We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Southgate & Culham Ltd

Profile thumb all vans

5.0

38 Reviews

About

We are a family run business with a strong ethos on Customer Service. We not only provide our customers with an excellent standard of work but also take pride in trying to save them money wherever we can.

We are also very proud to be a Diamond Worcester Accredited Installer. Worcester have yet again been awarded Which? Best Buy on their Gas Boilers and now also on their Oil Boilers.

Why choose a Diamond Worcester Installer? Simple, Worcester are very careful who they Accredit and further more being a Diamond installer we can give you the maximum Manufacturer's Guarantee offered on the boilers we supply and install.

Being both OFTEC and Gas Safe Registered we are qualified to install Oil, Natural Gas and LPG Boilers. We are also qualified to install Unvented Cylinders, holding the G3 Qualification.

Give us a call, we are always happy to help.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
  • Heating contractors

    • Oil fired heating equipment
    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • oil fired boiler installation service and maintenance

Customer reviews

5.0
38 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Consistently Good Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Southgate and Culham installed a boiler for us nearly 5 years ago and since then they have attended a few smaller jobs for us. I have always found everybody to be friendly, very professional and trustworthy.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 19/05/2019 , work completed 07/05/2019
Fantastic Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a site visit book but our boiler finally packed in so Southgate & Culham (Nikki) helped out by giving us a quote over the phone confirmed that our choice of boiler (Worcester Bosch ) were market leaders. Kevin then arrived 0n time to confirm all the details ,the quote came out cheaper than we though which in the light of our position (no hot water etc) was very refreshing. 3 days later Wayne the fitter arrived again on time and proceeded to fit our new boiler with no hassle or stress at any time just great re-assurance. The whole experience from start to finish has been 100% positive, and we feel very pleased to have been dealt with in such a totally professional way by a totally professional company.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 28/04/2019 , work completed 26/04/2019
Brilliant job prompt very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, no fuss, very clean and tidy. A very good job all round explained. Heating controls very well. A very professional job all round. Top marks.
Brian, Suffolk Posted on 08/12/2017 , work completed 08/12/2017
Professional, courteous and did a great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Southgate & Culham to be a great company. Really friendly, trustworthy team, with a positive attitude, and did the job thoroughly and quickly. I would definitely recommend them.
Sarah, Suffolk Posted on 14/11/2017 , work completed 14/11/2017
Very professional good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with our boiler installation. The men were professional and courteous. They cracked on and finished early. Very little disruption or mess. Highly recommend this company.
Barbara, Suffolk Posted on 06/10/2017 , work completed 06/10/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not fault the guys that installed my boiler. Fantastic job. Quick, clean, no mess to clear up. Very friendly engineers and the company as a whole. Would definitely recommend them.
Teresa, Suffolk Posted on 10/08/2017 , work completed 10/08/2017
Started at 8:30am completed installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They will contact me in May to flush radiators. I contacted you for recommended boiler & I am glad to have had your advice. I am glad I take which mag. I nearly gave you up - glad I didn't.
Patricia, Suffolk Posted on 12/04/2017 , work completed 12/04/2017
Good job and customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job without any problems. Hardworking. Friendly. Good customer service.
Carol, Suffolk Posted on 05/04/2017 , work completed 05/04/2017
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed day after order placed. Minor hiccup sorted following day. All left clean & tidy and old boiler parts and flue removed.
Elizabeth, Suffolk Posted on 28/03/2017 , work completed 28/03/2017
Good job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied. Job well done. Minor problem fixed promptly.
Alan, Suffolk Posted on 06/02/2017 , work completed 06/02/2017