We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

J Wood's Guttering & Property Repairs

Profile thumb jwgr

4.9

78 Reviews

About

J Wood's Guttering & Property Repairs was formed in 2001
by Jon Wood. Thank you for taking the time to look at our page

We repair and replace all types of guttering
Replace wooden barge boards & fascias, fit upvc fascias & soffits
Chimney repointing, leadwork, epdm flat roofing, exterior painting, roof tile replacement, dry verge capping

We also cover minor repairs & are storm damage specialists.

Commercial & Landlord work undertaken.

Scaffolding or high level access arranged.

References provided for previous work upon request.

Public liability insurance up to 1 million.

Call now for free quotation.

Small jobs specialists / undertaken.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Emergency roofing service
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Chimneys
    • Lead work
  • Builders

    • Guttering repair services
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • More Services

    • masonry painting
    • chimney repointing
    • cast iron guttering

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
78 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job.
P, Hampshire Posted on 12/02/2018 , work completed 12/02/2018
The trader replied (on 27/02/2018)
Thanks for your review
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon came to look at our leaking gutters, advised on the best way to go forward and returned 3 days later to complete the work. A first class job from a great guy. We’re extremely pleased and would definitely recommend.
The Wings Posted on 20/01/2018 , work completed 20/01/2018
The trader replied (on 27/02/2018)
Thanks for your recommendation
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Personable and timely/efficient
J, Hampshire Posted on 02/11/2017 , work completed 02/11/2017
The trader replied (on 27/02/2018)
Thanks for your review
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, fair price and very courteous.
Robert, Hampshire Posted on 14/09/2017 , work completed 14/09/2017
The trader replied (on 09/10/2017)
Thanks for your review
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Courteous, pleasant and knowledgeable, would use again.
James, Hampshire Posted on 13/09/2017 , work completed 13/09/2017
The trader replied (on 09/10/2017)
Thanks for your review
Super Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A small job for me and one for my next door neighbour. Done very quickly and efficiently. Well done Mr. Wood.
David, Hampshire Posted on 29/08/2017 , work completed 29/08/2017
The trader replied (on 09/10/2017)
Thanks for your recommendation
None better.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I called J P Wood for help, he was in Winchester. I was having a problem with my guttering, which I explained to him. He said he would call in on his way back, and would be about an hour. True to his word, he called in about an hour and a quarter later. He saw my problem and said he could do it straight away, which he proceeded to do. Thirty minutes later, job done. And I am now a happy bunny. Safely assured the problem is fixed.
Terence, Hampshire Posted on 29/08/2017 , work completed 29/08/2017
The trader replied (on 09/10/2017)
Thanks for your recommendation
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He turned up on time (early!), did what was asked of him and more. Good job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/06/2017 , work completed 30/06/2017
The trader replied (on 09/10/2017)
Thanks for your recommendation
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient work.
David, Hampshire Posted on 02/05/2017 , work completed 02/05/2017
The trader replied (on 09/10/2017)
Thanks for your review
Better than expected
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Quick, effective, informative - will have them back in the future.
Colin, Hampshire Posted on 13/04/2017 , work completed 13/04/2017
The trader replied (on 09/10/2017)
Thanks for your recommendation