Endorsed by Which?

Essex Heating Services

4.9

129 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

Essex Heating Services is a family run Gas Heating and Plumbing Company that has operated for a number of years, providing quality services to the Domestic and Commercial community within the Essex region.
We are a Gas Safe Registered Company and can be found in the Yellow Pages and Thompsons Local Business Directories within the GAS SAFE Registered Advertisement.

As a local company we can respond very quickly to our customer’s requirements whether that is for a complete Central Heating Installation or a Leaky Tap. In all instances we provide a friendly, professional cost effective service and use manufacturer’s parts.
Our range of heating services include:
Full Design Installation and Repair for Central Heating
Full Design Installation and Repair for Bathrooms
Boiler Repair and Maintenance to all Types of Gas Boilers
Power Flushing and Chemical Cleaning
Gas Services for – Cookers, Gas Fires, Water Heaters, Warm Air Units & Tumble Dryers
All Plumbing work undertaken
Solar System Design and Install

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • More Services

    • solar
    • discount for oaps

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
129 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Intermittent shower now working as new
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this company before and have always been extremely satisfied with the result. Taylor arrived on time last Monday and after 2 hours of constant work the problem was solved so the shower works like new. We recommend this company and will always use them in future!
Customer in Essex Posted on 15/09/2023 , work completed 11/09/2023
Another Great Job Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always, Taylor did an excellent job, he was polite and very approachable for queries. Have no doubt will use him again.
Customer in Essex Posted on 29/08/2023 , work completed 24/08/2023
Warm air heater service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carlos was very thorough, before he started he put dust sheets down, he cleaned and tested both the heating and water heater, I've had service's before by other people and I've never seen my heating look so clean when he had finished, he checked the flu pipe in the loft and went outside to check the smoke test was visible outside on the roof, also gave me advice on who to contact regarding replacement. In general we are very happy with the service and will be using them again next year, it just goes to show you get what you pay for.
Customer in Thurrock Posted on 20/08/2023 , work completed 17/08/2023
Excellent service, came a few hours after l rang and sorted the leak in minutes!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant company, great communication and rang to let me know that they were on my way. Excellent professional engineer that solved the problem straight away.
Customer in Essex Posted on 12/08/2023 , work completed 11/08/2023
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great Experience from the start. Emailed Paul on the online form & received a quick response. Had the work booked in within 5 minutes of Paul's response. Didn't have to wait long only 5 working days for an appointment. You recieve regular updates on time frames & when engineers will be with you. A very knowledgeable Taykir turned up talked me through what he was doing & showed me the basic controls for the heating as I haven't needed to use that yet. Couldn't fault the whole process!
Customer in Essex Posted on 05/08/2023 , work completed 03/08/2023
Gas Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recommend Essex Heating Services, Taylor came and serviced our boiler, he was friendly and knowledgeable. Explained in detail the problems. Covered our work tops to protect them and hoovered up after. Will be using this company again.
Customer in Essex Posted on 04/08/2023 , work completed 02/08/2023
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Taylor attended he was polite helpful and very knowledgeable. very tidy. Would recommend and would use again
Customer in Essex Posted on 26/07/2023 , work completed 21/07/2023
Installation of gas cooker and installation of gas supply
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Essex heating service for a gas supply and cooker installation. They gave me a time for the next day. Arrived on time and did a very good job. Very tidy. Gave certificates on completion. Was kept updated via text from start to finish. Also had to deal with my elderly mum and dad who are partially deaf. They are as impressed as I am. This is a 1st class company that care about its clients. I have no hesitation in recommending Essex Heating services to anyone
David in Essex Posted on 04/07/2023 , work completed 04/07/2023
Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a boiler fitted by a big boiler company few years back had a leake appear tried dealing with them but not very helpful and just wanted me to take out a service plan first. Found Essex heating services online from there previous reviews got back to me quickly and said something they could help with was clear from first email what would happen and transparent with the cost. Engineer came when said they would Taylor was friendly and efficient found the fault made safe and tried to get the part as soon as them came back and completed the job and serviced the boiler all at a reasonable cost will be using again and recommending highly.
Customer in Essex Posted on 07/06/2023 , work completed 01/06/2023
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can’t fault Taylor’s work servicing our warm air heating system, and his knowledge regarding my questions which he made time for.
Customer in Essex Posted on 06/06/2023 , work completed 02/06/2023