Endorsed by Which?

Heatco

5.0

181 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

As one of the leading heating and plumbing experts in St Albans, over the last 20 years HeatCo have built a reputation for reliable, honest and great value service. A family run organisation, we are based in St Albans, and are perfectly placed to supply boiler and central heating installations, repairs and maintenance to clients across the Hertfordshire area.
We are Worcester Bosch Platinum Accredited Installers offering extended Guarantee benefits on all our Boiler installations.
We are also BAXI accredited and can offer maximum warranties on their range.
Our maintenance plan HeatClub has been very well received by clients looking for an alternative to the larger insurance based providers.
Book your appointment on line using our website or call our numbers for helpful advice

We work with all makes of Boilers and Controls

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • general plumbing repairs
    • expert advice and knowledge

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
181 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Successful boiler check and leak stopped.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer arrived promptly. Boiler check carried out and nut tightened on hot water cylinder to stop slight leak. All on schedule and budget. Engineer was polite and left no mess.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/11/2023 , work completed 31/10/2023
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yearly boiler service. As always highly efficient service from Darren @ Heatco. Heatco fitted my boiler and have been servicing it yearly. Highly recommend this company- great service all around and friendly efficient team. And they’ve keep the cost of their boiler the same as last year
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/11/2023 , work completed 31/10/2023
Annual boiler and (2x) gas fire service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren messaged us to advise his expected arrival time which was 15mins earlier than booked and helped us prepare. He arrived as promised and without our asking, removed his footwear and greeted us in a friendly manner. There was no delay in starting the work as he went straight to the boiler to carry out the service. When he finished he moved seamlessly to the first fire laying down carpet protection and cleaning up after him. The second fire was similarly handled during which it was pleasing to have conversation while he worked. Unbeknown to us he had also cleared a slow running bathroom sink whilst working on the boiler, which was a welcome bonus. The certificates were emailed to us promptly after he left, and we look forward to receiving HeatCo at the next service.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/11/2023 , work completed 01/11/2023
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As usual, a first class service, Darren Dudley arrived earlier than was booked, but phoned to see if this was convenient, Service was carried out expertly and did not leave any mess. Thank you Darren
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/10/2023 , work completed 26/10/2023
Good price and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service easily booked online. Darren arrived spot on time and serviced the boiler, friendly and efficient. Will be happy to use Heatco again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 27/10/2023 , work completed 12/10/2023
Boiler Leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren turned up bang on the time agreed. Polite and friendly. Considerarate in removing his shoes. He sorted the leak without a problem and checked when my next boiler service will be. I always have extremely good service with Heatco and would highly recommend them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/10/2023 , work completed 19/10/2023
The best plumbing company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren did a good job as always, today he changed my immersion heater. I’ve used Heatco for the last nearly two years and everyone is unfailingly helpful, friendly and polite. They have an online appointment system and usually I can get one within a week for non urgent stuff, and they come out quickly for urgent things. If you subscribe to their Heat Club you get your boiler serviced yearly AND you can call upon them for all your little plumbing and gas problems. MUCH better than those Home Emergency plans, because nothing is too small with Heatco.- Highly recommended 👍
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/10/2023 , work completed 17/10/2023
Easy booking, fast service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Under Heatco’s service was able to easily book online. The engineer’s visit was notified by text before arrival and the work was efficiently undertaken. Excellent experience.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 17/10/2023 , work completed 16/10/2023
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I genuinely love this company! The service they provide is excellent - they serviced my boiler and tested all the radiators. I've been lucky enough to have the same colleague a number of times who is always so approachable and friendly. I would highly recommend them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 06/10/2023 , work completed 03/10/2023
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used HeatCo to maintain our heating system for many years, and even replace the boiler and hot water tank. They are consistently friendly, professional, and very tidy and I am always very happy to recommend them to friends which is the best accolade I can give!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/10/2023 , work completed 04/10/2023