We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

R & S Plumbing & Gas Services Ltd

Profile thumb thingfortim

5.0

59 Reviews

About

Welcome to R&S Plumbing Services

R & S Plumbing & Gas Services is a Cheltenham based plumbing company. We cover all of Gloucestershire and travel further afield when requested. We pride ourselves in offering high quality plumbing, with reliable service at a fair price.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
  • More Services

    • general plumbing and heating
    • no job too small

Customer reviews

5.0
59 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Goes the extra mile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found Russell on Which Local and was impressed with the reviews so decided to give him a try. He turned up on time, attended to problems quickly and professionally and only charged what was necessary. He put carpet protectors on his shoes, made no mess and was friendly and knowledgeable. My dripping shower head should have been a quick job but for various reasons it took longer than originally thought. Russell was determined to fix it and didn't charge for the extra time it took him to sort it out. Was very impressed and will use him again.
2011-08-01 20:58:29.62704/04/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Russell provided an excellent service and was very friendly and professional. He's clearly extremely knowledgeable about gas and was happy to answer any questions. I would certainly recommend him and will make use of his expertise if required in the future.
Mr JDSchofield03/03/2016
Boiler repair and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant person and gave me lots of info regarding my boiler. Very professional and tidy worker would definitely recommend him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer17/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Russell provided an excellent service and was very friendly and professional. He's clearly extremely knowledgeable about gas and was happy to answer any questions. I would certainly recommend him and will make use of his expertise if required in the future.
Mr JDSchofield11/02/2016
Thorough, competent and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Text me to tell me he was going to be a few minutes late. He was literally only 5 minutes late. A very professional start. Was clean & tidy all day looking after my carpets when going upstairs. Job took 9 hours (complete radiator change). He was happy the entire time. Excellent job. Very happy.
Kim, Gloucestershire09/02/2016
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Russell was punctual, courteous and provided an excellent boiler service. I would highly recommend him to others as he takes great care and pride in the service provided.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/02/2016
Prompt, professional, brilliant - good to know
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having tried our usual plumber et al and all were too busy or did not reply, I then used my Which? membership to seek a reliable plumber for my central heating boiler. I received prompt response, and appointment 2 hours later. I was absent during the visit but my wife was treated politely. Thought was put into the problem - repair made - perfect. This man will now replace my usual tradesman.
John H, Gloucestershire22/01/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Mr Russell Hickson more than one occasion and found him to be most obliging, efficient and an extremely clean worker. We have been extremely pleased with all aspects of work He has undertaken. To be highly recommended.
Richard, Gloucestershire18/01/2016
Entirely lived up to 5 star rating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quickly identified the cause of the problems and provided simple solutions at a very reasonable cost.
Terry, Gloucestershire08/01/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up exactly on time, friendly and very efficient. Russ serviced the gas boiler in the tricky loft space, replaced a seal, cleaned & checked the magnaclean and re-filled the system with inhibitor & leakseal. All for the agreed price. Well recommended.
CanonG2fan04/12/2015