We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Danntec

Profile thumb bing
4.9

182 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–19:00
  • Monday 07:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–19:00
  • Thursday 07:00–19:00
  • Friday 07:00–19:00
  • Saturday 10:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Sep 2019

About

Danntec – Computer & Laptop Repairs in Newcastle upon Tyne, Newcastle

We appreciate you need a fast and reliable computer repair service in and around Newcastle upon Tyne. Covering the whole of the North East, Danntec provide a range of computer repair and related services to a variety of devices.

Broken screen or virus removal, an upgrade to your laptop perhaps? Whatever you require, Danntec will supply a first class personable solution, much better than your big chain stores, or typical mobile phone repair shops.

Do give us a call to find out how we can help you - it's freephone - 0800 112 3367

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

    • Apple Mac Repairs
    • Laptop repair
    • Tablet repair
  • Accessories and parts

  • More Services

    • sat nav repair
    • mobile phone repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
182 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I emailed and received a response within 2 hours. I discussed the problems with Micheal and we agreed next steps. I was kept informed with progress regularly over the next few days. I went to collect my computer less than a week later. I’m very happy with the results and would certainly use Danntec again.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 21/05/2020 , work completed 15/05/2020
Zoom setup
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a problem setting up a Zoom meeting with our family in the south. Michael sorted everything out remotely to my complete satisfaction. I have used him for a number of years and I have not been able to stump him with any of my problems with my laptop or I-pad. He came highly recommended by a friend and I have found him reliable and efficient. He has done home visits,I have taken my laptop to his workshop, and, quite often, has been able to fix problems remotely which is always very convenient. He is polite and personable and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone who has a problem with their computer.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 05/05/2020 , work completed 29/04/2020
Macbook repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danntec was one of only two repair services in the north east to reply to my E-mail asking for assistance. Michael replied at 7pm (my email was sent at 655pm) to say he would be happy to help - this despite the fact that Covid had seemingly made it impossible for me to find anyone to assist! Michael provided a quote after promptly locating the part and within a few days I dropped my laptop with him (we maintained social distance and Michael wore gloves!). My Mac was back with me the following day, completely repaired - I have then been able to work on my assignment, saving me a lot of worry!
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 04/05/2020 , work completed 29/04/2020
Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Handed over my laptop to Danntec for a fairly serious hardware replacement. Had it back within a week, the service was fast, friendly and with all the necessary precautions taken during this lockdown (social distancing, cleansing of the laptop etc.). Communication was excellent throughout, I can’t recommend Danntec highly enough!
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 29/04/2020 , work completed 24/04/2020
Great work & done quickly!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really helpful & friendly guy. Updated me throughout & fixed the problem quickly! Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 23/02/2020 , work completed 19/02/2020
Fix laptop
Customer Service
Quality
Value
For some unknown reason the battery failed on my laptop. I found Danntec via a google search, rang them and arranged to take my laptop in. The following morning I received notification that my laptop was now working and ready for collection. The job was done to agreed price and timescale. I was given assurance that they would look at my laptop for free if the same problem occurred (which it hasn't)
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 10/02/2020 , work completed 04/02/2020
Laptop repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good one to one service. I was kept informed of work progress by email and very happy with the end result.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 04/02/2020 , work completed 29/01/2020
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I required a much overdue and complete upgrade of my PC. As a non tech person Michael advised me every step of the way and I now have a completely new computer which I am very pleased with. He talked me through every step of the way and helped me with the adding and changing my E.Mail and anything else which was different to my old system. He is available to help if or when needed. I would recommend Danntec highly.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 29/01/2020 , work completed 20/01/2020
Express service - great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was quick and resolved the problem we had where the power jack had broken off inside a laptop. I was given updates, the costs clearly explained (and were reasonable) as I needed the laptop repaired as soon as possible and was very pleased that it was swiftly resolved. Overall a great service with brilliant customer care.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 02/01/2020 , work completed 22/12/2019
Friendly, professional and efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We booked in for a screen repair after the laptop was trodden on. This was fixed promptly, as were some other issues that were discovered once the machine was opened up. He also recommended upgrading to a SSD which we went ahead with. When we first got the computer back, it wouldn't boot, but he fixed the issues and dropped it back at our house and it's been working fine since. Good communications and friendly service.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 10/12/2019 , work completed 03/12/2019