We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

GMI Aerials Limited

Profile thumb gmi logo
5.0

91 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020

About

GMI are an independent, family run business established in 1995. We provide a friendly, honest and competitive service. We understand that television viewing is an integral part of your home entertainment. Our aim is to ensure you enjoy the best and most reliable reception possible. We are specialists in the installation, realignment and repair of Digital TV/FM/DAB Aerials, Satellite Dishes/SKY +/SKY Q/FREEVIEW/FREESAT. We also provide new cabling and Wall Mount TV Sets. All our engineers are Industry Qualified and have up to date training throughout the year. We only use top quality equipment prolonging the life of systems, therefore benefiting our customers and being cost effective.

Our customers have been coming back to us again and again for 25 years because we have their trust and they know we are going to diagnose the problem and fix in a timely, conscientious manner and at a fair price. From domestic homes to blocks of flats, office developments and stately homes. We are here to help you.

What we do

  • Aerial and satellite installers

    • Wifi Installations
    • TV mounting
  • Cleaning services

    • Gutter cleaning
  • TV services

    • TV aerials
    • TV installation
    • TV repair
  • Smart Homes

    • Home Cinema
  • More Services

    • aerial erectors
    • sky q
    • satellite
    • tv cabling
    • fm
    • dab

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
91 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tenant could not receive TV transmission. GMI initiated contact and kept us informed at all times. Fault found, confirmed cost and approval to carry out installation of Masthead unit and power supply in the loft. Quick response and pro-active. Happy tenant & landlord. Thank you guys. Will definitely use again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 27/11/2019 , work completed 19/11/2019
The trader replied (on 06/12/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, your customer support means everything to us.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a very friendly and knowledgeable service. Clear about replacing or repairing equipment that would incur extra costs. Very satisfied with the service. I would definitely recommend GMI Aerials.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 26/11/2019 , work completed 26/11/2019
The trader replied (on 06/12/2019)
I wanted to personally thank you for leaving your review, your support means so much to us all.
Great business and highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are an Estate and Letting Agents and we have used GMI for many of our properties aerial problems over the years. The service has always been efficient and friendly. Geoff, Michelle and team are the most lovely people and always very attentive. Highly recommended.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/11/2019 , work completed 01/11/2019
The trader replied (on 06/12/2019)
Thank you so much for this lovely review. Our clients are our top priority and we are so pleased this has reflected in your kind words. from Michelle
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied. Arrived on schedule. Carried out work professionally and efficiently. Made sure all working ok. Cost agreed before carrying out work. Would certainly recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/10/2019 , work completed 14/10/2019
The trader replied (on 06/12/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, we are all very grateful and thank you for your support. From Michelle
Helpful, honest, fast, skillful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GMI Aerial were so very helpful to us when we had the upsetting experience of another company significantly overcharging us for a repair that wasn't required and didn't fix our aerial problem. GMI's support, together with trading standards, helped us put that right and then GMI came out and did the correct repair, at a reasonable price and in a timely way. I can't thank them enough for their professional and helpful manner and actions.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 13/10/2019 , work completed 01/10/2019
The trader replied (on 06/12/2019)
Thank you for such kind words, our customers are our top priority and we are pleased we could help. From Michelle.
Installed replacement TV aerial
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job done by Geoff. Polite, helpful, knowledgeable and positive. Got the job done effectively, despite quite difficult access (and agreed to return later in the day when the roof would be drier). A very reasonable price for the job, I thought.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/10/2019 , work completed 08/10/2019
The trader replied (on 06/12/2019)
Many thanks for your kind words, Geoff and all at GMI Aerials would like to thank you for taking time to write this review.
Prompt and professional TV aerials repairs.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, helpful service. Willing to solve the problem and make sure all the TVs worked throughout the house. Cost was competitive and was done on a fixed contract so you knew where you stood before any work was carried out.
Lucy, Hertfordshire Posted on 13/09/2019 , work completed 13/09/2019
The trader replied (on 06/12/2019)
Hello Lucy, thank you for your review, I am sorry it is late but just to say it was gratefully received from all at GMI Aerials
Efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New external aerial fitted with splitter box connecting to existing cables. David was very polite and friendly, all work completed quickly and efficiently. Quote given before starting work and helpful advice after. We now have perfect reception in all rooms. A well deserved 5 stars.
Ian, Central Bedfordshire Posted on 02/09/2019 , work completed 02/09/2019
The trader replied (on 06/12/2019)
Hello Ian, I have made David aware of your comments and he and all at GMI Aerials are very grateful. Thank you very much. From Michelle.
Helpful and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jeff was very helpful and did a great job on a difficult roof. Will definitely recommend. 5 star.
Shula, Hertfordshire Posted on 22/08/2019 , work completed 22/08/2019
The trader replied (on 06/12/2019)
Hi Shula Thank you for your 5 Star quote. I have passed your comments to Geoff and he says thanks too. From Michelle and all at GMI Aerials.
Excellent professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time reviewed the job which was to remove and replace unsightly ancient TV aerial to a more secure place. Gave helpful advice and good price, job completed in less that an hour and a half. Old aerial and other bits all removed. Great service and nothing was too much trouble would definitely recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/06/2019 , work completed 10/06/2019
The trader replied (on 06/12/2019)
I am so sorry this thank you is later, but just to say a huge thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very grateful. From Michelle and all at GMI Aerials.