We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Danntec

Profile thumb bing
4.9

184 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–19:00
  • Monday 07:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–19:00
  • Thursday 07:00–19:00
  • Friday 07:00–19:00
  • Saturday 10:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Sep 2019

About

Danntec – Computer & Laptop Repairs in Newcastle upon Tyne, Newcastle

We appreciate you need a fast and reliable computer repair service in and around Newcastle upon Tyne. Covering the whole of the North East, Danntec provide a range of computer repair and related services to a variety of devices.

Broken screen or virus removal, an upgrade to your laptop perhaps? Whatever you require, Danntec will supply a first class personable solution, much better than your big chain stores, or typical mobile phone repair shops.

Do give us a call to find out how we can help you - it's freephone - 0800 112 3367

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

    • Apple Mac Repairs
    • Laptop repair
    • Tablet repair
  • Accessories and parts

  • More Services

    • sat nav repair
    • mobile phone repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
184 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Brilliant, quick, thorough, honest, knowledgable and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Danntec for years now. The service has been not just reliable but dependable throughout this time. Danntec have built our home PCs to spec, recommended a laptop, helped us establish our wireless network across the house, the kids still haven't figured out how we can print photos from our phones to the printer upstairs without moving from the chair - worth it just for the entertainment value alone!!!. They service and update our systems every year. Not sighed loudly or rolled their eyes at us when we yet again download something, lost a file or forget to do an update and end up ringing them in tears because "we broke it again!" Danntec give fair and accurate quotes, the work is done when they said it will be done. They give advice throughout the job and often ring or email with nuggets of wisdom that most other companies would bill you for. Whether you're a Bill Gates or a Great Aunty Ann, Danntec are for you. Cannot recommend them highly enough and are delighted to have watched them grow. Thanks Danntec (and we promise to follow your instructions from now on - honest!)
The Captain Posted on 08/11/2016 , work completed 08/11/2016
Excellant Service & Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I required a repair and upgrade on my Mac and contacted Danntec. They promptly carried out work required quickly, expertly and at a reasonable cost. I will be asking Danntec to service my Mac when it is needed.
Makems Posted on 08/11/2016 , work completed 08/11/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Danntec on three seperate occasions to fix laptops - quick efficient service with an agreed price before work starts so no nasty surprises!
Wendyp Posted on 08/11/2016 , work completed 08/11/2016
Clean up notebook
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danntec were recommended by a neighbour and it proved to be well made. My notebook was overhauled retuning it to its original performance. Quick service at a reasonable cost.
H1uams Posted on 08/11/2016 , work completed 08/11/2016
Prompt and Effective Service Assured
Customer Service
Quality
Value
General support/advice/servicing
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/11/2016 , work completed 07/11/2016
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Mike from Danntec attempt to clear all of our work laptops from a Zepto virus, he was successful in doing so with very little data loss, excellent service. He also cleaned and updated 3 of the laptops that are used within the office, upgrading the RAM and installing effective antivirus software.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/11/2016 , work completed 01/11/2016
Helpful, friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danntec diagnosed a faulty motherboard and sent it away for repair. When the other company failed to take responsibility for packaging the laptop inadequately, causing another problem, Danntec sorted this free of charge. The work took a few weeks but Michael Dann kept me updated. He also made sure my laptop was running smoothly and gave me useful advice.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/10/2016 , work completed 20/10/2016
Extremely happy with the service I received
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Call out & collection & quick disassemble. Data backup and reinstall. Drive removal and test. HDD repair. Full manufacturer hard drive test. Format upgrade OS install w/drivers applications and update. Patches and upgrades applied. Selection of free software provided and installed. Returned devise.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/09/2016 , work completed 30/09/2016
I had a great experience.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had been gifted my husband's mac book that had a 'windows' partition in it and had a frayed power connection. I also had a iPad which I hadn't used for a year and an old iPhone I wanted everything to be updated and 'talk' to each other and replace the cable. The work was done quickly and at a very reasonable price and was delivered to my house. This is the second time I have used them and I recommend them totally.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/09/2016 , work completed 19/09/2016
Good service and high quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Data transferred from an existing computer to a new one
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/09/2016 , work completed 12/09/2016