We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Richard Thomas Conservatories, Extensions & Windows

Profile thumb berry photoshopped june17 002

5.0

61 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Richard Thomas Conservatories, Extensions & Windows are specialists in bespoke design and the installation of conservatories, orangeries, glass extensions and porches. Professionals in the installation of Bi-Fold doors, windows and doors. Established since 2008, they have proudly constructed 100's of conservatories/extensions/orangeries in the local area, using their reliable & experienced teams of installers, builders & tradesmen.

Richard Thomas Conservatories, Extensions & Windows are tried, tested and approved! The offices located in Christchurch are open 6 days a week, so they are readily available to provide the customer service required for a smooth and professional experience.

“Richard Thomas Conservatories, & Windows honour, respect and serve every customer with transparency, experience, competitive pricing, in depth product knowledge and dedicated customer service. We have a committed and attentive team who take great pride in their work." Ben Slater, Director April 2016.

What we do

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • Glaziers

    • Window consultants
    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Timber windows
  • More Services

    • orangeries
    • glass extensions

Customer reviews

5.0
61 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fabulous orangery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From beginning to end first class all trades involved were friendly and efficient. RT built the glazed frame and roof lantern, then plastering, electrics, paint and flooring all excellent.
Graham, Dorset Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
Great new conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a conservatory built and it was done to times specified and price on budget. Time keeping and cleanliness of work, and all trade were friendly and easy to talk to about work they were doing and answered any questions. Any problems were resolved with in a week.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional company. The staff are very nice and did the job very quickly. The whole process was very smooth, and good management.
Wei, Hampshire Posted on 15/02/2019 , work completed 15/02/2019
Professional and excellent in all respects
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replace existing conservatory (22 years old) with new upgraded/updated model. The whole experience has been faultless unusually nowadays to find a company that provides such excellence in all they do. Sales were kind, courteous and in no way pressurising. Site visits were prompt and informative, office staff were excellent, communications were very good throughout. Installation team could not have been better despite challenging weather. I cannot fault anything and would have no hesitation at all in recommending highly.
Paul, Dorset Posted on 07/02/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
Window replacement and conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed - window and door replacement done speedily and with no sign of it having been done, paintwork was all left immaculate. Planning and work carried out quickly and efficiently despite having to reschedule due to outside factors. Very pleased with work would recommend.
Richard, Dorset Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 30/01/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had several quotes for my conservatory, Ben came round and I was impressed how helpful & honest he was, and a good price. All the work was done very professionally, everything was cleaned up well, and the builders were especially good. Nothing was too much trouble for them.
Gillian, Dorset Posted on 22/01/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
Great new bi-fold doors.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't speak highly enough of the service provided from this company. Work was completed before scheduled time. Workmen were great, helpful professional & clean workers. Our new doors will enhance family life, would definitely recommend this company.
Dot, Dorset Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
Large conservatory construct
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent conservatory company, highly focussed on quality and excellent customer service. The project was driven by highly motivated managers, experienced administration team and group of expert, conscientious and courteous tradesmen. Thanks to Ben, Kevin, Paula and Jenifer for completing a fantastic conservatory for us.
Richard, Dorset Posted on 10/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good info pre-fitting plus after-sales call (& small problem promptly fixed.) The work was fitting & replacement of new front door.
Mark, Dorset Posted on 03/01/2019 , work completed 03/01/2019
Wonderful new conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmen throughout the project were very good and experienced. We happily recommend.
Christopher, Hampshire Posted on 24/12/2018 , work completed 24/12/2018