We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Heatco

Profile thumb index 1

4.9

88 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

As one of the leading heating and plumbing experts in St Albans, over the last 20 years HeatCo have built a reputation for reliable, honest and great value service. A family run organisation, we are based in St Albans, and are perfectly placed to supply boiler and central heating installations, repairs and maintenance to clients across the Hertfordshire area.
We are Worcester Bosch Platinum Accredited Installers offering extended Guarantee benefits on all our Boiler installations.
We are also BAXI accredited and can offer maximum warranties on their range.
Our maintenance plan HeatClub has been very well received by clients looking for an alternative to the larger insurance based providers.
Book your appointment on line using our website or call our numbers for helpful advice

We work with all makes of Boilers and Controls

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • general plumbing repairs
    • expert advice and knowledge

Customer reviews

4.9
88 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Friendly, professional and get the job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have had a new boiler from Heatco. Never had any problems with the first boiler which I had for 5 years before moving house. I asked Joe and his team to put a new boiler in my new house, which they did along with radiators and nearly all the pipes when it turned out the old pipes were leaking and falling apart. Job got done within budget and time despite the unexpected issue with the pipes. Friendly, helpful and professional. Would definitely recommend this firm.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/07/2019 , work completed 18/06/2019
The trader replied (on 11/07/2019)
Thank you so much for the review Gemma, good luck in your new home and see you in a year for your 1st Service.....Joe
Another great job by Joe at HeatCo
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe installed a new WC for us which proved far more challenging than anticipated due to the configuration of the pre-existing loo. Despite this Joe did a fantastic job and figured out how to complete the installation, which would have defeated many others! As always Joe was prompt, reliable and ensured that everything was perfect. Excellent service!
Nick, St Albans Posted on 03/07/2019 , work completed 03/07/2019
The trader replied (on 04/07/2019)
Thanks for the review Nick, and yes it was a challenge !! Glad to hear you are satisfied with the end result.......Joe
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The HeatCo team knew what they were doing. The new boiler and cylinder have been installed very neatly. The job was done in good time and to a very reasonable price. The team were friendly and asked questions when there were choices to be made such as the placement of the condensate pipe so that it would not be too conspicuous. I have no hesitation in recommending them and will continue to use HeatCo for the annual inspections.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/04/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
Friendly and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and carried out the work effectively and left the site clean and tidy. Joe carried out the work with a pleasant and friendly manner. Would certainly recommend them for any domestic heating work.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/03/2019 , work completed 14/02/2019
Radiator move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe and Dean came and moved a radiator. Arrived on time, no hassle, an efficient job done. They left no mess, the rest of the family cane home and didn’t know they’d been. This isn’t the first job they’ve done for us, we’ve been trusting them with our boiler etc for years now and they’ve never let us down. Good local independent company - never going back to British Gas Homecare!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 06/03/2019 , work completed 05/03/2019
Decommissioning of an old floor standing boiler and installation of a new Worcester Bosch boiler.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found, HeatCo, Deane and Joe carried out an excellent job of decommissioning our old boiler and installing new Worcester Bosch boiler with minimum disruption. Arrived on time, work carried out quietly, efficiently and very tidy. We were fully informed of progress from beginning to completion of job and were fully advised how to use the new heating system. Courtesy was extended at all times. We shall have no hesitation to use HeatCo again for any other works at our property. Thank you.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/02/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
Rapid response and fabulous service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe was able to respond really quickly to an SOS and solve the problems when the electricity supply to my boiler was not functioning properly. He's also serviced the boiler several times since it was installed a few years ago and so as the call-out was an easily fixed problem there was no charge. However, my house guest will be told not to play with switches in the airing cupboard if they come to stay again. Many, many thanks Joe - you are a superstar!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 29/01/2019
A very professional, reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
HeatCo has done a variety of work at our house over the past 10 years, from installation and servicing to dealing with emergencies and giving advice. Always feel in very good hands. Joe is very knowledgeable, reliable, friendly. I can only recommend HeatCo!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
Professional, friendly and expert heating engineers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm not one to leave reviews, but Joe and Dean deserve a few words to back up our fabulous experience using HeatCo. From the outset they were both friendly; from arranging the quote to responding to queries. Dean carried out the work - it was a long 5 day complete heating system installation. His attention to detail on the installation was exceptional - he carried out the work like it was his own home, tidying up after himself and ensuring the pipe runs and boiler fitting was neat and tidy. The heating was up and running first time after day 4. He unpicked the plumbing mess that we inherited and we now have a toasty home! We arranged a few quotes and visits from various heating engineers and in the end were very happy to have chosen HeatCo.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
Annual Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked online and carried out promptly and precisely in line with the time booked at the price as promised. Thank you.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 26/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019