We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Propergeeks.co.uk

Profile thumb which tt log pg

4.8

241 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

Established in 2008, Propergeeks is based entirely on the Wirral but we cover all CH postcodes. We offer a mobile service covering Wirral and Ellesmere Port and a shop-based service from our Leasowe Road store in Wallasey Village. We also offer a 'Remote Support Desk' facility which, in many cases, can resolve common software issues without the need for us to have any physical contact with customers or their devices, (internet service required).

We have over 30 years experience in repairing computers and laptops and we only employ skilled staff who are trained and competent to handle any computer problem, skillfully and quickly. We offer free advice if you need it, a free collection and delivery service if you need that and we never charge a call-out fee. Our reputation is your guarantee that you'll be happy with what we do, happy with the price we charge and happy to recommend us to your friends and family.

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

  • Accessories and parts

  • More Services

    • pc laptop tablet smartphone repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
241 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very Good Care & Advice
Ralph, Merseyside Posted on 17/06/2016 , work completed 17/06/2016
The trader replied (on 19/07/2016)
Thanks for your feedback.
A Highly Reputable Firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over many years, I have found in Propergeeks a most professional standard of service. The staff are knowledgeable,efficient, reliable and friendly and thus offer excellent value for money. This is a firm that can, without hesitation, be recommended for its consistent provision of customer satisfaction.
Technophobe Posted on 28/05/2016 , work completed 28/05/2016
The trader replied (on 19/07/2016)
Sincere thanks for your feedback.
Efficient, knowledgeable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Propergeeks without hesitation. I am a complete technophobe and they are extremely helpful and well-mannered and have fixed my PC issues in an efficient and courteous manner.
Sharon, Merseyside Posted on 27/05/2016 , work completed 27/05/2016
The trader replied (on 19/07/2016)
Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback.
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very competent
Kenneth, Merseyside Posted on 23/05/2016 , work completed 23/05/2016
The trader replied (on 17/06/2017)
Sincere thanks for taking the time to review our service.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm extremely pleased with the amazing service I received from Proper Geeks computer repair. My son has snapped his headphones inside his laptop and was very upset, the laptop was fixed quickly and at no charge as it only took a minute to repair. I would and will recommend this shop to all my family and friends.
J.McGuire Posted on 12/05/2016 , work completed 12/05/2016
The trader replied (on 19/07/2016)
We're happy that you were pleased with our service.
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with service. Will pass on to friends.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/05/2016 , work completed 11/05/2016
The trader replied (on 19/07/2016)
Glad that you're happy with what we did, Thanks.
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All my dealings with them have been professional. They are usually prompt and professional and extremely fair. They are happy to give advice when asked.
Val, Merseyside Posted on 11/05/2016 , work completed 11/05/2016
The trader replied (on 19/07/2016)
We're very pleased that you were happy with our service.
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, friendly and efficient service. Staff engaging and informative.
William, Merseyside Posted on 09/04/2016 , work completed 09/04/2016
The trader replied (on 19/07/2016)
Thanks for the feedback.
No work needed so no charge
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I took my computer in because it was not booting up, but when they tested it, it worked! I was told it was probably something like a loose memory chip and also that the hard drive was failing, but I have already got a new computer and just needed to move some stuff from the old one to the new. They did offer to try to recover any data if it was needed in the future. Because no repair was done, there was no charge, which I found very impressive. I was kept informed as to what was happening throughout, and overall found the service given was very good.
Allan2012 Posted on 03/04/2016 , work completed 03/04/2016
The trader replied (on 19/07/2016)
Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback - much appreciated.
Quality Assistance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took my pc for a diagnostic test. Completed successfully. Full test report and vocal clarification. Quality job and superb service. 5 stars. Will be using again and will also refer.
Kim, Merseyside Posted on 31/03/2016 , work completed 31/03/2016
The trader replied (on 19/07/2016)
Sincere thanks for the feedback.