We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

GJN Plumbing & Electrical

Profile thumb gjn whichlogo

4.9

45 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–19:00
  • Monday 07:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–19:00
  • Thursday 07:00–19:00
  • Friday 07:00–19:00
  • Saturday 07:00–19:00
  • Sunday 07:00–19:00

About

Quality, fully accredited, electrical and plumbing services for both domestic and commercial projects. Reliable, experienced and fully committed to every job I undertake regardless of whether it is a small job, emergency job or long-term project.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Rewiring
    • Electric Showers
    • Fuse boards
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Landlord safety certificates
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Wet rooms
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
  • More Services

    • electric vehicle charging
    • ev charging points

Customer reviews

4.9
45 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
a great plumbing job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary responded very fast to our needs for plumbing in two bathrooms and a kitchen. The job was perfectly done & on time. Highly recommended.
eddy.keon Posted on 20/08/2015 , work completed 20/08/2015
Great emergency plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed help urgently - hot water cylinder suddenly started to leak. Gary responded within 2 hours. Did great job and very reasonable rates. Very professional - neat and tidy and fully explained everything as he went along. Would have no hesitation in recommending Gary for any plumbing work whatsoever. Thomas Nottingham 4 June 2015
CMR400329309 Posted on 04/06/2015 , work completed 04/06/2015
Now we know what good looks like
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary spent two weeks with us completely re-installing a shower including the base, tiles and enclosure. It had originally been poorly installed and the work involved complicated structural repairs after years of water leaks. He also installed a range of electrical fittings including lights, heat and smoke alarms. He even mended a kitchen cupboard door we thought was beyond help! The final results reflect the highest level of professional workmanship, everything now looks good and works as it should. Gary was reliable, friendly and sensitive so he was able to work around the whole family without any difficulties and helped us find all the right materials for the job Thanks for making our house a home again Gary.
gill and andy Posted on 25/05/2015 , work completed 25/05/2015
Conscientious and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Noton, Gary, is a skilled, versatile, conscientious and thorough workman. He has done a range of jobs for us over several years, always to a high level of quality. He is entirely trustworthy, and we would have no hesitation in recommending him. One minor problem - we have found him difficult sometimes to pin down to a date - maybe this is an unavoidable problem with builders.
George, Nottinghamshire Posted on 11/05/2015 , work completed 11/05/2015
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job done. Value for money. Good timekeeping. Highly recommend.
Patricia, Nottinghamshire Posted on 09/05/2015 , work completed 09/05/2015
Excellent all round value, quality and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't praise Gary's work highly enough. He is prompt and efficient, he listens to exactly what the customer needs, and explains (in layman's terms) what is necessary to get the job done. His work is such a high quality and exceptionally reasonable. He keeps you informed of progress and works extremely hard. He's also very aware of respecting your home environment, keeping noise and mess to a minimum where possible. We've already begun to discuss the next phase of work that I have lined up for him to undertake. A very multi- skilled tradesman I'm proud to recommend.
CMR403442631 Posted on 28/04/2015 , work completed 28/04/2015
Excellent service & care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding service. I was absolutely desperate for help when G.J.N in the person of Gary Noton promised to come out that night directly after work finished on the job he was on. Competent, professional, calm & very reassuring, he worked on my plumbing till late at night to ensure everything was in full working order again. He might have charged the earth-but didn't. No hesitation in recommending. Just done book him when I need him!
Barbara, Nottinghamshire Posted on 16/04/2015 , work completed 16/04/2015
Great experience. Multi-Skilled.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initially I had Gary attend to fix a leak in a newly purchased property. He was prompt, efficient and made good our leak. I was impressed with the quality and thoroughness of his workmanship and have since had Gary back to do both electrical and further plumbing tasks in a utility room refurbishment project. Again very happy. He is very thorough, thoughtful and works with you to get the best solution that works for you and neat. Thoroughly recommend and will use again with other room renovations.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/03/2015 , work completed 21/03/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very neat and good work at a reasonable cost. No hesitation in recommending.
Glenys, Nottinghamshire Posted on 19/02/2015 , work completed 19/02/2015
Will use G.J.N. again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great value, quality & customer service. Will use again & would highly recommend.
Alex, Nottinghamshire Posted on 02/02/2015 , work completed 02/02/2015