We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

R & S Plumbing & Gas Services Ltd

Profile thumb thingfortim

5.0

61 Reviews

About

Welcome to R&S Plumbing Services

R & S Plumbing & Gas Services is a Cheltenham based plumbing company. We cover all of Gloucestershire and travel further afield when requested. We pride ourselves in offering high quality plumbing, with reliable service at a fair price.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
  • More Services

    • general plumbing and heating
    • no job too small

Customer reviews

5.0
61 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great work and a really nice chap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Russell has been our plumber for about 10 years and during this time has done lots of jobs for us including two big projects (bathroom and cloakroom). His work has been consistently excellent. We would never even think of going to anybody else!!
Philip, Gloucestershire Posted on 08/05/2015 , work completed 08/05/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Russell replaced/moved four radiators, replaced a kitchen sink and tap, replaced bath taps, checked over my central heating system and serviced the boiler. I cannot recommend him highly enough - knowledgeable and skilled, the quality of his workmanship is first class. Add to this very reasonable charges, a friendly,honest and helpful manner and you have the complete professional.
irm Posted on 31/10/2014 , work completed 31/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended!! He came on the same day and spent over two hours trying to fix my boiler (old model) but he couldn't even asking some friends. He did not charge me a penny, he was honest and fair Definitely i will call him again
luiscastromil Posted on 24/08/2014 , work completed 24/08/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rang Russell in the morning and he got back to me later that day to arrange a visit the next day. He kept us informed of when he would be around on the day of the arranged visit and quickly effected repairs to a faulty bathroom flush box. A good service all round. Russell was smart in appearance and wore shoe protection in the house throughout.
dickyt Posted on 22/07/2014 , work completed 22/07/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Russell rang first to confirm attendance. His work was of a very high standard with attention to detail. This included a fault with the toilet, fitting a new mixer tap in bath and giving the boiler a thorough service. He is a solid technical plumber whom I will use again. Good value for money.
dart34 Posted on 15/05/2014 , work completed 15/05/2014
Really friendly chap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Drained all our system as part of on-going maintenance really friendly chap , he was recommended to us and he came straight away in a really cold winter, always punctual and keeps you informed
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/04/2014 , work completed 01/04/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Russell did some pipework in my kitchen. A great job and came back promptly to fix a niggle. Friendly, reliable and good value. Will use again.
linzetravis Posted on 18/08/2013 , work completed 18/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned up with emergency. Boiler not producing hot water and visitorsAlthough busy all day he squeezed me in at the end of the day and sorted me out double quick. Someone else had suggested it needed a much bigger intervention but this plumber checked the system and advised me to monitor the system following his actions to see whether that solved the problem. Honest, knowledgable, polite, tidy. Will use again.
Nonio Posted on 16/08/2013 , work completed 16/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Very reliable and extremely helpful. A pleasure to do business with.
abeck Posted on 03/06/2013 , work completed 03/06/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good response, quick, punctual, competitive pricing and fitted my new central heating system quickly and was able to do extra jobs for little increase in price
drderbyshire Posted on 01/11/2011 , work completed 01/11/2011