We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Lock Assist Limited

Profile thumb img 2453

4.9

91 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Paul started Lock Assist in 2003 after working as a master locksmith for over 20 years. We are an Approved Company of the Master Locksmiths Association so if you need expert advice and help from time served, experienced locksmiths who know how to pick locks open if you're locked out, we are the ones to call, 24 hours a day.

Tricky locks? Difficult doors? Catchy keys? If your locks and doors start playing up and they're getting really difficult to use - maybe the key's stiff to turn or the door's not closing properly - it's always best to get the problem resolved before it gets worse.

But you needn't despair. We sort out these sorts of problems daily and with the minimum of fuss and delay. In fact, we're so sure in our abilities, we even give our customers a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. How's that for peace of mind? And that's not just if you're locked out, it's with all our work. So whether it's a lock or a door closer to be fitted, maybe a safe to supply or just a key to cut, you're in safe hands.

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Intercom systems
    • CCTV & video equipment
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Doors

    • Fire doors
    • Timber doors
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory maintenance
  • More Services

    • safe opening
    • supply
    • installation
    • master systems
    • key cutting

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
91 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Prompt, friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly & efficient service, warm & helpful on the phone. Speedy callout. Incredibly professional workmanship. Highly recommend. Will use again without a doubt.
Cam, West Sussex Posted on 26/01/2017 , work completed 26/01/2017
The trader replied (on 10/03/2017)
Hi Cam, many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Paul.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted lock assist on the 18th of Jan. Came and made my door safe. Came back on 19th with new port and finished job. Very satisfied with job done.
Joan, West Sussex Posted on 19/01/2017 , work completed 19/01/2017
The trader replied (on 10/03/2017)
Hi Joan, many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Paul.
Brilliant, Thank You
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From query to supply and fitting, Paul has been extremely helpful and professional. Nothing was too much trouble. Paul and his colleague were punctual and completed the work as agreed. They cleaned and tidied after themselves, removing all rubbish. I would have no hesitation in recommending Lock Assist to all.
Rosy Rob Posted on 11/01/2017 , work completed 11/01/2017
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi Rob, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service. Efficient and friendly service. Thank you.
H C, West Sussex Posted on 10/12/2016 , work completed 10/12/2016
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.
mrs lucie walton
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have always been very happy with the prompt and reliable service we receive.
lucie walton Posted on 05/12/2016 , work completed 05/12/2016
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi Lucie, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.
Prompt and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I booked the locksmith I was told the price, the approximate time I had to wait & the cost. This information was accurate.
Jacqueline, West Sussex Posted on 24/11/2016 , work completed 24/11/2016
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi Jacqueline, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Lock Assist and they arrived within a few hours to sort out our main office door.
Alison, West Sussex Posted on 23/11/2016 , work completed 23/11/2016
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi Alison, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.
Locksmith
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent company, very knowledgeable locksmiths who provide a prompt and professional service. They are a pleasure to deal with and I would highly recommend their services. Very approachable and give good value.
Abby Day Express Property Services Posted on 22/11/2016 , work completed 22/11/2016
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi Abby, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Speedy response and even managed to swap out the levers from our old lock so all our keys still work!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/11/2016 , work completed 16/11/2016
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time as stated. Very professional, giving good advice, completed the job smoothly and very efficiently. Very clean workmanship and cleaned up when job finished. Price as quoted for the job. Would highly recommend and will use again.
Gordon Sussex Posted on 12/11/2016 , work completed 12/11/2016
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi Gordon, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.