We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Danntec

Profile thumb bing
4.9

182 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–19:00
  • Monday 07:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–19:00
  • Thursday 07:00–19:00
  • Friday 07:00–19:00
  • Saturday 10:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Sep 2019

About

Danntec – Computer & Laptop Repairs in Newcastle upon Tyne, Newcastle

We appreciate you need a fast and reliable computer repair service in and around Newcastle upon Tyne. Covering the whole of the North East, Danntec provide a range of computer repair and related services to a variety of devices.

Broken screen or virus removal, an upgrade to your laptop perhaps? Whatever you require, Danntec will supply a first class personable solution, much better than your big chain stores, or typical mobile phone repair shops.

Do give us a call to find out how we can help you - it's freephone - 0800 112 3367

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

    • Apple Mac Repairs
    • Laptop repair
    • Tablet repair
  • Accessories and parts

  • More Services

    • sat nav repair
    • mobile phone repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
182 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Second to none service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Various clean ups of my computer and complete rebuild. My one stop computer company always there if I have had a problem. Excellent service and good prices.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/05/2016 , work completed 20/05/2016
Great , efficient, affordable computer repair service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time i have used Dantec to sort out my lap top computer. The work was timely and problems were rectified .The staff are professional , helpful and extremely knowledgable They explain what work had been carried out and returned my lap top in much better working order. My daughter has also used this company and was very pleased with the work undertaken. In all a very efficient company here in Newcastle that I would certainly highly recommend
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/05/2016 , work completed 11/05/2016
If only all customer service was this good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My computer was completely shut down by viruses. Danntech sorted it out, making a number of helpful suggestions along the way to reduce the costs for me. I remain grateful for the positive approach to my problem and am very happy with the outcome.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/05/2016 , work completed 10/05/2016
Relieved customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was having problems with WORD, I needed the programme for some important documents I had to complete. Michael Dann came out immediately, fixed the problem, gave my desktop a service. Got me back up and running without delay. I have recommended Danntec to lots of people and they have all been impressed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/04/2016 , work completed 27/04/2016
The Computer Service for us.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dantec has looked after all our computer needs for the past seven years. This has included problem solving, cleaning data, installing programmes and re building a computer.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/04/2016 , work completed 10/04/2016
Reliable, friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Danntec twice to repair problems with a laptop. As a not very confident or competent computer user, I was completely stumped when my laptop did not boot as expected. Danntec are a local outfit, who were easy to contact and sorted things out for me fairly promptly at a very reasonable price. I would be happy to use their services again should they be required.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/02/2016 , work completed 01/02/2016
Danntec
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Regular servicing & problem solving over a number of years also building a new computer
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/02/2016 , work completed 01/02/2016
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael and his team have always gone to great lengths to effect a speedy repair or even lending equipment to get you back on line and operational again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/01/2016 , work completed 06/01/2016
Fast, effective and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danntec put together and installed a new computer package for me at home. they listened to what I wanted and provided it. They came prepared for problems during installation and resolved them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/10/2015 , work completed 30/10/2015
Acer Aspire repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael and Nathan brought a 'dead' computer back to life. I am not fully computer literate, and after having several different diagnoses on my machine I decided to go to Danntec as they had previously repaired my Sat Nav and had it performing like new again. Instead of telling me to scrap it and buy a new one, they diagnosed and repaired the fault in a couple of days, at a very reasonable price and it is still working perfectly almost 21 months later. From now on I will not go anywhere else for PC and related repairs, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone who requires this type of service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/04/2015 , work completed 15/04/2015