We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

J Wood's Guttering & Property Repairs

Profile thumb jwgr

4.9

78 Reviews

About

J Wood's Guttering & Property Repairs was formed in 2001
by Jon Wood. Thank you for taking the time to look at our page

We repair and replace all types of guttering
Replace wooden barge boards & fascias, fit upvc fascias & soffits
Chimney repointing, leadwork, epdm flat roofing, exterior painting, roof tile replacement, dry verge capping

We also cover minor repairs & are storm damage specialists.

Commercial & Landlord work undertaken.

Scaffolding or high level access arranged.

References provided for previous work upon request.

Public liability insurance up to 1 million.

Call now for free quotation.

Small jobs specialists / undertaken.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Emergency roofing service
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Chimneys
    • Lead work
  • Builders

    • Guttering repair services
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • More Services

    • masonry painting
    • chimney repointing
    • cast iron guttering

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
78 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite. Arrived on time. Explained the work to be done for a reasonable price.
Graham, Hampshire Posted on 07/04/2017 , work completed 07/04/2017
The trader replied (on 09/10/2017)
Thanks for your recommendation
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job carried out quickly, on budget & professionally.
Cliff, Hampshire Posted on 30/03/2017 , work completed 30/03/2017
The trader replied (on 09/10/2017)
Thanks for your recommendation
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work well done. No mess left. Well priced.
Fred, Hampshire Posted on 17/03/2017 , work completed 17/03/2017
The trader replied (on 09/10/2017)
Thanks for your review
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A professional job carried out.
Malcolm, Hampshire Posted on 01/02/2017 , work completed 01/02/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt professional, friendly service, knows his stuff. Would certainly use again.
Josephine, Hampshire Posted on 24/01/2017 , work completed 24/01/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would most certainly use Jon again, returned phone call promptly, came almost immediately and solved the problem straight away whereas two previous contractors failed. Will recommend him to family and friends.
Margaret, Hampshire Posted on 11/01/2017 , work completed 11/01/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were having trouble getting some guttering mended. I think it was too small a job for most companies we tried. J Woods answered out enquiry prompt, came out, gave a quote & did the job immediately. Brilliant service.
Linda, Hampshire Posted on 07/11/2016 , work completed 07/11/2016
Prompt Response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed to have a broken ridge tile replaced on the roof. Jon was recommended by a friend so I called him on Monday, he came to look at the job first thing on Tuesday and fixed it there and then. Prompt service at a good price. I will definitely use him again and I will recommend him to others.
Nutshell Posted on 20/10/2016 , work completed 20/10/2016
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Wood carried out the work required in a very efficient and professional manner. I would have no hesitation in employing him again as well as passing on his details to other interested parties.
John Christopher, Hampshire Posted on 21/09/2016 , work completed 21/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon is a reliable and efficient worker and completer the work on the barge boards of the house. Very satisfactorily.
John, Hampshire Posted on 16/08/2016 , work completed 16/08/2016