We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Danntec

Profile thumb bing
4.9

184 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–19:00
  • Monday 07:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–19:00
  • Thursday 07:00–19:00
  • Friday 07:00–19:00
  • Saturday 10:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Sep 2019

About

Danntec – Computer & Laptop Repairs in Newcastle upon Tyne, Newcastle

We appreciate you need a fast and reliable computer repair service in and around Newcastle upon Tyne. Covering the whole of the North East, Danntec provide a range of computer repair and related services to a variety of devices.

Broken screen or virus removal, an upgrade to your laptop perhaps? Whatever you require, Danntec will supply a first class personable solution, much better than your big chain stores, or typical mobile phone repair shops.

Do give us a call to find out how we can help you - it's freephone - 0800 112 3367

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

    • Apple Mac Repairs
    • Laptop repair
    • Tablet repair
  • Accessories and parts

  • More Services

    • sat nav repair
    • mobile phone repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
184 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Express service - great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was quick and resolved the problem we had where the power jack had broken off inside a laptop. I was given updates, the costs clearly explained (and were reasonable) as I needed the laptop repaired as soon as possible and was very pleased that it was swiftly resolved. Overall a great service with brilliant customer care.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 02/01/2020 , work completed 22/12/2019
Friendly, professional and efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We booked in for a screen repair after the laptop was trodden on. This was fixed promptly, as were some other issues that were discovered once the machine was opened up. He also recommended upgrading to a SSD which we went ahead with. When we first got the computer back, it wouldn't boot, but he fixed the issues and dropped it back at our house and it's been working fine since. Good communications and friendly service.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 10/12/2019 , work completed 03/12/2019
5 star service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got my daughter's lap top repaired at Danntec she was so worried she wouldn't get it fixed in time for a presentation she needed to give at uni. Micheal came up with the goods and identified the problem very quickly and got to work on it over a weekend and kept me posted throughout. The service we received was excellent, good communications, good price and very customer friendly. I would totally recommend Danntec, and would have no hesitation in using them again and am thinking about buying a recondition laptop for myself from Micheal.
Alf Nelson Posted on 08/12/2019 , work completed 22/11/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a faulty keyboard on my laptop that continued to cause issues throughout Mike's work on it and resulted in Mike replacing the machine with a refurbished model and keeping my SSD in the new one. He kept in constant communication with me throughout the process so I always knew where I stood, and went to extra lengths to make sure he resolved the issue! This service is excellent value for money and I would recommend to anyone who is having any technical difficulties to use Mike's service. I will definitely be going to him if I ever have issues in the future.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 05/12/2019 , work completed 20/11/2019
Highly efficient and responsive service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My laptop appeared dead and I very nearly bought a new one. I rang Danntec because a - they had great reviews and b - they are a local business. Michael was responsive, kept me updated with honest advice of all my options and costs. I went with complete upgrade (not very tech!) and it’s like having a new laptop for a fraction of the cost of buying new. So pleased I contacted them and will be recommending to friends and family.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 22/11/2019 , work completed 23/10/2019
Repair of netbook and purchase of recyled laptop
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was really pleased with the level of service and value for money. Mike offers a professional service, takes time to solve your IT problems and is very knowledgeable. I bought a reconditioned laptop which I use every day for work purposes and had my netbook repaired. It's great that Danntec recycles computers. When buying a new computer, if you care about the environment it's worth considering buying a reconditioned one.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 22/11/2019 , work completed 15/11/2019
TomTom Repair
Broke the screen on my SatNav, on Friday, contacted Danntec, swift reply with quotation, dropped off SatNav on Saturday afternoon, update on the Monday afternoon, picked up SatNav on the Friday Excellent service
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 13/11/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Great and swift service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I work for a property an UK wide investment company, our computers use lubuntue and linux operating system. When I got into my office on Monday 11th November 2019 my computer would not start up no matter what I attempted. I spent well over an hour speaking to different computer shops and computer companies in and around Newcastle and none seemed able/willing to assist me - until I came across Michael at Danntec! I was able to take my computer into his office the next working day and within 24 hours my computer was back in my office an working quicker than it has worked in a long time. Michael also provided me with additional advice regarding the maintenance of my computer and everything is now working really well. Great service and an easy 5 stars. I would highly recommend his service!
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 13/11/2019 , work completed 12/11/2019
PC repair & data recovery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed urgent assistance when PC went bang owing to power supply unit failure. Additional unrelated job asked for at same time involving data recovery from failed disk on another computer. Experienced very good service from Michael - collection and return service in particular most welcome. Obtained and installed replacement parts & effected internal clean out then tested system and returned in working order within a few days. Impressed me with friendly and helpful manner - good attention to keeping me informed about what he was doing. Also of note was prompt follow-up to resolve minor problem which only became apparent after computer was returned. Disk recovery job was successful and provided exactly what was required. So, first class service all round at a fair price - no hesitation in giving Danntec a top recommendation & would certainly return to them again if similar work is required.
Customer in Newcastle Upon Tyne Posted on 07/11/2019 , work completed 22/10/2019
Computer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took my slow running computer and had an overhaul and now everything works fine at about 5 times the speed.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 05/11/2019 , work completed 29/10/2019