Endorsed by Which?

GMI Aerials Limited

5.0

104 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020

About

GMI are an independent, family run business established in 1995. We provide a friendly, honest and competitive service. We understand that television viewing is an integral part of your home entertainment. Our aim is to ensure you enjoy the best and most reliable reception possible. We are specialists in the installation, realignment and repair of Digital TV/FM/DAB Aerials, Satellite Dishes/SKY +/SKY Q/FREEVIEW/FREESAT. We also provide new cabling and Wall Mount TV Sets. All our engineers are Industry Qualified and have up to date training throughout the year. We only use top quality equipment prolonging the life of systems, therefore benefiting our customers and being cost effective.

Our customers have been coming back to us again and again for 25 years because we have their trust and they know we are going to diagnose the problem and fix in a timely, conscientious manner and at a fair price. From domestic homes to blocks of flats, office developments and stately homes. We are here to help you.

What we do

  • Aerial and satellite installers

    • Wifi Installations
    • TV mounting
  • Cleaning services

    • Gutter cleaning
  • TV services

    • TV aerials
    • TV installation
    • TV repair
  • Smart Homes

    • Home Cinema
  • More Services

    • aerial erectors
    • sky q
    • satellite
    • tv cabling
    • fm
    • dab

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
104 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Aerial installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed replacement aerial, masthead booster and re-wiring, explained each step in detail, checked back later by phone to check it was all still working ok. Tidy professional job, courteously and thoroughly executed and for a fair price charged exactly as quoted in advance. Removed and disposed of the old aerial and (large, heavy) pole. I have no hesitation in recommending GMI Aerials Ltd.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 27/05/2020 , work completed 27/05/2020
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
Thank you for your WHICH review, we really appreciate your comments here at GMI Aerials. Thanks again.
Prompt, efficient & friendly service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A new television aerial (on roof) and amplifier (in the house) were fitted very promptly and efficiently. I would most definitely recommend GMI Aerials Ltd.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 22/04/2020 , work completed 22/04/2020
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
Thank you for your WHICH review, your comments are appreciated from all the team here at GMI Aerials.
Excellent, quick and reliable service even during these strange times!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GMI Aerials provided an excellent service installing a Freeview aerial for my Nan. Their response to my initial email was very quick and they were able to offer an installation on the next working day after the bank holiday, even during these strange times! The price was reasonable including the aerial, parts, labour and VAT. And the work was carried out quickly and professionally within the agreed time slot. I would highly recommend GMI Aerials Limited.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 16/04/2020 , work completed 14/04/2020
The trader replied (on 21/04/2020)
Thank you so much for your review, we are so glad we could help your Nan to be able to watch her TV as she especially needs it with Covid-19 and the lock down. Take care.
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent Service despite the pandemic. I rang up on Wednesday 24/03 as I needed a normal aerial and a satellite dish removed urgently from a storm damaged chimney. GMI were there the next day and did a superb job with no fuss and at extremely reasonable rates. Well done and thank you :)
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 26/03/2020 , work completed 26/03/2020
The trader replied (on 21/04/2020)
Thank you so much for your review, it was our pleasure and glad we could assist even during the pandemic. Take care.
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer provided us with relevant and unbiased advice concerning which installation would most suit us and agreed to honour the original quotation either way. He was courteous and professional and installed our freeview aerial securely and unobtrusively. Very happy with the service and the call centre staff were also very helpful
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/03/2020 , work completed 06/03/2020
The trader replied (on 10/03/2020)
Thank you very much for your review. I have notified Geoff of your comments and our booking Clerks. Look forward to assisting you in the future. from all at GMI Aerials
Friendly & efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found GMI aerials on the Trusted Traders website, and since they were local & had a good rating, I thought I'd give them a go. The engineer they sent out was extremely courteous and did a very neat job, tidying up after himself too. Their charges were very reasonable, & I would certainly use them again should the need arise.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/03/2020 , work completed 04/03/2020
The trader replied (on 10/03/2020)
Thank you for your comments in your Review and for taking the time to recommend us from all of us here at GMI Aerials.
Fast Friendly and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were experiencing problems with our TV reception. Jeff came to the house at the agreed time and was very friendly and pleasant to deal with. He diagnosed and resolved our issue (replacing our aerial) very quickly and efficiently, and we now have excellent TV reception.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 26/02/2020 , work completed 26/02/2020
The trader replied (on 10/03/2020)
Many thanks for taking the time to write a Review. We all appreciate it here at GMI Aerials.
Gutter Clearance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We use GMI Aerials regularly for gutter clearance (we have used them for cable laying & sorting aerials, TVs etc over many years too) We find them extremely efficient & very reliable. They are a friendly family run business & if you use them you do not have to worry at all. They are price competitive & put you completely at ease. In other words they are highly recommended!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/02/2020 , work completed 09/12/2019
The trader replied (on 10/03/2020)
Thank you for your Review for the Aerials and Gutter Cleaning services we offer. Much appreciated from all at GMI.
Excellent and really quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used Geoff and Michelle for about 5 years now on 3 different properties, setting up two completely new systems and resurrecting the dilapidated existing one on the main house. They really know what they are doing and are quick and efficient. This time our house Sky service stopped, no signal to any of the boxes. I followed the instructions on Sky's website to try and fix it and eventually Sky said they could send an engineer in 10 days time at a cost. 10 days! Rang up Michelle on Monday morning, and Geoff fitted me in! Bliddy marvellous. He had the parts in his van so all sorted within half an hour. Can't fault them, they're excellent and I can thoroughly recommend them.
Katie Posted on 28/01/2020 , work completed 20/01/2020
The trader replied (on 10/03/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review Katie and for your lovely comments. Look forward to assisting you any time in the future too. Thanks again from all at GMI Aerials.
Excellent from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contact to finish--absolutely top class. Very helpful, explained everything and we would be more than happy to use them again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/01/2020 , work completed 20/01/2020
The trader replied (on 10/03/2020)
Lovely comments, thank you so much, we all really appreciate your review here at GMI Aerials.