We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

R & S Plumbing & Gas Services Ltd

Profile thumb thingfortim

5.0

60 Reviews

About

Welcome to R&S Plumbing Services

R & S Plumbing & Gas Services is a Cheltenham based plumbing company. We cover all of Gloucestershire and travel further afield when requested. We pride ourselves in offering high quality plumbing, with reliable service at a fair price.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
  • More Services

    • general plumbing and heating
    • no job too small

Customer reviews

5.0
60 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Simple job done efficiently
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The kitchen tap had come loose. Russel turned up at the agreed time (to the minute) and fixed it at reasonable cost - and was friendly as well. He even showed me how I can fix it if it happens again.
philip Posted on 25/07/2017 , work completed 25/07/2017
1st class professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can really only endorse all the reviews already entered. Russell replaced (and relocated) a faulty shower pump that an earlier plumber had incorrectly installed in the loft and on a second job replaced a broken sink tap. Brilliant guy. Friendly, knowledgeable and efficient.
John Rogan Posted on 10/07/2017 , work completed 10/07/2017
Brilliant company, will use again and recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Russell was punctual, pleasant, tidy and gave me all the info he was doing at all times. Came to service my boiler and also did my gas safety certificate.
Amie O'Neill Posted on 05/07/2017 , work completed 05/07/2017
Fantastic Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used Russell to fix pluming issues. This time Russell fitted new taps, waste and fittings for the downstairs loo. I have to say I'm very hard to please, however Russell managed this with bells on. He arrived early, did a fantastic job, which included making parts for the waste as the original parts were not good enough, and left the house looking shinny (the new taps and waste shinning away) and clean. I cannot recommend him highly enough.
Suzanne Posted on 11/05/2017 , work completed 11/05/2017
Plumbing sorted!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recruited R+S from Trusted Traders and he didn't let me down. Despite a busy schedule he arrived as promised and quickly detected the fault to my heating system. He carried out the repairs efficiently and it was apparent he had many years of experience in the trade. He ensured everything was functional before leaving the property and I would have no hesitation in employing his services again.
V915679077 Posted on 10/05/2017 , work completed 10/05/2017
Reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A reliable, knowledgeable and efficient plumber, who provides a friendly and helpful service at a very reasonable cost. He is very good at fault finding and solving problems. We have used his service for general plumbing jobs on a number of occasions, and have always been pleased with his work.
Ken Deacon Posted on 24/04/2017 , work completed 24/04/2017
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My Vaillant boiler was well overdue for service and I wanted a professional to undertake the job who understood the brand and offered good service. I found this and more in Russell from R & S Plumbing and Gas Services Ltd. He was punctual, extremely thorough, took the time to show me and explain what was involved in the service and was very competitive in his pricing. I have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone looking for a reliable gas engineer to undertake boiler work. I have already booked him to return for further servicing and will use his company again when the service is next due on my boiler. Finding a reliable Gas Safe registered engineer is often difficult but you'll find all these qualities in Russell from R & S.
Andrew N Posted on 13/04/2017 , work completed 13/04/2017
Would I use again? Yes definitely.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Honest: he explained the job and illustrated a cheap solution to a potential costly problem. Accurate: he accurately assessed the time to be taken and even had shoe covers to avoid making a mess. I found him to be very competitively priced. I would definitely use him again.
Fixedmyboiler Posted on 26/01/2017 , work completed 26/01/2017
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Russell fitted a new boiler for us. He was very thorough, punctual & tidy. We would certainly use him again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to others.
L Tolliday Posted on 27/11/2016 , work completed 27/11/2016
Professional & thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Russell carried out a very thorough and professional service of our boiler. He did a methodical job and identified a few issues concerning previous work. He was able to find a spare part and fitted it as part of the service. Reasonable cost. I would certainly recommend him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/11/2016 , work completed 26/11/2016