We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Pressbay Motors

Profile thumb pressbay front

5.0

32 Reviews

About

Family owned and run for over 30 years Pressbay Motors has a proven track record in providing an excellent service to its customers without compromising on value for money. Our continual investment in the latest technology and high quality individuals means our operation is always equipped with the latest technical advances. With our extensive facility covering the spectrum of automotive services, from MOT’s and general / specialist mechanical work to accident damage repair, we have the capacity and resource to serve large fleets as well as owner/driver.

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • Car body repairs
    • Wheel alignment
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • MOT testing stations
  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • More Services

    • van sales and sourcing
    • windscreen chip repair and tyres.

Customer reviews

5.0
32 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good professional service.
Stuart, Middlesex Posted on 01/09/2018 , work completed 01/09/2018
Very reliable, great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mot's done on time every time. Well informed staff very happy.
Gary, Hertfordshire Posted on 31/08/2018 , work completed 31/08/2018
Brilliant.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am completely satisfied with the service I received from Pressbay Motors.
Hubert, Middlesex Posted on 31/08/2018 , work completed 31/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic.
James, Hertfordshire Posted on 11/08/2018 , work completed 11/08/2018
Satisfaction guaranteed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I started going to Pressbays 6 months ago after a garage that I had been using for many years let me down badly. From the first point of contact with Pressbays I was treated with courtesy and respect. All the staff at Pressbays are very polite, helpful, honest, reliable and extremely knowledgeable. They take the time to explain what work has to be carried out and they do so in a way that even I, a female without any mechanical knowledge whatsoever, can easily understand. I trust Pressbays implicitly and I value their judgement because I know from personal experience that they would not carry out any work that wasn't necessary. All the work is carried out in a timely manner and everything is itemised on the invoice. The prework estimates are so accurate that there are no hidden surprises when it comes to paying the bill. My van is crucial to my livelihood and it is so important to know that I have a reliable garage to support my needs whether it is for a routine service, MOT or a total engine refit. Thank you to everyone at Pressbays for providing such an excellent service. Ann. Winchmore Hill
ANN Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
Very efficient & trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took van in for what I was sure was a broken gear box. Pressbay honestly informed me it was just a gear selector. Would take my vans no other place.
Alan, Essex Posted on 04/01/2018 , work completed 04/01/2018
Brilliant, prompt and very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pressbay is a superb garage you can always rely on. I have used this garage for many, many years with different cars, you will always receive excellent service. I would recommend Pressbay for every check from tyre change to all repairs and MOT, help is always there to give you help and satisfaction always.
Beryl, Middlesex Posted on 03/01/2018 , work completed 03/01/2018
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a customer of Pressbay for at least eight years. The quality of service I receive is absolutely exquisite. On the 13/12/17 received yet another awesome service. Keep it up guys!
Richard, Middlesex Posted on 13/12/2017 , work completed 13/12/2017
Replace flat tyre
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good experience today. Came in with a flat tyre and Pressbay very helpfully replaced the tyre for me.
Pat, Middlesex Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017
Superior Customer Service!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using this garage for over a year now, and I must say that the service is far superior to any other garage I've used before. They service, repair and MOT all three vehicles in my household. My Landrover Discovery 3, my daughters Mini One and my Vauxhall Vivaro work van. Very knowledgeable, honest and friendly staff. I highly recommend! Keep up the great work guys and many thanks to all at Pressbay Motors.
Andy Walker Posted on 10/10/2016 , work completed 10/10/2016