We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Ecocute Limited

Profile thumb ecocutec13a a00at00a z mdm
4.9

90 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 10:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

ECOCUTE
We are a friendly, approachable and responsive UK based renewable energy company. Our mission is to provide you with an honest and compassionate service, designing bespoke renewable energy systems tailored to your individual needs so that you can enjoy free energy and the savings that come with it! We believe in our products and in their potential, sourcing smart alternative energy saving products to heat and power your home.
These are our values. This is what we believe in. Our values say a lot about who we are. We believe that, by always referencing these values in everything we do, we will always provide the very best service to our customers and make a genuine, positive difference in the world

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
  • More Services

    • battery storage
    • heat storage systems
    • repairs and service

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
90 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Really efficient and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 3 quotes for installing Solar Panels, we decided on Ecocute as they explained everything about the installation, telling us how long it would take and what we could expect from Solar. No negatives to report only positives. Panels arrived and were installed on our roof one morning and the electrician connected everything and was finished by mid-afternoon. My husband is in the building trade and was impressed by the electrician's work. I would recommend this company anytime. There after-sale service is excellent as well.
Christine in Warwickshire Posted on 11/10/2021 , work completed 29/06/2021
Solar without the fuss
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, knowledgeable, helpful and efficient are just a few words that don’t adequately describe the team at Ecocute. I cannot praise them enough for the service they give, from quotation to installation they make the process straightforward and explain everything in detail so there are no surprises waiting to jump out at you. Connor was very patient in answering the many questions I had about the PV panels and battery storage and left me in no doubt about what to expect. When it came to the installation Scott the roofer and Corey the electrician were a wonder to behold, they never stopped from the moment they arrived and had everything installed and running in just over a day, both are a real credit to Ecocute. For excellent service and value, I cannot recommend them highly enough.
Stefan in South Yorkshire Posted on 11/10/2021 , work completed 29/09/2021
Excellent solar panel installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was wanting to get solar panels fitted to help reduce bills and charge my EV. Ecocute were recommended by other users of an EV group on Facebook, so I contacted them. They were great, no pressure, explained everything, and the estimates for usage and generation they emailed me were thorough but easy to understand. The workmen were polite, efficient and got the job done within a day. We had solar panels, inverter and the appropriate electrical work done. The process was simple and Connor, our contact, couldn't have been more helpful. I'd definitely recommend them to anyone looking for solar panels.
Judy in Nottinghamshire Posted on 07/10/2021 , work completed 07/10/2021
Not so cute
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After the installation, I noticed that a coil of Earth wire (circa £30) was missing from my loft. I spoke to the employee asking if he might have taken it by mistake which he denied. Ecocute have twice said that they will replace the coil. During the installation the worker pointed out that neither the gas meter or the central heating pipes were earthed so he would not be able to "sign it off". My meters had been replaced recently, the earth wire was there dangling but not attached so a 5 minute job. Research revealed that because the gas pipes were not "extraneous conductors" , earthing wasn't necessary, later agreed by the worker. Also concerned that the clips holding the panels are displacing the roof tiles (by quite a gap) Ecocute say this is normal. Several roofers have since confirmed my fears and say that the brackets are too larege. One roofer spotted a tile broken during installation. I felt it my duty to inform Ecocute of my experiences but they didn't take them seriously. I have to say that I don't think the worker was touting for unnecessary work or that he stole the coil. Ecocutes response was to threaten to "de -install" my system. The system also came with "Rowan Rewards. Rowan Energy pay 10p per KWH for 5 (10) years. This was ok for about 3 months but then it stopped paying. I suspect this is a scam, it all sounds too good to be true, something to do with selling energy certificates tied in with cryptocurrency.
Customer in North East Lincolnshire Posted on 07/10/2021 , work completed 24/05/2021
Excellent service, quality installation by friendly and professional team, all at an incredible price.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment I contacted Ecocute, the level of service, and the friendly helpful and professional staff, have been fantastic. Even now, when the installation has been completed and paid for, the staff are more than happy to answer every question I have - even about related subjects such as crypto-mining, where they have given me invaluable advice and guidance. The installation team were also excellent and did a very tidy, quality and professional job. They too were more than happy to help me with any questions I had about the installed equipment, and the related app used for monitoring the electricity generation, for example. Although this is not the only consideration, it's still important to mention that the price of the system and its installation cannot be matched anywhere, and it's not even close. I would highly recommend this company in every way, to anybody considering having solar panels installed - in fact, I already have.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 23/09/2021 , work completed 22/09/2021
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Ecocute for our solar panels and had nothing but excellent service and support from start to finish. After talking to them and placing an order it seemed that the installation would not be able to go ahead due to the property access and not being able to have scaffolding. After speaking to them they were able to offer an alternative installation method, which was cheaper, and an alternative date was set. The team arrived on site and were all highly professional. The panels were expertly installed in the morning, whilst the electrician commenced the work for the battery system. The whole installation took 2 days in total and looks great. The whole system is connected to my internet so I can control and monitor the system from anywhere. I can already see the savings and have ordered extra batteries.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 14/09/2021 , work completed 27/08/2021
Very professional! Couldn't ask for more!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We requested quotations from three companies and ultimately selected Ecocute to install solar panels, inverter and battery for our home. From the first conversation with the office to the very end, each member of the team was professional, courteous and efficient. We had many questions about the system, the phone app, the bird-proofing....and other areas, and Connor (in the office) had endless patience for our calls. No pressure, just quality work. Highly recommended!
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 31/08/2021 , work completed 17/08/2021
A very satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
How can I add to all these reviews! From Connor in the office through to Corey the installation electrician I received first class advice and service. Everything was explained clearly and the installation was straight forward and done very professionally. I have no hesitation in recommending this company and their products.
Clive in Darwen Posted on 20/07/2021 , work completed 24/06/2021
Excellent customer service and after-care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A special thank you to Connor, Glynn, Corey and the team including ‘Rory’ the electrician, for going the extra mile and some today 22-06-21 for resolving a problem by rectify a small electrical problem which took him 20min to sort out, I had my solar panels installed by Ecocute in 2019 and they have been amazing Best decision ever. There service and professionalism is 2nd to none, I would not hesitate in recommending this company to anybody wanting anything to do with Solar 😀
Customer in Derby Posted on 22/06/2021 , work completed 22/06/2021
Excellent service across the whole team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm not normally one for writing glowing reviews, but I have to say that the service from Connor, Glynn, Corey and the whole team has just been exceptional. I spoke to and had quotes from a few companies, asked to see some of their installations and was generally suspicious. I had tried to find a company local to me in Wirral and they did not seem to exist. When I spoke to EcoCute, I had a quote within an hour or two, they showed me how they would look on my house, explained the technical aspects of the installation and sent me loads of example pictures of their work. I did have one quote from someone cheaper, but their work was hideous. 'As the crow flies' wiring that I would have been embarrassed to have done myself. Install was all quick and efficient, the team on site were determined to do a brilliant job and keep us in the loop about what was happening, and best of all, today I'm going to hit 30kW generated. I can't recommend them highly enough.
Johnny in Merseyside Posted on 04/06/2021 , work completed 03/06/2021