round.
Damp Proofing Solutions was originally based in Wolverhampton but as the company began to grow so did the areas in which we cover. Our surveyors and technicians are now working throughout the West Midlands and continue to help our customers to overcome damp, woodworm, condensation and wet & dry rot problems as we have done for nearly four decades.
When the team at Damp Proofing Solutions arrive on a job the aim is to provide a fast, efficient and friendly service to our customers. Our highly trained surveyors and technicians will leave no stone unturned and will go out of their way to provide complete customer satisfaction from the moment they step foot in your home.

What we do

  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

    • Condensation and humidification control
    • Injection damp courses
    • Tanking Systems
    • Timber treatment services
  • Plastering

    • Rendering
    • Screeding and dry lining
    • Skimming
    • Plastering
  • More Services

    • wood rot
    • wood worm
    • wet rot
    • dry rot
    • exterior rendering

Customer reviews

5.0
57 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Quick & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and got the work done quickly, professionally and to a high standard. Polite and friendly and left the job clean. Very satisfied. Thank you.
Graham, Staffordshire Posted on 11/11/2019 , work completed 11/11/2019
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All aspects of the works were first rate. Both Tom and Luke were considerate in their approach and work ethic. Overall a good job.
Michael, Staffordshire Posted on 01/11/2019 , work completed 01/11/2019
Quality service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, friendly and professional service. Would recommend.
Sian, West Midlands Posted on 09/10/2019 , work completed 09/10/2019
Replacement of first floor timber joists and new floor; new ceiling installed and plastered
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second, large-scale job that this company has completed for us. The quality of the workmanship is superb with carefully considered attention given to the requirements of the task. Thoughtful planning and meticulous preparation followed by first-class craftsmanship has ensured that we have a finished job that is of the highest standard. Without hesitation, we recommend this company.
Customer in Telford Posted on 17/08/2019 , work completed 16/08/2019
Efficient speedy service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Team arrived as agreed and did job well cleaning up thoroughly after themselves. Problem was damp on an internal wall. Remaining query is why damp had occurred in first place which wasn’t addressed and didn’t seem of concern to initial surveyor. Their work has solved the internal problem.
Brian, Staffordshire Posted on 12/08/2019 , work completed 07/08/2019
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was explained well before & Tom was friendly, hard working & did a great job on the day. Would recommend to anyone!!
Andy, West Midlands Posted on 26/07/2019 , work completed 26/07/2019
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional people. Tom was very good and tidied up after him he left the place clean & tidy how he found it. Will recommend this company if anybody needs damp proofing.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/07/2019 , work completed 23/07/2019
Professional job, well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived at agreed time. They worked very well and got job done without any problems. They were very polite and told us what they were doing and why. I would recommend them to anyone.
Pamela, Staffordshire Posted on 16/07/2019 , work completed 16/07/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company was first class, they did an excellent job of my pantry and hallway. The work was good. Helpful guys who didn't leave a mess. Cleaned up after themselves and went the extra mile to make sure I was happy before they left!
Glenis, West Midlands Posted on 14/06/2019 , work completed 14/06/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team of workers arrived promptly each day. They were friendly and very professional. The work was done and finished as promised to a very high standard. They even sorted a gas leak for us. Great guys, great job. Would recommend this company.
John, West Midlands Posted on 23/05/2019 , work completed 23/05/2019